Customer Reviews for

Cyclops (Dirk Pitt Series #8)

Average Rating 4.5
( 35 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(17)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2011

    Wonderful stories...

    I thought this was a wonderful book, hard to put down. Cussler sure had me fooled thinking that Dirk Pitt was finally done with, only to emerge in the end. I found the title a bit misleading however. As there were really two stories within the same book. The space adventure and the hunt for the La Dorada. But was another wonderful adventure with Dirk leading the pack. At times I felt like I was reading a non-fiction book, only to realize that the whole idea behind Castro's wake-up call was fiction. Again, "bravo" to a fast moving and intense adventure.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2010

    One of my favorites!!

    As a huge Clive Cussler fan, I read all his books. Cyclops is one of my favorite Dirk Pitt stories. You just can't put it down!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 17, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    love the adventure

    This is one of my favorite Dirk Pitt adventures yet! Cyclops is fast-paced, fun and full of action.

    The plot in these Dirk Pitt adventures are usually very intricate and hard to explain. There's a lot going on in Cyclops. The story involves a shipwreck, a secret moon base, the lost La Dorada treasure, a Cuban torture chamber, and of course, the Soviets. I won't go into how all of this ties together, but suffice it to say, it's quite a ride!

    I love the adventure most of all in Cussler's books. Well that and Dirk Pitt of course. And Dirk Pitt and adventure go hand in hand. Cussler has a way of bringing that adventure to life. While reading, I always feel I'm right there in the story diving on a sunken shipwreck or sneaking through enemy lines. That's why I just finished my 8th Dirk Pitt adventure and ready to begin my 9th. Bring on the danger and excitement!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2007

    Nice book

    Dirk Pitt is back in an interesting thriller. The novel itself with action and all is very good. My only complaint is that there are some dry parts but the action'especially in the last scene' more than makes up for it. Pitt again is awesome. You shake your head and love it when he gives it to the bad guy. The moon base thing kept me flipping pages. 4 out of 5 though one of the more imaginitave Cussler adventures it's a BOOK and it's well worth reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2005

    Pure action and Adventure!!!

    'Cyclops' is definitly one of the best action novels of all time! The daring and unstoppable Dirk Pitt reigns supreme as he engages old enemies in a hostile nation, and takes on a horrible Soviet plot to destroy Havana harbor. From a Caribbean shipwreck, to Washington D.C., to a secret Russian base, this exciting plot will be one that you just cannot put down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2004

    Cyclops

    Cyclops takes you on a heck of a journey. From Washington D.C. to Moscow. From Key West to Cuba. From the Earth to the Moon. This is a book you won't be able to put down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2001

    BEST DIRK PITT BOOK!!!

    this is the best DIrk Pitt book i have ever read!! If you like adventcher READ THIS!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2001

    A Roller Coaster ride

    The main character of this story, Dirk Pitt, is enjoying a day at the beach when an out of control blimp comes right at him. Dirk is suddenly thrust into a world of political intrigue that tells the underside of US/Cuba relations. It is the followup to Night Probe. It would help, a little, to read this masterpiece first. Then thirsty for more you would devour this story. Enjoy!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2