Customer Reviews for

Cyndi Lauper: A Memoir

Average Rating 4.5
( 21 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(13)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted September 20, 2012

    Granted, I am a fan of Cyndi, so I knew I was going to like this

    Granted, I am a fan of Cyndi, so I knew I was going to like this book when I pre-ordered it. Yet it is so much better than I expected! It's like I get to hang out with her, like she's talking to me over lunch. She stays true to herself, no matter what happens in her life. LOVED it.

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    Tania Tania

    She is the best

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 8, 2013

    I love Cyndi Lauper. I read the first 21 pages. I laughed so har

    I love Cyndi Lauper. I read the first 21 pages. I laughed so hard and cried so much in just those small snippets of her life. I am a musician. I have
    had friends who worked professionally with Lauper. We all knew her, we all saw her in the streets, when she worked at Screaming Mimi's and 
    whenever she performed with Blue Angel. We knew Cyndi Lauper and we didn't have to meet her. She was and IS one of us. No matter
    how famous she is, or whatever project she takes on in her life; she is a success. Not marginally - grandly. She is a trailblazer for women and men
    who love women. She won't ever say anything bad about any woman; no matter who that woman is including Madonna. Gotta love Cyndii and we do!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 10, 2012

    If you love Cyndi, you'll love this book!

    This is a very fun read, especially if you're a Cyndi Lauper fan. But even if you're not, Cyndi's story is fascinating because she pulls no punches is just out there--"without a filter" as she says. Very fun read!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2013

    Confusing!!!!

    First let me say, I love Cyndi Lauper. However I only made it thru around 57pages..... The storyline continually jumps from here to there without any ending, prior to beginning a new storyline. For example she begins with the reasons she had to leave home but, never completely finished before changing from one story to the next. I believe she had a hell of a life fought her way to where she is now and deserves everything she accomplished in life!! I am very proud of her and her works for equality!!!! She is still One of my favorite people, I love her show watch it faithfully, watchED her on Cel. APP. I AM GLAD SHE FOUND LOVE AND HAPPINESS WITH DAVID THORNTON AND HER ADORABLE SON!!!! NOBODY CAN SAY SHE DOESN'T DESERVE WHAT SHE HAS!!!! THE BOOK WAS JUST TO JUMPY AND CONFUSING!!!! I WILL ARCHIVE AND TRY READING IT LATER!! MAYBE SOMEONE ELSE WILL LOVE IT!!! JUST TO CONFUSING IN INCONCUSLIVE FOR ME. I WOULD NOT SAY NOT TO PURCHASE. TRY READING IT FOR YOURSELF. I WILL ALWAYS LOVE & ADMIRE HER FOR ALL SHE IS AND HAS GIVEN TO OTHERS AND CONTINUE TO BE A FAN. GOD BLESS YOU CYNDI & FAMILY!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2013

    Cyndi k s ribble

    I love cyndi lauper your a wonderful stronbg woman and unusual girl love u funny gal bless you and david wolf your husband and ducky and bless your old band blue angles love you your butiful like a rainbow

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2013

     

     

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2