BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Cynful

Average Rating 4.5
( 72 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(40)

4 Star

(20)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

A 'spirited' entry in Bell's bear shifter series

Yay, Julian finally. I have been looking forward to this bearshifter's story since reading the previous book, Bear Necessities. I just thought that the 'spirit bear' thing was so cool, the visions, the healing powers and the whole shamanic mystical aura surrounding him....
Yay, Julian finally. I have been looking forward to this bearshifter's story since reading the previous book, Bear Necessities. I just thought that the 'spirit bear' thing was so cool, the visions, the healing powers and the whole shamanic mystical aura surrounding him.

Even with all that - plus some first class hunkiness going on as well - Julian is going to have to work to get his mate to accept him. Cyn's human and wants to - gasp - date, before she'll let him get past first base much less let him mate her with his bite. But Julian is pretty hard to resist and with danger swirling around Cyn and her best friends, Cyn is going to do everything in her power to protect those she holds dear - and that comes to include Julian.

I really liked Cynful, and since Cyn keeps Julian out of the bedroom for a fair amount of the book, there is actually time to get to know both of the characters - including their geeky sides - before the steamy stuff commences. One of the things that I liked the best in the book is that Cyn gets her own 'spirit quest', and I liked when she is telling Julian about it later as well - the differences in their journeys really fit who they are as characters.

One thing that was okay for me since I've only read one of the Halle Puma books in addition to the other Halle shifter one - but that fans of the series will likely enjoy - is that all of the past leads get to gather together again for a pizza party (and there is some good news for one of the past starring pairs.)

So, I gobbled down this episode of 'bears in Halle' in one sitting and am looking forward to poor Ryan getting a shot at his hard to get mate, Glory, and also hoping that there are enough books in this series that a HEA is in the works for the still healing Chloe too (wonder if we'll see a new side of her when she's finally able to shift again.)

posted by ChiefsLadyLove on June 20, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Not Great

This book jumps around ALOT. Im not really sure what the story line is. This book almost seems like the second book in a series...but it is not as far as I know. I do not addive anyone to buy this book. It would just be a waste of your money.

posted by 5410644 on June 20, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 40 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2012

    A 'spirited' entry in Bell's bear shifter series

    Yay, Julian finally. I have been looking forward to this bearshifter's story since reading the previous book, Bear Necessities. I just thought that the 'spirit bear' thing was so cool, the visions, the healing powers and the whole shamanic mystical aura surrounding him.

    Even with all that - plus some first class hunkiness going on as well - Julian is going to have to work to get his mate to accept him. Cyn's human and wants to - gasp - date, before she'll let him get past first base much less let him mate her with his bite. But Julian is pretty hard to resist and with danger swirling around Cyn and her best friends, Cyn is going to do everything in her power to protect those she holds dear - and that comes to include Julian.

    I really liked Cynful, and since Cyn keeps Julian out of the bedroom for a fair amount of the book, there is actually time to get to know both of the characters - including their geeky sides - before the steamy stuff commences. One of the things that I liked the best in the book is that Cyn gets her own 'spirit quest', and I liked when she is telling Julian about it later as well - the differences in their journeys really fit who they are as characters.

    One thing that was okay for me since I've only read one of the Halle Puma books in addition to the other Halle shifter one - but that fans of the series will likely enjoy - is that all of the past leads get to gather together again for a pizza party (and there is some good news for one of the past starring pairs.)

    So, I gobbled down this episode of 'bears in Halle' in one sitting and am looking forward to poor Ryan getting a shot at his hard to get mate, Glory, and also hoping that there are enough books in this series that a HEA is in the works for the still healing Chloe too (wonder if we'll see a new side of her when she's finally able to shift again.)

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 22, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    Very good book. I loved the characters and was sorry to see it e

    Very good book. I loved the characters and was sorry to see it end.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2012

    Anonymous

    I love these books. Can't wait for the next one.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2012

    Must read

    If you have read any of Dana Marie Bells books you will know she is good, this book will not disappoint you.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2012

    Best Yet!!!

    Loved it! I always enjoy Ms. Bell's writting and this did not disappoint!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2014

    I can't wait for more! Love your books!

    I can't wait for more! Love your books!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 23, 2014

    Cyn and Julian are great together. Cyn just give up already. l

    Cyn and Julian are great together. Cyn just give up already. lol

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2014

    Mageri series

    Great book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 14, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    I loved the first book in this series so much I immediately purc

    I loved the first book in this series so much I immediately purchased the next two.  We met Cyn & Julian in the first book and knew that when they finally got together it would be something special.  It was indeed.  Cyn is a strong woman who needs someone who understands that and isn’t intimidated by it.  Julian is not physically the strongest bear in town but he has gifts that make him stronger than most realize.  He and Cyn complement each other in ways I hadn’t counted on.  And beside the romance and mystery there is great sex and laughter.  

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2013

    highly recommended

    Check it out. If you love a good laugh with your story, you will definitely get it. This may be the second story in the series, but it's also a good stand alone read. Enjoy the ride.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2013

    Sample

    Have you ever wanted to bite a bear? you will after you read this.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 17, 2013

    must read!!!

    All of Dana Marie Bell's books are awesome. Good comination of action, love, and drama.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2012

    Awsome!!!!!!

    These books were worth reading. Loved the charactors and the story lines. Two thumbs up ;)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2012

    Love this series!

    ThIs is another great addition to the series; can't wait for the next one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2012

    GREAT!!!!!

    Like all dana marie Bell,books this has a great story line and keeps it up to the end of the book,I will buy this also in paperback when it comes out,can't go wrong with one of Ms.Bell books!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2012

    Love all of Bell's books on Halle shifters

    Eagerly await each book and have purchased and reread them all. Be sure to read Bear Neccessities the preceding book in the series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2012

    Loved it

    This book had me cracking the hell up. It was well written and i expected no less from danna matie bell. Like all her book jwere really good and recommand anybody to ready the halle puma series :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2012

    Awesome

    Enjoyed this second book as much as the first it was a laugh out loud book just like all the rest hoping to read about Ryan and Glory soon

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2012

    Very sinful

    Thatvsays it all

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2012

    Another Winner

    I really enjoy Ms. Bell's books and this one is no exception. Strong characters, a solid plot, and nice juicy romance. Thank you for relaxing entertainment that takes me away from everyday life.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 40 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2