Customer Reviews for

Dating A Silver Fox (Book 5 of the Never Too Late Series)

Average Rating 4.5
( 20 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(10)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 20 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted January 25, 2013

    OMG! Laughed so many times I thought my stomach would hurt. At o

    OMG! Laughed so many times I thought my stomach would hurt. At one point in the story I couldn't stop laughing. I was forced to stop reading to wipe the tears from my eyes that's how hard I laughed. Read it in two days. A very have to get seriously must read worth the money!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2013

    WOW, laugh out loud and such a good read

    WOW, laugh out loud and such a good read

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2012

    Awesome series!

    The whole "Never Too Old" series is great! Can't wait for Dating a Cougar II!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2014

    Loved It.

    Have read the whole series. Looking forward to the next one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2013

    Reluctantly LOVED it

    I almost didn't want to read Lydia's story because truthfully, I just didn't like her. I'm so glad that I gave in! This story actually had me laughing out loud! I grew to love Lydia as I got to know her and understand her. Looking forward to reading Jane & Walter's story next!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2013

    A fun read.

    I bought all of the books in this series and enjoyed them all. They reminded me that age is only a state of mind. Love is where you find it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2013

    Loved this series

    You will laugh a lot in these books. The main character is laurens mom (book3). Lydia is 62 and had a hell life with no sex and has to learn about her self and what she wants out of life.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2013

    Not one book in this series can compare to the first book.

    She tend to draw things ooooouuuuuuutttttttt... I enjoy her writing and the story, but you will have to skip a page to get through the drawn out issuses. Book 1 made you want to finish the series. Read it to find out about Regina, she is great!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2013

    Spend time elsewhere

    Book was well written. However, too much emphasis on sex and not enough on emotion. This one had less violent pushy sex, so it was a beter read. While the main character's past made her "ouchy" having good sex doesn't really soften behaviors. Having someone who loves and is patient with you helps. Too much emphasis on sex as the answer to everything.

    Women tend to believe bad interaction/relations with men are their fault and not the idiot man's issues. It was nice to see the blame laid properly on a moronic man and important to understand the damage depth of horrid male behaviors.

    I found the main male character cringe worthy and references to Jewish behaviors more than a bit offensve. The religion wasn't needed to tell the story, nor was the "shiksa" terminology. It was like a bad "oy vey" joke. We never really found out about her religion, so why did his Jewishness matter other than the author's thinly veiled stereotyping?

    I've read all 5 books. This one was the most sensitive in many ways and far more offensive in others. While it had less forced/violent macho sex, it was still too male domination/aggression oriented.

    If you can read beyond the ridiculous, there's some very funny moments.

    I probably won't purchase anything else from this author, i skimmed over too many trite and hostile areas. Further, I don'like religious condesceding writing. It's stupid and onky reinforces bad/hateful/mocking behaviors.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 8, 2013

    Highly Recommemded

    Very nice romance reading for us seasoned ladies.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2012

    Love it!!!

    Have loved all of the books in this series, so easy to read• Loved the other series she writes to• Highly recommend!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 7, 2012

    I'm in my forties and just love this author.This particular book

    I'm in my forties and just love this author.This particular book is engaging and fun at the same time. I love the characters. They seem like people I would like to know. I also would like to be sexy and love life at the ripe young age of sixty-plus. Kudos for entertaining a mature audience!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2012

    Great book

    I found myself hating Lydia in all the previous books in the series but she is now one of my favorites. I love the writing. It is a fun book to read. Keep writing and Iwill definitly keep reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2012

    Go Grandma!!!!

    Nothing like watching the education of a grandma...in all the funny glory. Really enjoyed the book and the unfolding growth of Lydia as she finally realized what she was worth as a person and a woman. Too bad Morrie didn't show up sooner! A girl could use a Morrie or two in her life now and then.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2012

    It was a good read

    I enjoyed this book. It was nice to see the old characters doing well. I enjoyed Lydia and Morrie's story. I also understand Lydia, believe it or not there are probably a lot of women with similar hang ups. I also find Donna Mcdonald to be an excellent author. I just turned 40 and divorced, I laugh at myself when I see some of these things in myself. It's nice to think life is not over for people over 40. Also to find a lover who is patient with you like Morrie was is even better. I look forward to the maybe budding stories to come with Jane and Walter. If you get this check out the other series too. I have bought them all. The newest series is what I am patiently waiting for.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 20 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1