Customer Reviews for

DECISION POINTS ? (Special Nook Edition) The Secret Truths Behind George W. Bush Autobiography in His Own Words: THE DECLASSIFIED DOCUMENTS OF GEORGE W. BUSH (Freedom of Information Act, Previously Classified Memos, and Secret Leaked Documents on Bush)

Average Rating 4
( 42 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(27)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(9)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

Excellent. The Truth is Finally Out.

Highly recommended for anyone who wants to find out the TRUE story of Bush and the Bush administration and not just the folksy, aw shucks whitewashed version of Bush's Autobiography. Absolutely required reading.

posted by Aysegul on February 19, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

14 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

Nice attempt

It's basically a rehash of everything we've already read and heard, definitely not worth the money to buy when you can google all this same stuff for free. This brings nothing new to the table except a rather mediocre attempt to discredit George Bush's biography, and i...
It's basically a rehash of everything we've already read and heard, definitely not worth the money to buy when you can google all this same stuff for free. This brings nothing new to the table except a rather mediocre attempt to discredit George Bush's biography, and it reall fails in that endeavour.

posted by DarthDregan on February 21, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2011

    Excellent. The Truth is Finally Out.

    Highly recommended for anyone who wants to find out the TRUE story of Bush and the Bush administration and not just the folksy, aw shucks whitewashed version of Bush's Autobiography. Absolutely required reading.

    8 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 21, 2011

    Decision points

    One of the best books i have read. All americans should read this book and then make your decision on what kind of president George Bush was. I consider him one of the best along with Reagan. This book explains things that the liberal media chose not to report. Read it and you decide.

    7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 26, 2011

    Good insight to behind the scenes

    I am glad this book is written and there should be more books like this to keep reminding us how much of good American values were destroyed in the Bush era. It is a painful lecture but we should all read this book.

    7 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2011

    If you are a Bush fanatic, you will not like this book

    Jesus said "Ye shall know the truth and the turth shall make ye free". The only ones who shoudl eb afraid of teh truth are those who do not want Americans and the world to know real freedom, and not the fake neocon vision of freedom where the rich cronies just plunder from everyone else while enriching themselves ... like the Bush administration.

    6 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2011

    Good stuff

    Bad news for neocons and Bush nuts to have some transparency in government?

    6 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2011

    Worth reading regardless of your political persuasion

    It is essential for everyone, regardless of their political persuasion to read this book ... as an American, it is our obligation to know how our government works and what action are taken in our name and with our tax money.

    6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 20, 2011

    Thank you for the Freedom of Information Act

    I am happy that we can know what goes on behind closed doors with our tax money

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2011

    I see all the Neo-Con nutheads trying to trash this book

    Why don't they just read the truth? There is no reason why these truths should be kept hidden from the American public, as these are actions undertaken in our name. Shame on Bush.

    4 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2011

    Interesting read

    Everyone should reed this book

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2012

    Five Stars......*****

    Most review are positive...Some even professional/respectful. However some just cruel, ignorant, false. But this is my personal opinion which is my right as an American born citizen. 2nd generation citizen born & raised in USA. Grandfather came in from Ireland via Ellis Island & became a citizen of USA legally. 4 generations now and going/growing strong. Grandfather came over for a better life and raise a family. This was accomplished with style and honesty. God Bless the USA.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2