BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Devoured: A Novel

Average Rating 4
( 245 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(116)

4 Star

(79)

3 Star

(27)

2 Star

(13)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Engaging romantic novel

After saying NO to the rockstar when he tried to do something Sienna was not comfortable with, their "goodbye" was not the nicest one. But after 2 years, Sienna is still physically affected by this guy. But how can she like the person who is trying to demolish her child...
After saying NO to the rockstar when he tried to do something Sienna was not comfortable with, their "goodbye" was not the nicest one. But after 2 years, Sienna is still physically affected by this guy. But how can she like the person who is trying to demolish her childhood home for the sake of a new recording studio? And why is he so interested in Sienna after everything that happened? Because she said NO and he sees her as challenge? Or is there something more into it? It is hard to write erotic novel with interesting plotline but not being repetitive. But Emily Snow did it. She grabbed my attention right from the first chapter and completely sucked me into the story. Story in Devoured never dragged, there was right amount of suspense, storyline, character development and sex. I just really really liked this story and since I completely devoured it in very short time I am planning to re-read it at some point again. Lucas Wolfe and Sienna Jensen. As author describes them - predator and prey. Well, even his name sounds predatory... Lucas Wolfe is without doubt one hot, confident, charming, irresistible piece of man. He was definitely gifted with his words and became excellent seducer in my eyes. Lucas charmed me from the very first meeting and conversation he had with Sienna. And did I mention that he is a ROCKSTAR? Sienna Jensen is a lovable narrator, she is really a nice person, always helpful and self-sacrificing. The only person she was able to defy is Lucas. The ending was a little bit rushed for me and minimum questions were answered and I definitely needed more. BUT I just find out that there will be sequel soon so I seriously cannot wait!!! Excellent debut by this author, she created very interesting characters and very engaging story.

posted by calwen on October 10, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Story line was OK up to the end... it was like the author got bo

Story line was OK up to the end... it was like the author got bored and decided to end the book immediately. SO many unresolved issues just left hanging. So disappointing since it ended so abruptly. Numerous errors throughout as well which actually became distracting...
Story line was OK up to the end... it was like the author got bored and decided to end the book immediately. SO many unresolved issues just left hanging. So disappointing since it ended so abruptly. Numerous errors throughout as well which actually became distracting.

posted by Tinkerbell119 on October 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 116 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6
  • Posted October 10, 2012

    Engaging romantic novel

    After saying NO to the rockstar when he tried to do something Sienna was not comfortable with, their "goodbye" was not the nicest one. But after 2 years, Sienna is still physically affected by this guy. But how can she like the person who is trying to demolish her childhood home for the sake of a new recording studio? And why is he so interested in Sienna after everything that happened? Because she said NO and he sees her as challenge? Or is there something more into it? It is hard to write erotic novel with interesting plotline but not being repetitive. But Emily Snow did it. She grabbed my attention right from the first chapter and completely sucked me into the story. Story in Devoured never dragged, there was right amount of suspense, storyline, character development and sex. I just really really liked this story and since I completely devoured it in very short time I am planning to re-read it at some point again. Lucas Wolfe and Sienna Jensen. As author describes them - predator and prey. Well, even his name sounds predatory... Lucas Wolfe is without doubt one hot, confident, charming, irresistible piece of man. He was definitely gifted with his words and became excellent seducer in my eyes. Lucas charmed me from the very first meeting and conversation he had with Sienna. And did I mention that he is a ROCKSTAR? Sienna Jensen is a lovable narrator, she is really a nice person, always helpful and self-sacrificing. The only person she was able to defy is Lucas. The ending was a little bit rushed for me and minimum questions were answered and I definitely needed more. BUT I just find out that there will be sequel soon so I seriously cannot wait!!! Excellent debut by this author, she created very interesting characters and very engaging story.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2012

    Great book.

    Great book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2014

    Great

    Great story. Loved all the books. However having to wait on Consumed to finish the story is getting on my last nerve.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 7, 2014

    Lucas is the lead singer for YTS - Your Toxic Sequel and Sienna

    Lucas is the lead singer for YTS - Your Toxic Sequel and Sienna is a wardrobe assistant.  He is immediately drawn to her and she to him but Lucas has a dark past that he is unable/unwilling to share.  He feels that he need to push Sienna away to keep her safe from his crazy ex.  The rest of the band members have more focus in the story which adds a lot of depth to the story.  The passion and angst will leave you wanting more of not only Lucas and Sienna but the other characters as well.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2013

    I loved this book. Great writing exciting characters...hot love

    I loved this book. Great writing exciting characters...hot love scenes. This becomes a trilogy 3 books. Book #3 "Consumed" is the one I have on Pre-Order. But I am afraid this author is becoming aanother Sylvia day constantly postponing release dates. At first it was supposed to be released on 7/16/13 then it moved to 9/17/13 then again to 10/15/13 and I just found today it got moved to Nov. 01, 2013 These authors go teasing us to invest money months in advance and end up disappointing us while they release other books having nothing to do with this story. I will never pre-order again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2013

    Great book!

    couldn't put this book down! I first read All over you it introduces the characters and tells there story. Devoured very hot! great characters and I liked the ending so this is a must read...for adults only!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 8, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Great book! Highly recommend!

    Great book! Highly recommend!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 18, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Where in the name of {Insert choice Deity here} have I been to


    Where in the name of {Insert choice Deity here} have I been to have missed out on reading this book sooner? Insanely seductive and sensual, Devoured is the story of a girl willing to do almost anything to save something that means a lot to her family. Even if it means giving herself away.




    When Sienna's brother calls out of the blue telling her to come home to Nashville immediately she finds out that her grandmother's home has been foreclosed on and discovers the new owner just happens to be Lucas Wolfe. The lead singer of the hot rock band Your Toxic Sequel. This couldn't be a more shocking surprise for Sienna who hasn't seen Lucas since the night he kicked her out of his house for not sleeping with him. She doesn't have any intention of spending any time with him at all but when he comes up with a way to save her grandmother's house Sienna has no choice but to hear him out. The next ten days change everything between them as misunderstandings are cleared up, feelings develop and surprises threaten to derail their happiness.




    This book was a total surprise and it being my first Emily Snow book I have to say I am sold and can't wait to read more from this author. The relationship between Sienna and Lucas was this smoldering flame that was evident from the beginning of the book that hooked me immediately. I loved that their past connection wasn't revealed right away. It was built up slowly giving you small glimpses from Sienna's eyes that went perfectly with their current spark of attraction that was also building slowly as the story progressed. Sienna was the shy, timid girl afraid to stand up for herself. With her mother in prison and the reason for the house being foreclosed on she feels responsible for helping get it back for her grandmother who raised her and her brother. When Lucas presents the idea for her to work as his assistant for ten days in exchange for the deed to the house she refuses thinking he means to bed her. I loved how she was adamant about not being paid to sleep with him. She seemed to have a backbone when it came to telling Lucas off and I loved how stubborn she was and how it drove him crazy. I was expecting the story to get really dark or for Sienna to be caught up in sex, drugs and rock and roll going by the synopsis. What I found was that while it was intense and her relationship with Lucas was difficult it had a surprisingly upbeat feel to it at times. Not at all what I was expecting but still very enjoyable.




    Lucas. I am a little angry at my friends for not telling me about him sooner. Lucas was sexy, magnetic and alluring and I thought he was well written. He was the perfect mix of Alpha male and sweetheart. Did he have his dominating moments? Yes! Did he also say and do the sweetest things that would melt a Nun's jock? HELL YES! His attraction to Sienna started after she refused to sleep with him and I absolutely enjoyed watching her torture him slowly by just being in his presence.You could totally feel his animal attraction to her even if the book was only told from Sienna's point of view. His only goal is to seduce her enough without touching her so she will beg him to take her. Watching him lay on his charm made me feel everything Sienna felt. I was nervous, excited, and turned on.




     While Lucas was the famous rock star who had to portray an image it was refreshing to see a different side to him. He was down to earth and laid back. He treated Sienna like she was beyond precious and showed her how to stand up for herself and speak up for herself when others tried to run her over. The best part about Lucas was the sexy way he talked to Sienna and the things he did to her. I was so turned on by him at one point I think I needed a respirator due to lack of Oxygen to my brain! The heat between them wasn't over the top but was suggestive enough to titillate your senses. 




    I loved that Lucas' sister Kylie had a small part in this book and honestly wouldn't mind seeing more from her. I hope the next books feature more of Kylie. Even though she was Lucas' sister, she really stepped up and sort of took Sienna under her wing and trained her to do the job right. They grew close and became friends by the end and I really enjoyed seeing Sienna make a connection with her despite the fact that things with Lucas weren't easy. 






    Being in a relationship is tough enough just to survive when you aren't in the spotlight but with Lucas being a rock star it's even harder. An unexpected surprise shows up for Lucas and Sienna while at his best friends party that puts a damper on their new found feelings and Lucas breaks things off to protect Sienna. I have to say that while I loved this book I didn't totally buy why Lucas took off. I understood his circumstances and why he felt the WAY he did but I didn't feel like their split was believable. Apparently there is something this person has on him that caused him to run. I hope the next book explains exactly what that is because I am extremely curious. 




    Despite my qualms about the conflict in the story, it wasn't enough to drag the book down for me. I loved it. It was a very sexy and exciting read that definitely has me curious to read more from Snow. Sienna and Lucas were a fantastic couple and their chemistry was electric throughout the story. I can't wait to read more about them and find out what happens. If you like intense chemistry between the main character's, stories with meat on their bones and a heroine who can't be bought then Devoured is the book for you. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2013

    So good

    Can't wait for #2. Good summer read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 14, 2013

    I may not be the best person to write this review because I am a

    I may not be the best person to write this review because I am always a sucker for a bad ass rock star and love.  I thoroughly enjoyed this story and the characters in it.  I am anxiously awaiting the next book to come out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2013

    you must check it out!

    wow what a romance novel! it makes you wanting more

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2013

    Luv

    Cant wait for book 3. I just love this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2013

    Amazing!

    So in love with these books! Wow!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2013

    Awesome

    Awesome

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2013

    Awesome!

    Loved it!! I can't freakn wait till Consumed comes out in July!! =)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 18, 2013

    Enjoyed it!!

    Enjoyed it!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2013

    Devoured

    I loved this story. Just the right amount of sex..( just dont care for pages and pages of it) . Loved the story line also. Cant wait for the next book to come out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 18, 2013

    Okay another book boyfriend rockstar to add to my list. Lucas is

    Okay another book boyfriend rockstar to add to my list. Lucas is so fine. I loved the tension between Lucas and Sienna. I can not wait to see how the next book plays out. And what the future holds for this couple. A must read in my opinion!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2013

    Awesome

    Great Story. Couldnt put it down. I cant wait for the next book in the story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 2, 2013

    Wow!!  What a great book!  I love this author!  Please keep them

    Wow!!  What a great book!  I love this author!  Please keep them coming!!  

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 116 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6