BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Disarm (Disarm #1)

Average Rating 4
( 236 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(132)

4 Star

(54)

3 Star

(22)

2 Star

(15)

1 Star

(13)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

14 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

This story was a great read.... it took me a few pages to really

This story was a great read.... it took me a few pages to really get involved in the story and then it happened.... I felt the characters come to life and it stirred something great in me... The story trails along quiet quickly as it is a Novelette as the Author likes t...
This story was a great read.... it took me a few pages to really get involved in the story and then it happened.... I felt the characters come to life and it stirred something great in me... The story trails along quiet quickly as it is a Novelette as the Author likes to call it... but you feel all the great emotion the story has to offer... I even dropped a few tears.... Do yourself the favour and buy it today... the sequel is due out shortly....

posted by AJ-Patane on November 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

40 out of 52 people found this review helpful.

Mini book

Could be a wonderful book, more like a short story. You just get started and clifhanger book ends so ypu must buy the next book. At this rate it will cost $20 to read the whole thing. PLEASE finish the book and combine all your chapters, if you would like to win readers...
Could be a wonderful book, more like a short story. You just get started and clifhanger book ends so ypu must buy the next book. At this rate it will cost $20 to read the whole thing. PLEASE finish the book and combine all your chapters, if you would like to win readers and sales this is not the way .

posted by Anonymous on November 29, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 132 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2012

    Please read the "novelette" before forming an opinion.

    Please read the "novelette" before forming an opinion. This is not just a chapter or a few pages from a book. This is a complete story with a beginning, middle and end. It's short, sure, but it's a full story. And it is seriously full! I've never read a story where I connected with the characters so deeply adn felt emotional. Obviously, I'm not the only one who feels this way. There is no cliffhanger. He goes to war. This is established in the very firs t chapter.

    At $1, this story is a steal. In fact, for how wonderful the characters and the story are, June Gray is not charging nearly enough. There are six installments planned, so by the time you finish, you'll have paid $6 for a full-length word novel. And for a storyl like this, that is well-written and is just SO GOOD, I would gladlky fork over my money.

    For others wondering if they're getting "ripped off" please try the sample first. See if you like the writing style or the characters, before one-starring something you've never even read. You may be surprised to learn there's a reason these novelettes are getting so much attention.

    14 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 25, 2012

    This story was a great read.... it took me a few pages to really

    This story was a great read.... it took me a few pages to really get involved in the story and then it happened.... I felt the characters come to life and it stirred something great in me... The story trails along quiet quickly as it is a Novelette as the Author likes to call it... but you feel all the great emotion the story has to offer... I even dropped a few tears.... Do yourself the favour and buy it today... the sequel is due out shortly....

    14 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 16, 2012

    LOVE IT !! This story is getting good. Already has BESIEGE to

    LOVE IT !! This story is getting good. Already has BESIEGE to read.

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2012

    Grghg hcjfjgfhgf

    Fhhfrcgcjvtchvcvgchcehdyc

    5 out of 41 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2012

    Enjoyable quick read!

    It was a great quick read. You will be hooked with characters! Be prepared to read book two and three :)

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2012

    Good read

    Short but so good. Like the previous reviewer, I did cried a few times. Highly recommend it :)

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2012

    Good

    Good story, easy and quick read

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2012

    GREAT!

    This book was Awesome! Esp. because the author invoked immense emotions in me in such a short amount of time. I will read more works by June Gray.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2012

    Love this series!

    I loved this series so much I read all the books in two days! Warning for anyone who reads while commuting on mass transit: unless you are not shy about crying in public, I would recommend reading this in pivate. The man next to me on the train definately was giving me funny looks while I was practically bawling! So excited for the next book!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2012

    Loved this series, I stayed up all night reading them! Can't wa

    Loved this series, I stayed up all night reading them! Can't wait for the next installment! They are short but worth the .99 cents when you add up the total for all the novelletts it's still less than buying a complete novel. Highly recommend!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    loved it

    i know this is a short story or some type of series novel but each one cost me $2 & after buying all 5 series it cost me a total of $10 which i have no problem with unlike other reviewers! this obviously shows you that the author keeps you in suspense if you buy the next novel to begin with, but i must say i love disarm. being that im in the u.s.navy, and is going on deployment soon, sometimes i feel the same way about my loved ones & leaving them behind. it may be hard but we all get threw it in our own ways! great novel, i did not want to put my nook down

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 28, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    GREAT!!!!!

    I love love loved all 6 of these books. I tell everyone about them. I wish they would go on forever. They are so good.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    Very Well written....although each book is less than 200 pgs....

    Very Well written....although each book is less than 200 pgs....they only cost 99 cents each. So for $5.00 you get to enjoy a talented author. Worth every penny.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2012

    This novelette really drew me in fast. After reading I immediat

    This novelette really drew me in fast. After reading I immediately purchased the remaining books in the series. If something short isn't for you then I recommend doing that. Even buying all the books is still inexpensive and more than worth it. The characters really grab you and make you want more.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2012

    Heart warming

    This is an insightful and heart warming series....one that I cannot stop reading and put down....

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2012

    Love this series and can not wait for the next installment!

    I normally don't care for stories written in the 1st person view, but it will tug at you and make you crave more.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2012

    Great quick read!

    Perfect read for A quick escape

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2012

    Yikes! You've got to read thiis n you'll be hooked

    Just finished book 5 and the series is so good-captivating, enthralling - just read this one and you will understand! Reminded me of Slammed and Lisa Kleypas books with it's intensity and realism of the characters feelings and actions!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2012

    So glad I....

    Soo glad i decided to start this series because its amazing could not put it down and read all 4 in two days. Cant wait for capture!!! Hope it comes out tomorrow! Love henry and elsie. . . .lovee the story!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2012

    Great series!

    This whole series is great!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 132 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7