Customer Reviews for

DIY Nail Art: Easy, Step-by-Step Instructions for 75 Creative Nail Art Designs

Average Rating 3
( 17 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(4)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

It was ok.

:b,ok sorry the book was ok it gave lots of great ideas and great instructions.i dont know if its worth $10,i would pay about $5

posted by Anonymous on January 3, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Great pics

Very helpfull pics. It has 92 pages with 75 designs and showing pics on how to make that design. It shows the tools that they use. The only complain I have is i wish the pics where a little bigger. But overall great buy.

posted by 3628484 on April 7, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2013

    It was ok.

    :b,ok sorry the book was ok it gave lots of great ideas and great instructions.i dont know if its worth $10,i would pay about $5

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2013

    Great pics

    Very helpfull pics. It has 92 pages with 75 designs and showing pics on how to make that design. It shows the tools that they use. The only complain I have is i wish the pics where a little bigger. But overall great buy.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2013

    Great instructions ,easy to do designs

    Has been the most fun. Step by step instructions

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2012

    So cool

    My nails are so cute and so, like, :p

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    Sample stinks!

    :P

    2 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2013

    I got a useful idea

    Instead of reading the book and dont it sucks lets give eachother ideas on nail

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2013

    Good for kids and teens

    Was a little disappointed with this book. The author is not a professional, and a lot of her design's show that. But it would be good for kids and teens who could do the designs in this book.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2013

    I like it, but it's only worth, $2.05-$5.00

    Its good, helpful if you like to do your nails, but not worth $10.00, probably $2.05-$5.00 but not $10.00

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2014

    Alright

    It was alright. Not enough designs for ten dollars

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2014

    This book is pretty good.

    It has awesome designs. The splatter paint one on page 65 is pretty cool and the swirled one is cool too. But I wonder were you would get the tools to make the dots and the paint brush tool. But other than not knowing were the tools are, this book is pretty cool with its awesome designs. If it were me I would by this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2014

    This is my favorite book

    I love this book! It had me on the edge of my seat it was so sad when rue died

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2014

    Sample

    Hey this is a rip off on the sample!!! They need to at least put one design!!!! (:(

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2013

    I wanna.... to barnes and nobles

    See the nail intructions! Please deletthe sample! It sucks cause it dosent even show you what you want. Love your gurl, suzy

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2013

    OMG!!!!!!

    I was reading the comets about the sample, and everyone was saying the sample toallay sucks, so got and it just gives the list of the desians......>:( (would give none if possable)

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2013

    One star is too much for what is being called a reading sample! sample!!!

    I would not purchase this book because the reading sample is so POOR I can only imagine how bad the book is. As the saying goes, "the first impression is a lasting impression".

    Disappointed

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2013

    I love painting nails

    Hey

    0 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1