Customer Reviews for

13 Going on 30

Average Rating 4.5
( 47 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(34)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 47 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    A Fun Fantasy

    In the movie a thirteen year old girl wakes up to find that she has suddenly turned thirty. She realizes that she has completely missed out on the past seventeen years of her life. In the meantime friendships have been made and broken, relationships strained and a personality has developed which her thirteen year old self cannot relate to. In the movie all this happens through magic or in a kind of dream situation.But haven't a number of suddenly realised that we have passed through life and actually missed out on so much? That we have grown into these people that our own past selves wouldn't recognize? While making you think of these things, this movie gives the viewer a wholesome serving of fun, , humour, romance and escapism.It takes you on a trip in time and the best thing is is that time is reversible so that past mistakes can be attended to. The Movies is sweet with a touching romance. It shows how choices once made can change and or set the path of you life. It is a look into who are you real friends and what is really worth living for. It is sure to lift up your spirits on any day. Even when you are at your most frustrated. Young teens as well as older people can enjoy it. And even you macho husband/boyfriend cannot deny that there is some charm in it.A great movie to add to your collection

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    brings back memories

    the songs in this movie brings back memories, and how i wish i could bring back time and correct everything i did. just sayin'..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Just like Big but about a girl being a a woman

    oaky so whenever i watch this movie it reminds me of Big with Tom Hanks only its a woman in the movie its the 2004 version of Big with Jennifer Garner its a sweet roamntic comedy she wanted to be 30 and she got her wish now she just wants to go back being a kid until she falls in love with her best friend who she ends up marrying

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    one of my favs!

    i love this movie! i have to watch it every time it comes on and i cry through out because it just makes me want to embrace life that much more. it really makes you think about the choices you make! very funny, heartwarming, and totally entertaining! a curl up on your couch kinda movie!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A reviewer

    This is a good movie. I love how it has the main character going from her 13th birthday to being a thirty year old! It has funny parts with a predictable yet cute ending.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Really Cute

    The story line was predictable and sort of cliche, but I really enjoyed the movie. It's cute, funny and romantic- perfect "girls night" movie.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    This is a great movie

    This movie is a great movie to watch with your Mom. It's funny too. I liked this movie because it shows you two different times in the girl's life.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    best movie

    this is the best movie of all time, recomennded for a sleepover

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Best Ever

    This movie is one of my all-time favorites! When I think that life is too difficult I watch this movie. It is a movie for both the young and the old. If they had an award for the cutest and most inspiring movie it would be this one! Please see this movie if you have not.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    totally great!!!

    Before I watched the movie I didn't like Jennifer Garner.After I watched the movie, I felt so bad!She's did a really good job and it was totally funny.I love this movie!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    i loved this movie

    it was a very cute movie i liked it alot even my brother said it was okay. it was just really good it had a great story and great acting i just loved it altogether this is something to spend your money on if a wonderful movie is what you want this is what you will get a great movie

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Awesome Movie!!

    This movie is fun, light, and is one of those happy-ending movies that you just love to watch over and over again. I DEFINITELY recommend this hilarious comedy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Funny and Delightful

    The movie was magical and made me happy how she was so eager and clueless about everything. if you don't enjoy your movie, something is wrong with u.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    This movie is what it's like to be 13!

    jennifer garner does a fantastice job as jenna. i really love how she is put into adult situations and how she responds to them. i love the thriller dance scene, and how richard (her boss) moonwalks. mark ruffalo is also great as matt, and the younger actors who play young jenna, matt and tom-tom truly fit their part. even before i saw it, i knew i had to add it to my dvd collection!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Hilarious!!!

    This movie is hilarious and full of fun!! I would recommend it to anyone!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Great

    This was one of the best movies I have ever seen. I love Jennifer Garner. I think she's a great actress, and I don't think anyone else could've played this part in this movie but her. This was an inspiring movie and everyone should see it!! Wonderful acting. A MUST SEE!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    What a Feel-Good Movie!

    This surely is one of the cutest movies ever! It's full of laughs and the ending is so sweet! 13 Going on 30 is the best movie to watch after a really sad and/or bad film. It seriously makes you feel better! Guaranteed, you will feel warm and happy after watching it...no matter when you see it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    View from a 13 year old

    Coming from a 13 year olds point of view, i think this movie was awesome. It really puts into perspective what really goes through our heads, and helps us to see that we should enjoy our youth while we still can. The characters were extremely well portrayed, and the movie had an excellent plot line. The music was also wonderful and fit every mood for every scene perfectly.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL!!!

    I love this movie! Jennifer Garner and Mark Ruffalo are great together. I love the ending. Especially the bedroom scene when Matt is getting ready to get married. Shows each of us 'be careful what you wish for, it might just come true' SOMEONE GET ME A FLUFFY PILLOW!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    13 Going on 30

    This movie is beyond good. Jennifer Garner and Mark Ruffalo both are wonderful in this movie, and the chemistry between the two is brilliant. The plot is cute, the acting is top-notch, and the outfits Jennifer has are pretty cute, too. A must see.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 47 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3