Customer Reviews for

27 Dresses

Average Rating 4.5
( 88 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(42)

4 Star

(32)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 88 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Posted July 8, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Funniest Movie Ever!!!!!

    27 Dresses is the one of the best movies I've ever seen! Katherine Heigl and James Marsden play off of each other perfectly! I would reccomend this movie for fans of Twilight, Pride and Prejudice, and/or any love story. This one stands out as much as Twilight!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2010

    27 Dresses!

    Great movie! It's a romance comedy. The story line is wonderful. Brought back memories of when I was my sister's maid of honor. It is a chick flick but I think guys can also enjoy. It's a movie that I will watch over and over again. Highly recomended.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    sweet movie

    i loved this movie and Katherine Heigl was great as Jane the girl who's been in 27 weddings this is a sweet romantic comedy Anne Fletcher the director did a real great job on this movie hey its the perfect date movie to sit down watch and enjoy !

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    27 Dresses

    Funny movie. Love Heigel. Not a scenario I'd like one of my kids to follow, but well done and cute.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    27 Dresses

    I thought this was funny and serious at the same time.
    Will be watching it again and again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Predictable

    Just a generally cute movie to watch when nothing else is on.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Surprisingly a good movie

    I didn't care for the movie from the pre-views but rented it after my teenage daughter insisted. I found the movie good enough to add to our DVD collection.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Cute

    This movie had it's moments. Pretty predictable but overall a cute movie.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Wardrobe Wonders

    Favorable: get Ur popcorn or other snack & enjoy!
    LOL! Great entertainment. Wonderful 2 watch. The story line will intrigue U. The characters draw U in, and U will just have a fantastic time laughing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Watchable

    I really like Katherine Heigl. She adds a smartness to her movies This was a "chick movie" that is actually fun for a guy to watch.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    This is flippin awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I love this movie so much. I thought it was funny and witty and perfect. James Marsden, I mean. I love him and I now love the song Bennie and the Jets! I refuse to look up the real lyrics because I like the made up ones sooo much! WATCH IT CAUSE I LOVE IT AND IT WILL COMPLETE YOU!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    i liked it

    maybe it's because i am a hopeless romantic, or because i planning my own wedding but i really loved this movie. its so cute in that romantic-comedy way. rent it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    awsome

    very funny hesterical . I'd by 3 of those and give it to friends

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    SO FUNNY!!!!

    This movie has a great cast and has a really good joke every so often. The best parts are "Benny and the Jets" and the last scene with all of the brides in their outfits from years past! You won't regret seeing this movie!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    cute movie

    great chick flick movie since my best's friend wedding!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    katherine heigl

    Katherine Heigl makes the movie, but has a great cast altogether. Has some laugh out loud moments. Favorite scene, Bennie and the Jets!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Best chick flick ever!

    Don't assume this is a standard chick flick. It has stuff that guys will enjoy also. I'm a regular guy, and I found this film to be really funny and really enjoyable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Great Movie!

    This movie has a great cast and story. I abosolutely love this movie because it has comedy, romance, and some sad parts!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    It's a Keeper!!

    Some chick flics are only good for one viewing, but this one is definately the kind you can buy. I loved the whole 27 bridesmaids dress thing - it was pretty original and gave a whole new meaning to "always a bridesmaid..." Anyway, it was all good, I'd say, except perhaps when she gives her speech on the boat - it was a little cheesy. But on the whole, I couldn't give it less than 5 stars! Loved it and you will too!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Very Disappointing

    While I am not a fan of the romantic comedy genre as a whole, I was looking forward to the witty and searing dialogue between the male and female lead that could be seen in the trailer. It did have its moments, yes, but after all of the semi-impressive dialogue, it turned quickly into the typical (and rather boring and sappy) romantic comedy outline with little imagination and charm.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 88 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5