Customer Reviews for

50 First Dates

Average Rating 4.5
( 39 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(22)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 39 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted June 3, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    it was ok but not as good as The Wedding Singer. i liked The Wed

    it was ok but not as good as The Wedding Singer. i liked The Wedding Singer . the 2 actors seemed better in that movie.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    A Very Funny and Emotional Ride

    I am a big Adam Sanlder fan, but I am being honest in saying that even if I weren't I would love this movie despite him being in it. First off, this movie is very funny. It's full of that off-beat Adam Sandler comedy, but it fits greatly into this movie. Secondly, it's very emotional. This is one of very few movies where everything comes together in perfect harmony. The comedy, the emotional content, the scenery, and even the beautiful soundtrack. If you're like me and you can't stand romantic comedies, I promise you have nothing to fear from this one (or any other Adam Sandler romantic comedy). I feel very badly for anyone who never sees this. Also, you might want to check out more movies by director Steven Segal. He's very talented at combining comedy with emotional elements.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Endearingly Cute

    Adam Sandler and Drew Barrymore have great chemistry together, as evidenced in the Wedding Singer. Their dry humor just bounces off of each other perfectly. 50 First Dates is definitely fun for dates of for just hanging out with friends. Have fun!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Top notch romantic comedy!

    A very clever feel good movie. You won't be disappointed!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Worth watching!

    I was never much of a Sandler fan, but I really enjoyed this feel-good film. I found Drew Barrymore's character completely endearing and the chemistry between Barrymore and Sandler was mesmerizing and believable. I really enjoyed Schneider's portrayal of the Pidgin-speaking Hawai'ian. My family is from Hawai'i and his accent was very realistic, even if most of the Hawai'ian-sounding words he used were made up. The old, grumpy local Hawai'ian guy at the diner is exactly like my father -- he was hilarious! I particularly loved the bittersweet ending, and it was touching that Henry loved Lucy so much that he was willing to endure what in real life would be a tremendous hardship. Bit of tear-jerker, but in a good way. I loved this movie!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I loved it!

    This movie was really great. The chemistry between the actors was phenominal! Sean Astin is personally one of my favorite actors and it was great to see him take on something like this. Adam Sandler, Drew Barrymore, and Rod Schneider are great together. I really loved this movie.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    BETTER THAN EXPECTED

    FUNNIER THAN I THOUGHT, AND DREW WAS GORGEOUS.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Best movie of the year in S.A.

    Very funny and exciting ! Best movie I have seen in months !

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    More than 50 first dates...

    This movie was too cute, a new way to do a romantic-comedy. Sandler and Barrymore's friendship in real life really helps in showing their on scene relationship in the movie. And the surroundings couldn't have been better, Hawaii is awesome. I went to see this with my cousin and mother, my mother actually was crying towards the end. A sweet movie and a funny one, It's a Adam Sandler movie!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    a must see!

    It was a really good romantic-comedy and both Adam Sandler and Drew Barrymore had outstanding performances.The setting was beautiful and added a charming effect.'50 First Dates' is awesome!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    An awesome trip

    50 First Dates seems to have a hopeless plot, but it feels like a great movie should. But honestly, if she can't remember him then how can they end up together? Adam Sandler and Drew Barrymore are able to bring some real life into the movie, with passion and bottom lines and life. It's also endless comedy from the pair. It's surprising to watch the ending, but you do leave feeling that even in real life, great things happen.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A gr8 movie

    i thought this movie was excellent. i loved the plot and everything about it. i hope there r some other movies this interesting, funny, and phenomenal coming soon. i loved drew barrymore's role.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    50 first dates is awesome!

    this was a great movie. it was very funny. 50 first dates is a must see!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    THE MAGIC'S BACK!!...

    'The Wedding Singer' has always been one of my favorite movies thanks to it's mix of comedy and screw-ball romance, the chemistry between Sandler and Barrymore, and its' great 80's nostalgia. This one hits it out of the park again! Adam (or the directors he picks?) sure know how to use the right music to evoke deep emotions in almost anyone who's been there before. This is an EXTREMELY romantic movie, a tear-jerker with many great laughs. Thanks Adam and Drew!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    One of the best of 2003

    I loved this movie! I am a big Adam Sandler fan, but this was not one of his typical movies. Maybe that is why I liked it so much. Drew Barrymore has wonderful stage presents and the two of them have great chemistry on screen! They are two of my four favorite actors. The thing I loved about this movie was its daring ending, how it was not a conventional movie and how Sandler took a chance on it. I found it funny, heartwarming, but mostly interesting. I went in not expecting much, but I came out blown away! I loved it! At least rent it! Highly Recommended

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Funny!

    I watched this at a sleepover and I was laughing the whole time. (so were all my friends) It was worth watching but I don't recommend for children under 8 to watch it (it can be a little hard to follow!,ect)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Hmmm...weird

    Thisd movie wasdifferetn than any movie I've seen Drew Barrymore in.I think she plays an oddball who doesn't know what day it is or how old she is.I like it, but I'm still wondering if this movie should be just a movie made for TV.As I observed in Claifornia, it didn't catch a lot of people or encourage them to go see a mindless romantic cmoedy.So I really don't know what to say about this movie, it was good to me, but critics like movies that look realistic and know that the actors aren't acting.This is rea life.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    What a Fun Movie

    50 First Dates was a funny romantic comedy. The story line wasn't the best, but with Sandler and Barrymorre as leads you just had to love it. I would defenatly watch this movie again! This movie just makes you laugh again and agian.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 39 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2