Customer Reviews for

A Walk in the Clouds

Average Rating 4.5
( 17 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(13)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 13 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Not for the simple minded, but for mature audiences only. By mature, we mean people of moral values.

    This movies has non stop action without car crashes, explosions, gun fights or martial arts mayhem.(sp) The movie is extremely romantic without nudity or raw sex.The acting is fantastic without profanity. How can this be so? You just have to watch the movie to understand. If after you watch the movie and still don't understand, then you are just not mature yet.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I'll never get tired of this movie!

    This romantic tale is one to leave you awestruck. The chemistry is so that you are drawn deep into the lives of the characters, you feel their emotions first hand. I cannot help but grin through this movie, from their smiles to the father's glare. This is definitely a movie that almost any woman would enjoy kicking back and sharing with a significant other.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2005

    If you like romantic movies....

    If you like romantic movies then this is the movie for you! I loved this movie alot, I thought it was breathtaking and romantic! This is a movie that should be a family classic and never forgotten!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2004

    One you can enjoy over and over and over

    My wife recently discovered that we had this movie while checking out seemingly blank tapes. We have watched it 7 times in the first 3 days we found it. What a treasure of a romance. For those who are incureable romantics. The music is just 'wonderful'. Rated with our top three romance films the other two being Somewhere In time and The Love letter (Hallmark)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Beautiful Movie

    I felt this movie in my soul. It was not only a beautiful love story but beautiful to watch. The story made you feel you had ownership in the vineyards and the family's pain becomes your own, their joy becomes yours. You will feel a real connection to the people in this movie and love all that they love. This is a great movie to snuggle up with someone you love and enjoy!! My favorite scene is when the frost comes to the vineyard and they try to stop it with the ''wings''.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I'm still walking in the clouds....

    Every time I see A Walk In the Clouds, I forget to breathe & keep having to remind myself! It carries you away into an extraordinary wonderland, in a different time & place that is inexplicably wonderful. World War II is winding down. Men are returning to the women & families that love them. In Paul's case, he is an orphan with no family aside from the wife he met & married just days before he left to fight in the war. One's interest is peaked in the sexy beginning when Paul returns home to his vivacious wife. Then, the viewer is graciously tempted to become more involved in the plot & lives being presented. The chemistry between Paul & Victoria can't be found just anywhere. This is by far one of Reeves' most outstanding performances. He almost makes you believe that he really is this ''Paul Sutton.'' The conflict with Victoria's father is a strong base for interest & the climax near the end is the perfect bow for tying up this most beautiful package! I would recommend it to anyone who ever has or ever could fall in love!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A timeless classic

    Alfonso Arau brings out the romantic best in Keanu Reeves, who portrays Paul Sutton, the chocolate selling WW II veteran. The drama begins when Paul and Victoria meet on a bus. He learns that she is pregnant and unmarried, and offers a one-day pretend marriage to protect her honor. The ruse is complete with a foil chocolate wrap for a wedding band. But, sigh, they fall in love. The obstacles in their relationship are Victoria¿s father, obsessed with honor and tradition, and the fact that Paul is already married. A Walk in the Clouds is perfectly cast, and California¿s vineyards create a majestic, almost surreal setting. I¿ve watched this movie several times, and it remains one of my favorites.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    What a film

    I really love this movie! I find it so romantic and breathtaking! If there was ever a way to fall in love this would be it. I can watch this movie a million times. I think that this was one of Keeanu Reeve's best movies ever. It is a wonderful combination of romance, humor, and story. The scenery is absolutely amazing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A walk in the clouds...

    I absolutely LOVED this movie- it is one of those great movies you absolutely have to have that you can watch over and over and never get bored! Fantastic! The actors and actresses are very good. The setting... the setting! I would ove to get married at the vineyard- my favorite part is the the stamping of the grapes- oh delicious! this movie is one of my favorites!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2001

    Visually Stunning!!

    This movie is visually stunning and warm. The story line is one that both a close family and lovers can relate to.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 13 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1