Customer Reviews for

A Walk to Remember

Average Rating 5
( 308 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(271)

4 Star

(26)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 271 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 14
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A Walk to Remember is a Movie to Remember

    I am an older woman who never had seen "A Walk to Remember". I caught it on a cable channel one Friday night when nothing else was on. I watched it again the next night and the following afternoon! Then I bought it and watched it two more times.

    I can't describe exactly what is so compelling about it, but I think it's because you see a change in this very jaded teenager who has not learned how to care about other people. When he discovers he loves Jamie, he goes to great lengths to prove to her (and to her father) that she truly is the one who has changed his life. He stops bowing to peer pressure at school and becomes a caring, sensitive, and strong young man. You know that the change is permanent in him, and that he will continue to be so until he dies. The fact that there is no sex is one of the points that makes the entire movie so believable. Although it seems that this would be a contradiction, it is the fact that the characters have to use body language, eye contact, and true acting to convince us that they are in love (instead of the ubiquitous sex scene) that makes their romance so realistic.

    It is a wonderful movie. I've watched it a couple of times since I bought it, and I'm planning to watch it again in the next couple of days!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Amazing!!

    I read the book and that was so good! This was good, but kinda missed some parts from the book. Mady Moore was a little 2 sassy 4 a REALLY religous person. And they didnt do the christmas play they did some other play and it was in the begining. In the end they said she died, but Nicholas Sparks in the book wanted the people 2 decide if she dided or not (i thought she didnt die in the book)But if u read the book defanitly watch the movie!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Langsta Wontons feelings

    This book was so amazing. It seriously spoke to me. We read this book in English class but we werent originally going to read it. Because we recently lost a friend at our school this book related to us. It showed us how other people dealed with death and gave us a positive light. The ending was okay but still the overall story was good. I love you oh NICKY BOY.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Alyce Kesler says..

    "A Walk to Remember" is a really good book. I loved it, and most of my friends did too. Lots of people in my class said the ending was bad, but I thought it was pretty good. Jamie and Landon were so precious. My english teacher made my whole class do this review, and that's why I'm sitting here writing this.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    GOOD FAMILY VIEWING

    A MOVIE FOR ALL GENERATIONS, SPECIALLY APPEALING TO THE FEMALE PERSUASION.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Love This Movie!

    My cousin wanted me to see this movie 'cuz she said it was really good!
    So I saw it and loved it!
    But I must warn you if you cry at the drop at of a hat then your going to need BOXS of tissus! :(

    I've noticed this, all the movies based on the books end sadly. What I mean is 'A Walk To Remember', 'Message In A Bottle', 'Nights In Rohdanth', and 'The Notebook' all end with a death that's all i'll say..

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 15, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Nicely done!

    this movie was very nice i loved when she sang Only Hope her voice so beautiful and so was the movie it really touches you this movie to me is way better than Dear John and The Notebook nice movie it really was!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 28, 2011

    Favorite movie ever - a must.

    I stumbled upon this movie two summers ago and everyday I would watch,sounding like my mother, as I repeat every line from the movie. It is my favorite movie. I have to say the book is a little bit better. Anyways, a must see! :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The Best Nicholas Sparks Movie ever made!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    This was a great and hartwarming movie. Beware: You will need a box od tissues by your side. This is one of the best romance movies. Actualy it is the #1 best in my book! This is a grat movie for people who are not afraid to cry. Mandy Moore did an absalutly great job as Jamie. So did Shane West as Landon. They both are very very very very very good acters. And they fit there charectors perfectly!!!! Expecialy Mandy Moore!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! She did an awsome job!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! So remember by this movie!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Also if you loved the movie read the boook!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I'm almost done with the book, but the movie is way better, don't believe what the critecks say online, the Movie is waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaay better than the book!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! So remember to by the movie A Walk To Remember. And i hope this review helped!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Never Thought I'd Be Reviewing This

    Being a 20 year-old male, I never possessed an urge to see this movie. I thought it was just another bad boy likes good girl carbon copy. A friend of mine convinced me it's worth a watch, so I watched it last night, and I must say, bravo! First of all, I apparently did not know the premise of the movie, at all. The "family secret" took me way off-guard and pulled me that much more into the film. I will need time to evaluate the movie properly to decide if it is, in fact, equal to or better than, Nicholas Sparks' most famous movie adaptation "The Notebook". Sparks' novels all seem to be loosely the same thing, with details changed here and there. Needless to say, I highly recommend this. It's DEFINITELY worth saying you've seen, in my opinion.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A Walk To Remember

    I absolutely loved this movie. It's actually one of my favorite romance movies ever. It was so cute. I like how at first Jamie and Landen didn't ever know or like each other but then fall in love. Then she makes him feel better as person. She made him want to change and be different. I loved it. I felt bad for Jamie at the end when I found out she had Leukemia. This movie made me cry and laugh. I loved it.

    "Okay. One condition though Carter."
    "What's that?"
    "You have to promise you won't fall in love with me."
    "That's not a problem."

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Best love story!

    This is such a romantic movie...It makes you cry..The best movie that I have seen. I could watch it over and over again...Mandy Moore and Shane West make such a sweet couple.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The best movie

    Well the headline says it all i think its the best movie ive ever seen me and my friends all agree i thought it was a really sad movie but love can be that strong if you just let it who knows

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    This movie is absolutely amazing.

    The best movie I have ever seen.....the book made me cry.....everyone should watch this movie!!<BR/><BR/>Oh, and the music in it is fantastic.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Best Movie ever

    I just watched this movie for the first time this week with my english class It was the BEST movie I seen in my life<BR/>I love it when he asks her to marry him so romantic.<BR/><BR/>If you haven't seen this movie you need to <BR/>It's just so inspirational

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Best Chick Flick Ever!!!!!!

    I thought that this was one of the most cute and most adorable movie I have ever seen because it had some sad moments and good moments. I thought that it was sad when Jamie died but I also thought that it was cute when Landon asked her to marry him. That's all i have to say about the movie.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    THE MOST AWESOMIST MOVIE I HAVE EVER SEEN , DEAD SERIOUS !!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I never really thought I would like a movie that is a chick flick, but this movie is outstanding! I loved it so much, that I am paying my teacher to get it for me. Great job to the cast and crew.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Walk To Remember

    It was the best movie I have seen. The part that I thought was sad was that Jamie got diegnosed with cancer. I have really enjoyed it, and I would reccomened it to anyone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Aewsome movie!

    A WALK TO REMEMBER is a very incredible movie lot of good chick flicks!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The Best Movie Ever!!!!

    The best Chick Flick I have ever seen!! At first it started as a Comedy and then it turned in to a very nice movie I loved it!!! This movie is soooooo good I recommend it to every body to see!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 271 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 14