Customer Reviews for

Aladdin

Average Rating 4.5
( 36 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(23)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 37 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Fun, fun, fun!

    This is a great movie for someone of any age who likes some nice songs, a cute plot and has a bit of an imagination. Like most older Disney animated movies, it is very cute and catching enough for parents watching with the little ones. A great overall film.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Another favorite by Disney

    Pocahontas Mulan and Jasmine have to be my most favorite characters ever. This is the story of a boy who falls for the princess and later finds a lamp releasing a genie. Abu was cute and love Raja the tiger. One of the most intense scenes I remember was when he tries to escape from that weird lava cave thanks to the magic carpet. At times Disney doesn't always come out with a perfect movie but still an alright movie none the less.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Love this movie... one of my favorite Disney classics

    This is probably one of my favorite Disney animated movies (Beauty and the Beast and The Lion King are my other favorites!!). It's very funny and it's worth the hour and a half of your time watching it. Animation is very good, and I love the songs... my favorites are "One Jump Ahead" and "Prince Ali". There are only a few minor scenes in here that would scare kids, but nothing too scary. It's a really good movie, and I hope Disney makes more classics like this soon.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    One of my favorites!

    This is a great movie for everyone! It is a great Disney Classic, and should be enjoyed be everyone! Sometimes people read too much into movies, like the review before this one. Kids don't see all that stuff, and, frankly,in my opinion, no one else does either because they don't judge every tiny little detail. It is truely a great movie for anyone. People of all ages love it! Go ahead and get it, you won't be sorry, I promise!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 29, 2011

    BEWARE!!! BOOT-LEG COPIES FROM THIS SELLER!!

    EXPENSIVE BOOT-LEG COPY! THAT DOSEN'T EVEN WORK! WHAT A JOKE! YOU SHOULD BE ASHAMED OF YOURSELVES. MAKES ME SICK TO THINK ABOUT IT!!
    YOU SHOULD BE IN JAIL!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Worst Disney Movie Ever

    What is it with you people? Just because "Aladdin" was made by Disney doesn't make it great. In my opinion, it's the worst animated picture ever to come out of the Mouse House. First of all, "Aladdin" sorely lacks a heart. Whoever heard of a Disney flick that didn't have at least a little heart? Secondly, you never feel any sympathy for the hero(Aladdin) or the heroine(Jasmine)-which leads me to my third and most important reason. ALADDIN AND JASMINE ARE JERKS!!!!!!!!!! Aladdin thought that Jasmine would never like him as himself. So he disguised himself as a prince and lied to her! Hello! Didn't he remember how much Jasmine liked him when he was being himself the day they met? They almost kissed, for crying out loud! Also, Jasmine is nothing but a spoiled palace brat who wouldn't even give Aladdin a chance! WHAT WERE THE CREATORS THINKING????!!!!! Heroes and heroines aren't suppossed to act like that! Also, I can't believe they count Jasmine as a Disney princess! Disney princesses are suppossed to be the stars of their films. Jasmine wasn't the star! Aladdin was! This is by far the worst animated Disney movie ever made!

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Aladdin is the Best!!!

    Loved this movie, loved this DVD. It's outstanding. Full of great extras my whole family loved including: A Whole New World performed by Jessica Simpson and Nick Lachey, Proud of Your Boy- a deleted song written by Howard Ashman and Academy award winning Alan Menken performed by Clay Aiken, A Diamond in the Rough:The Making of Aladdin, Deleted Scenes, Inside the Genie's Lamp, 2 Audio commentaries, and so much more! I love this movie. It's got fantasy, humor, adventure, romance, and not to mention a great villian. I love all the characters especially the Genie, Aladdin, and the beautiful Princess Jasmine. I highly recommend this soaring film and this magical DVD.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    2 COUPLES IN LOVE!!!

    aladdin and jasmine and nick and jessica...two couples very much in love. sweet and romantic movie...perfect to see and hear jessica and nick sing "a whole new world." take a chance...get on the magic carpet ride!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    my all time fave disney movie

    I just got the movie yesterday on sale and it turned out to be more better than ever since its been a while since i last saw it. the graphics are i think better enhanced with the DVD special edition and the sound effects and music are much much better. I am so glad that i have bought the DVD yesterday as because my video got broken. Anyone who like aladdin should buy the DVD. there is also a DVD gift set for abouyt 32-44 dollars depends on where you buy it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    5 stars....we got to see POYB on Clay's tour

    Based on what we have seen about Clay's video and the brilliance we already know is the base of this animation...how could you lose? The digitized edition, plus the new soundtrack featuring Clay Aiken makes for one SPECTACULAR EVENT!!!! This is a great buy!!! Kathy

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2004

    cant wait to buy it

    its been a long while since i saw Aladdin. i use to have the video when i was little but it got messed up and i had to throw it away. im so glad its finally going to be released on DVD because it is my all time favorite Disney movie.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 37 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2