Customer Reviews for

Alien Quadrilogy

Average Rating 4.5
( 30 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(22)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    The movies might be good but the delivery service is not.

    I have always loved this series, all but the last movie. I would say AlienS is the best. However I would not suggest ordering it from Barns and Noble if you live outside of the U.S. It took 6 weeks of non delivery, 6 days of emails before they told me they could not deliver my product after saying they would replace its non delivery. Definatly not worth it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Okay..................

    Alien-I really fell asleep watching Alien until the chest-bursting scene. I feel that it was just an introduction. *** Aliens-This movie was the best one in the quadrilogy. Especially the extended version. ***** Alien 3-This movie was worse than the first one. ** Alien Ressurection-I want my two hours back, this movie sucked, the worst in the quadrilogy. *

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Incredible collection

    The Alien movies have always been some of my favorites of all time. This collection packages them all beautifully, with original and special edition versions of every film, and all the bonus material you could ever want. As someone who loves to watch "making of" specials, I was very impressed with all of the extra features on this collection. Gave me plenty to watch and I loved it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    NOT an Alien fan... until this.

    A friend said we HAD to watch this and after a relative said the same thing, I begrudging agreed mainly because I love Jeunet's work. We watched all of the Alien movies in order during one week. I did not have any expectations for a movie using special effects from as long ago as 1979, but WOW! They really did a good job! It holds up even now – because of the tanker being the type of vessel it is and the shadowy Alien figures. I was very surprised and enjoyed them all. I can see why people would find Resurrection their least favorite, since the leading lady we have come to rely on through Alien 1-3 changes. But give it chance. The cinematography is exquisite – and the fact that Sigourney Weaver really made that astounding basketball shot herself was the piece de resistance!!! Her comments on disk 8 were hilarious! Highly recommended from a "non-horror movie" buff!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Alien Quadrilogy

    Could not wait for its release, and did not disapoint, anyone is a big fan of the movies will enjoy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Alien Quadrilogy

    This is perhaps the most detailed boxed set with the special features alone running over 50 hours and two versions of each film. Defineltly worth the money. Well spent

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    the ultimate dvd collection

    9 discs, 4 movies, 50 hours of special features, this truly is the ultimate dvd collection. This collection takes you from beginning to end of the complete making of each film. It is truly extraordinary

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    something for those who can't get enough

    i knew this was coming, grabbed it up as quickly as i could, and found out that it has MUCH more than i could ever have imagined. [namely 50, yes 50 hours of material] the set includes all the great extras: deleted scenes, screen tests, design development...just about anything you want really. plus, and i don't usually get into this, it has great transitions between all the menus...something that can be considered insignificant, but it's lovely. best though is the picture quality. i love being able to see all the subtle usage of color. a moving work of art in every way. all in all there is too much to describe, but from a big Alien fan, this is worth every cent. buy & enjoy...but be sure to catch some Z's between discs....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2