BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Anne of Green Gables: The Sequel

Average Rating 5
( 31 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(28)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

I wish the movies would go on and on and on...

I read all the books and was so exited to find out there were movies. I watched all of them about 20 times and I never get tired of them. They are the BEST!!!!!!!!!!! I am a hopeless romantic so the movie was just right.Iwould reccomend it to everyone.(and I think Gilbe...
I read all the books and was so exited to find out there were movies. I watched all of them about 20 times and I never get tired of them. They are the BEST!!!!!!!!!!! I am a hopeless romantic so the movie was just right.Iwould reccomend it to everyone.(and I think Gilbert is SOOOOOOOOO cute! Why does Anne get all the luck.(sign)

posted by Anonymous on October 1, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

A disappointment

To tell the truth, I was disappointed with this movie. I love the "Anne of Green Gables" series with all my heart... and to tell the truth, I disliked the millions of liberites they took with this and ALL the movies in this series. As most others who have seen this, I l...
To tell the truth, I was disappointed with this movie. I love the "Anne of Green Gables" series with all my heart... and to tell the truth, I disliked the millions of liberites they took with this and ALL the movies in this series. As most others who have seen this, I loved Gil in this and Collen Dewhurst is beyond doubt this best actress in the movie. It's an ok movie, but a disappointment if you've read the books.

posted by Anonymous on October 1, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I wish the movies would go on and on and on...

    I read all the books and was so exited to find out there were movies. I watched all of them about 20 times and I never get tired of them. They are the BEST!!!!!!!!!!! I am a hopeless romantic so the movie was just right.Iwould reccomend it to everyone.(and I think Gilbert is SOOOOOOOOO cute! Why does Anne get all the luck.(sign)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2004

    Spectacular

    It was enchanting, I was captured by it in the first 10 minutes. The best adaption from book to a moie I have ever seen. Its one movie I could watch over and over again and never get sick of.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 27, 2011

    A Timeless Classic

    I saw this series for the first time in 6th grade English class (about 15 years ago) and loved every minute of it. Excellent script, acting performances, scenery, and directing. I literally wanted to live in Canada after watching this movie. One of my few favorite movies of all time. I shared this movie with my step mom and she literally watched the 1st movie (both parts) and the sequel on the edge of her seat & shared her experience with everyone at work the next day. I passed it along to one of my grandmothers who had never seen it and she watched the whol series twice before returning it. I highly recommend not only seeing this as well as the sequel, but owning them as well, movies just aren't made like this very often.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2004

    An over all wonderful movie!

    This film, actually the whole series, is perfect for an romantic like me!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2002

    Priceless

    I loved watching Anne of Green Gables and Avonlea when I was very young. I hadn't seen these shows in years and now that I have the tapes I can watch them whenever. I can never get enough of Anne Shirley and Sara Stanley pining away, and letting their imaginations take them to the clouds.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2000

    The best movie....

    This movie is a long time favorite. It is so romantic and whimsical. It is definitly a must see!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2000

    So Good!

    This is a beautifully told story for anyone- although women will find it especially to their liking! I loved it!!! I've seen it numerous times, but it never gets old!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 22, 2011

    A Wonderful Movie

    After seeing 'Anne of Green Gables' in my sixth-grade English class, I wanted my mother to see it. Imagine my surprise to find 'Anne of Avonlea' as well. We watched both, and I liked both of them equally. The Canadian landscape is beautiful, and you couldn't have asked for a better portrayal of Anne than the one Megan Follows gives. Colleen Dewhurst was perfect as Marilla. Sometimes the movies come on PBS or Disney, but you never know when PBS is going to air it. It came on two weeks ago and I caught it at the very end and was kicking myself for not knowing it was on. I could have taped it. Well, I guess I'll have to buy it, but it will be a great addition to my family's DVD library.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    A Movie for the Entire Family

    The Anne of Green Gables series are wonderful family movies for all ages. I have been to Price Edward Island and it is just as beautiful as this movie portrays, even prettier. The people are just as nice. Megan Follows and Colleen Dewhurst are very good in their characters. Sometime you just forget it is a movie it seems so real. You will laugh and cry with them.
    This is a movie you will want to watch more than one time. Great Family Entertainment.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Wonderful!

    This is the second movie in the Anne of Green Gables series and it is just as good as the first movie. It's a beautiful movie and the cast is wonderful but especially Megan Follows as Anne. This movie is not entirely faithful to the books and has some characters that were not in the books and some that were but were altered but it's still a superb movie and much better than The Continuing Story which was awful and very unfaithful to the books!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2001

    MY FAVORITE MOVIE

    It is a great movie. Everyone should see it and my sister and I love Gilbert. It is a movie for the whole movie to see.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2002

    I LOVE IT!!!

    I absolutely love this movie, as well as all the others. Sigh... it was so romantic, and I LOVE Gil. He's sooo cute, and so sweet. It's one of the best movies I've ever seen. I remeber watching the tv show when I was younger, and to tell the truth I resemble Anne a lot my self!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2001

    Ann spelled with an E

    It is fascinating, absolutely lovely! I don't hesitate to sit down and see the entire story beginning with Anne Of Green Gables. A friend lend me a copy of the book once and I never gave it back! I read the entire series of books and was thrilled to find out there were videos. It's funny, and romantic, and dreamy, an absolute classic. To appreciate it, you must be a kindred spirit, with lots of imagination and passion for life just like Anne Shirley, Ann spelled with an E!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2001

    I Love Anne!

    Anne of Green Gables is the best movie ever! I'm a 15 year old girl so when I heard about it being on tv i thought it sounded dumb but I loved it. I had my mom bye me all the movies for christmas! My friends and I are getting together soon to watch them all!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2002

    ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL

    This is a favorite of the entire family. You can watch this over and over and never get tired. It is beautifully made. My mother gave this to me and my sister when we were younger and now I hope my daughter will love it like we have.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2001

    This is a ''DELISIOUS'' movie. (Meaning Exciting Movie)

    This Movie is a must see. I Personally loved that movie because no matter how times I watched it I never got board of it. This Movie enlighten your ''Kindred'' spirit with full of Excitement, joy and happiness.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2001

    best movie ever

    i have loved this movie for many years. i even have my children watching and loving it. i don't think that anything could top this as a great family movie

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2001

    A MUST SEE!!!

    Extremely good!! The second movie in the heartfelt story of Anne Shirly.Everyone in your family will fall in love with these stories about the lovely,charming,and witty Anne Shirly.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2001

    Always my favorite

    Anne has always given us courage and power. With her, I guess I had brought up.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2001

    Awesome Movie of all Time

    This movie is spell binding,you can relate with Anne Shirley, yet it takes little imagination to find yourself in the movie as Anne.The best movie for home and family I have ever watched,I recommemd every family watching all L.M. Montgomery movies and books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2