Customer Reviews for

Avatar the Last Airbender - The Complete Book 3 Collection

Average Rating 4.5
( 33 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(26)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Avartar really is great for all ages....

    Avatar: The Last Airbender is a chidren's cartoon series and you won't forget that, but the overall story is so compelling that, as an adult, you wouldn't care. Unlike some kid's cartoons you will completely enjoy yourself and you might even find yourself wishing that adult TV shows had this much thought and creativity. The characters are richly developed and the story flows well. A great thing about Avatar is each episodes ability to be enjoyed, though not 100% understood, even if you haven't watched the entire series. In fact, my experience watching Avatar began with catching an episode here and there before I finally had to break down and buy it. It's great to watch with children and even without.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 13, 2014

    One of my favorite TV shows! 

    One of my favorite TV shows! 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 1, 2011

    highly recommended-best for all age

    I love this series, great episodes, great drawing style, great quality. very funny, very cute. you would love it, trust me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    AMAZING

    I used to watch this show when I was like 5 or 6. Then one day I was flipping though the channels, years later, and Avatar was on. I remembered the opening, and knew what was going on in the show. I saw that it was going to be made into a movie and so I went on Netflix and watched all three seasons in about 5 days. I have have loved this show my entire life and now that I understand it, I love it even more. when I watched the ending I was sad, and happy at the same time. I loved what happened(remember it's a kid's show so it has to be happy), but I was sad that it was over. I was literally bawling because it was over, but I had a gigantic grin on my face. I LOVE THIS SERIES! I think you will too.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I like it.

    I like the show. Inspiring and fun.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Great

    We watch it over and over as a family.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Avatar the Last Airbender complete book three

    GREAT

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Our children love this series. It is a well done show of good guys vs. bad guys and the eventual changing of the heart of one of the bad guys. Avatar is so much better than that Pokemon dribble.

    Great series done of good vs. evil, domineering, "I gotta rule the world" bad guys. Fun personalities and clever storyline. Our children, and as a result the rest of the adults, got caught up in the story and we own all 3 of the Avatar Books. The "bending" concept was fresh and captivating.<BR/>Dump your Pokemon stuff and buy this!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Epic in every way

    Book three: Fire of the hit show Avatar the Last Airbender has as much as of an amazing plot as it has amazing visuals. The music of this season stuck out especially to me. In a time where cartoons (and honestly most shows in general) are drifting away from plot lines and more towards low brow humor and cheap laughs, Avatar offers refuge of a difinitive and fufiling end. As sad as it was for me to see the end of this amazing series, I was also very happy to see the creators keep the story line pure. This is not a series where the heros come across a villain, get stonger, and beat the villain; then a stronger villain show up and they must repeat the prosses. The conclusion will bring you to tears, I just sat infront of the screen for over twenty minutes balling like a baby and I'm twenty! This is good for all ages. Though I STRONGLY urge you to watch the first two seasons. No,(acording to the creators) there will NOT be a Book Four: Air. Sorry.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2