Customer Reviews for

Barbie as the Princess and the Pauper

Average Rating 5
( 13 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(11)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 11 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted December 11, 2012

    Fantastic! This is a wonderful movie with great music and a grea

    Fantastic! This is a wonderful movie with great music and a great script! I loved it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Great Movie

    Everything about this movie was really well done: the story, the characters, the music. It is obviously a child's movie, but as a parent, I think that it is definitely one of the easier ones to tolerate and enjoy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    WOW! Finally some decent music!

    It is about time that someone put some wholesome music into a movie. Our whole family listens to the soundtrack and that includes two teen boys. Get this movie.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Terrific Music

    My 3yr old LOVES this movie..and I even don't mind it..and I am a 28 year old male. I love the music..in fact I have been trying to find the lyrics for months but had no luck.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The Barbie movies continue to awe me with their quality

    You'd think that with the franchise that Mattel has with Barbie that these movies would be all fluff...I mean they have a built-in audience and are bound to sell many copies just on the name alone. However, that is simply not the case. The Barbie movies, often based on fairytales, are well-written, wonderfully animated, and enjoyable for both children and adults. I was actually shocked at how intelligent the Rapunzel movie was, and each one I've viewed since has been equally entertaining. Of course, this is not Shakespeare and it's main audience is geared toward children (and inevitable toy tie-ins), but many will be surprised at how well these videos are done. With the Princess & the Pauper in particular, the music is beautiful and superbly performed. Another cute aspect is the blooper reel at the end of the movie, much like the Pixar films of recent years. When watching the Princess & the Pauper, I mused that this is what Disney movies used to be years ago. I was very happy to have this video to add to my collection. -- For any movie/CGI buffs, the company that produces these videos was the same that did the trend-setting series 'Reboot' years ago. The quality of animation on that series has been made even better in the Barbie videos, and they are a pleasure to watch on a visual level.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Wonderful! Exciting! A dream!

    Hi, my name is Cornelius. Now, I might be a twelve year old guy, but I loved this movie! All the singing and dancing and love, my dream! I especially liked the Princess Anneliese to best! This movie is so inspirational.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Best Barbie movie ever!

    My 16 and 12 yr. olds love this movie. They watch it often becasue they love the 3d effects and how the characters interact with eachother. They especially love Preminger, the bad guy and love to make fun of him. They high squeaky voice and facial expressions always make them laugh. They use lines from the movie often and have memorized the songs. They even sing them in a duet. They're great too. I rate it 5 stars.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Incredibly Impressed!

    My five year old LOVES this movie and I have to admit, I really love it too. I don't normally watch her children's videos but I kept overhearing the music to this one and found myself being pulled into the living room. Once there, I couldn't stop watching! Martin Short (Preminger) is amazing! I highly recommend this movie!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Sound Track Is Great

    The sound track that comes with DVD is Top Notch. 3yr old loves the movie and music. Martin short put his best into this.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Great Movie!

    My 5 yr old absolutely loves it. She is very impressionable so I rented it before buying to make sure she would enjoy it. After watching the movie she played the music CD the rest of the day! HIghly reccomend it!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 11 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1