Customer Reviews for

Battlestar Galactica - Season 4.5

Average Rating 4.5
( 20 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(15)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 20 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Amazing wrap up to an awesome show!

    Season 4.5 ties so many threads together. The final episode, especially the final scene was so clevery conceived and well played.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 2, 2011

    Amazing!

    I watched the entire show on Netflix and from the first episode I was addicted to this show!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    The Final Chapters...

    Watching the final chapters evolve was bittersweet.Many of the questions I had were answered,some were not.The characterizations and acting remained first rate. After watching the series for as long as I had it was kind of like watching the final episode of the TV series "MASH". You knew it would end sooner or later but you hoped for just one more season.BG lovers ,I think,will find the ending appropriate...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    No Death to Announce

    I don't have cable, so I have been behind for the bulk of this series. When it ended, I did everything I could not to hear any details. Surprisingly, I avoided my geeky friends enough to come out ignorant; however, I wish I hadn't. The ending of such an amazing series that works on multiple levels from mythological to sociological to drama to science fiction was such a let down. Things do not need to be this neat. I was more satisfied by the ending of Deadwood than Battlestar Galactica. I turned around and sold the entire series on ebay.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    What a satisfying series conclusion

    This is by far the best set of the Battlestar Galactica DVD series. In this finale, almost all series questions are answered and circles are completed -- except for one -- and it is a great question. I don't think any specific answer will satisfy everyone and so it is not answered. But I believe everyone will ponder it. The 4-disk set can logically be divided into four mainline stories: What happened to the earth? How do you quell a mutiny? How do you recover a child from a monster's den? And, when you don't know where you're going, how do you get there? Oh...The unanswered question deals with Starbuck....Enough said.
    If you are a BSG fan, you cannot afford not to own this set. I am already watching it again. There is a spectacular space battle on the fourth disk which translates well to my large screen plasma TV.
    Applause, applause.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    One of the Best Shows on Television, Hands Down

    Fans may love or hate the final 20 minutes of the penultimate episode, but reel for reel BSG was by far the best show Sci-Fi ever put out and one of the best television shows of our time. It will be sorely missed, and I can only hope for good long careers for the outstanding actors Jamie Bamber, James Callis, Katee Sackhoff, Tricia Helfer, Grace Park and everyone else in this outstanding ensemble cast. Shows like this don't often succeed on TV (BSG was no exception, it was cancelled) but the best one can do is watch and say "Yes, this was an outstanding series."

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Amazing

    The best series I've ever seen.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 20 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1