Customer Reviews for

Because I Said So

Average Rating 4
( 25 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(16)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    i found this movie annoying!

    this movie went on for too long and ii was expecting it to be so much better. almost all of the characters annoyed me in some way. i eventually got so annoyed with this film that i couldnt finish watching it. i was dissapointed that i paid good money to see it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Really Good!

    In this movie, theres a lot of romance and a lot of comedy. It's cute, really funny and has a great cast. Lauren graham (maggie) is the best actress in the show. She has one of the daughters roles and plays it really well. This movie is one of the best i have seen in a while. You should buy it!! a++ 5 stars!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A reviewer

    This movie was the best and my favorite ever! You should definiately watch it because it is funny, romantic, sad, and heartwarming all at once. However, some of it seemed a little odd and seemed very unlikely.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Could have been great

    Great cast, great plot...what happened? Nothing connected, and everything just seemed a little too unbelievable. Especially some of the conversations between the mother and daughters, which I can attest would NEVER take place. The characters were restrained in little 2-D boxes and never got the chance to really break out of their sterotypical roles: the overbearing mother, the consoling and wise older sister, the young and spirited little sister...it was too much. I loved the musician--hopefully he will get more promising roles in the future.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Stuuupid!

    A look @ the case cover & the title should warn you: This is one stupid movie! Diane Keaton is a good actress. But in this she's a loser. It's the silliest movie I've seen in a while. A real waste of talent & time. But hey, she's getting the big bucks because of who she is. Don't waste yours on this junk.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A Montage of Insipid Cliches

    One word can sum up this movie for me: incredible. I find it incredible that the great Diane Keaton would attach herself to a movie this heartless. I find it incredible that a studio would pay for its production. I find it incredible that I finished watching it. A barrage of stereotyped "complicated" women (complicated is apparently just another word for nosy and overbearing), this movie has no redeeming features other than a subtle supporting turn by Stephen Collins (of 7th Heaven fame) that would go unnoticed in a movie less dull than this. I was bored. My wife wasn't even impressed. Lauren Graham and Piper Perabo were typecast as sassy daughters who have no trouble telling their mom not to be overbearing while not noticing their own overbearing qualities, but even they were a welcome break from the mock-chemistry generated by Mandy Moore and her pair of pseudo-suitors. Even the "charming" guy was just dry and often annoying. But the worst part of the entire experience was the fact that there was nothing refreshing about the film, not a single attempt to stir life into a genre full of movies just like it. At the (anti-)climactic scene in which a boy (you won't care which)attempts to reconcile with the girl (you've stopped caring why), you won't even recognize the scenery, much less the old-people jokes the writer seems to conjure out of contempt for the scene itself. There is no gravity in this film, and that is a shame Diane Keaton carries more gravity when she shops for groceries than in any part of this farcical, insincere portrayal of a nosy mother and her helpless daughter.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Utterly wonderful

    I love movies with Diane Keaton in them, and this one is just as great as all the rest. She is amazingly real as always. She is graciously slipping into older roles and is convincing. I love the story line, because it is so real, or could be. I love the cast who are superb interacting with each other. It is a charming movie with great lines and a love story to die for, plus lots of laughs. Where in the world has that adorable Gabriel Macht been hiding? He has probably the most piercing eyes next to Omar Sharif I've ever seen. With his deep voice and melting smile, he is the best looking guy produced by Hollywood lately. He adds a quality to the picture of being a very genuine actor. There were some corny parts, but shoot, life is corny too. I thought it was well worth spending the extra bucks and now I own my own copy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Super movie!

    Mandy Moore and Diane Keaton play a great mother/daughter duo. All the actors involved create great chemistry coupled with the great writing with feeling and substannce, this movie is one of the best romantic comedies in awhile. A must see movie.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2