Customer Reviews for

Blair Witch Project

Average Rating 3.5
( 25 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(9)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 9 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    greatest movie ever

    this movie rocks despite the ending it will scare you that you'll have to cover your eyes or turn it off but the best thing is it looks reall i recomend this movie for serious horror movie lovers

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Best Horror Movie Ever

    And this is coming from a person who's not usually a fan of horror flicks (most of them wind degenerating into slasher films). I slept very fitfully the night I watched this, and I had my baseball bat clutched in my hand the whole night. I'm a very rational, down-to-earth person, and I knew darned well the movie wasn't real, but I just felt better that night with a weapon in my hand. No other movie has ever had that effect on me. A must-see.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The best film

    Wow what a film it is just to show u dont need a lote off money to make a good film. every time i see it im fritened. what a cool and good film its what you dont see what gives you the creaps!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    It's what you don't see

    This was the scariest movie I've ever seen. Even scarier than ''The Exorcist'' which was pretty freaking scary. What makes this so frightening wasn't the voo-doo figures in the trees, or the bloody bundle of teeth, but rather the things you don't see. The movie plants the seeds of fear with the documantary of the townsfolk recounting the stories they'd heard. Like the characters in the movie, the audience say's ''Oooh, scary. Yeah, sure. Now pull the other one.'' But when things start going wrong for the three on camera characters, (getting lost, losing the map, personality clashes, etc.) I found myself sitting up on the sofa clutching my knees. There's something out there, and since we're constanly seeing exactly from the POV of at least one of the characters, we can't see it. And neither can they. Other movies spend millions on special FX creating creatures to scare the life out us, but most folks end up looking for the zipper to the monster suit. The boogie-man in ''Blair Witch'' however, resides in the mind and imagination of the veiwer and is thus, seamless. Anyone not frieghted by this film must be desensitized buy all the hoowey that typically gets served up in this genre, their imaginations fried. The evil and monsters we dream up by our own fear are far more dreadful than anything created by latex and cgi. I've watched this over and over and it still scares the crapioli out of me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    FOR SELECT AUDIENCES ONLY

    This movie should be viewed only by someone who has an open mind and does not look at the movie as something slick and expensive. One of the good things about the movie is the ultra real life presentation of the story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    disturbing and obnoxious

    rare movie that you'd encounter these days will split people in two camps, ''utterly disappointed, shaky camera, dumbheads wondering around the woods, etc.'' vs ''scared the living hell, best thrilled, suspense at its best''. that movie, including pre-release hype, was a masterpiece. of marketing, of ludicrous amateur cinematography, and of playing with our very primary fears. if you saw that movie in a ''ok, bring that so called scary movie on'' mood you'd probably be disappointed. if watch it unprepared, or slightly drunk and preferrably uninterrupted (from experience) you'll forget how to blink. ps. 6 stars for the hysteria created by the studio, it was absolutely ingenious and paid off incredibly. hell, good for them! pps. dont dont dont watch the sequel. dont.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    excellent: best thriller of the decade

    The Blair Witch Project had so much hype about it before its release, it was a success before anyone ever witnessed it. There are a lot of closed minded people out there who were not entertained by the movie, so they were disappointed. However, one must look passed the obvious horror and into the realm of the mind. The Blair Witch Project is, above all else, a psychological thriller. One must position themselves into the shoes of the hunted, before they can fully appreciate the movie. Everyone may say that the movie isn't scary at all and boring, but they say that sitting in a comfortable chair stuffing their faces with snacks. I bet that same person would change their opinion of what is scary if they were lost in the woods where a legend haunts their surroundings and their minds. The beauty of the movie is its elements of mass hysteria, further explored in Book of Shadows. Was there really a witch, or was there just some demented townsperson following them. That is for the viewer to decide. All it takes is a little imagination, and an openminded attitude. As for the bad acting everyone talks about, it is a paradox, because the bad acting actually made the movie great. If the movie was all scripted out perfectly, it would've seemed to synthetic, therefore less believeable. Supposedly, the crew gave the 3 actors an idea of what to do, then set them loose in the woods. It wasn't acting, it was genuine fright. Would normal people act great and say wonderful lines if in that position, i think not. Remember, these were supposed to be average people. All of these elements combined made for one terrific movie, hands down the best horror movie of the decade. I would like to here of a better thriller.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Blair Witch Project

    Blair Witch Project is the best movie I have ever seen! If you haven't watched this movie yet - do so A.S.A.P. - you will not be dissapointed. I also recommend: Book of Shadows (some folks call it: Blair Witch II).

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 9 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1