Customer Reviews for

Blood Diamond

Average Rating 4
( 36 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(19)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 19 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2014

    I Also Recommend:

    good movie love it

    good movie love it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Great film

    Leonardo DiCaprio does it again. Not since his role in What's Eating Gilbert Grape, has he produced a character so engulfed in the story. His dedication to the art of acting is undeniable. I especially like his ability to sport that accent and make it beleivable to the audience. Packed with scenes and relevant issues, Blood Diamond produces a plethera of excellent actors and an equally talented director, Edward Zwick. After stumbling upon a huge pink diamond in Africa, the race is on to who finds it first and the moral and ethical dilemma that subsequently attahces. A must see for all who appreciate devoted acting and serious topics.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    wat the movie blood diamond is about

    its about this man his to kids and his wife in africa then these people come to kill everyone then the man instead of cuting his arm they make him go look for diamonds and then he found the diamond they were look for then one get to the back this man checks himto see if he has any diamonds on him and the this man trys to hide it while is digging up dirt to put it in the ground the man ctch him so then right when the man is gonna kill him a bomb explodes but then everyone that collectt diamonds and the bad people go to jail for that so then when this ma n gets out of jail there is this man from america that knws he has the diamond that helps him so while everyone is dieimg they survive then one day the black man finds his wife with the soilders thats protecting them and so he sees his wife then he starts crying and stuff then he has to leave then the mans son isnt there and y is because hte bad people took him to do bad stuff so then these to friend go find them were the bad people are and the hes calling his son but hes like leave me alone cause he dnt knw who his dad is to him then he calls his son again then his so he sees his dad face not knwing who he is then he starts calling enemey and stuff then the big soilders that are bad tie hiim up then wait till morning to kill him when they were goin to kill him they had already had a plan that onceas there supposed to kill him that they that the us army to start shoting the bad people so then the white man takes the black man and run when the black man go to go get his son but his son is running away so he leaves for a little while so he can go get the head of the bad soilders and go beat him up then he run and go get his son so he wnt die then since most of the bad soilders are dead then they go get the diamond that they hid so when there almost there the white man is about to die cause he kinda got shot then he tells them to leave him but they dnt want to but he makes them go then the black man and his soon go get the diamond and they kind it then the black enters into america goes to this big place to go sell his diamond and the deal was that he gets a bunch of money and they ship his family here in america and that was wat happened if i were u i would watch this movie it is very interesting but dnt think that i told u every single little part in the movie cause i didnt so go watch this movie and be amazed

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    :D

    this movie was great!!! but me and my mom were crying at the end!! and sort of through out the movie i recommend everyone to watch this but NOT little children it was very hard to watch some of the scenes but very very good!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Excellent!

    Blood Diamond is a great movie! The was scenes seem so real and keep you on the edge or your seat. The acting is very good. Leonardo does a wonderful job. My only problem with this film was, although the information at the end was important, I think it would have had a much bigger impact if the movie ended right after the death, instead of the story continuing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Bloody Brilliant !

    Director Edward Zwick, known for "The Last Samurai," has created a politically driven action drama in Blood Diamond. Beautifully shot in the plains and small villages of Africa, this film shoud have been a shue-in for Best Picture. Leonardo DiCaprio is magnificent as soldier/diamond smuggler Danny Archer, whose character suprises us all in the end. Djimon Honsou is full of emotion as Solomon Vandy, a fisherman who struggles to find his family with the unlikely help of Archer. SEE IT !

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Best Film I've Seen in Years

    If all movies were like this, going to the movies would be worth the $8.50 ticket price. This film was so well acted and well thought out, not to mention entirely factually accurate. I think it sheds a lot of much-needed light on the crisis that modern greed creates in third world countries. The violence and havoc seen throughout the film is sometimes hard to watch, but it is important that it is shown realistically so people understand what terror and misery exist in the name of a rock they wear on their finger. The score was so beautiful and really worked well. The film and its brilliant actors "ESPECIALLY Djimon Jounsou" kept my rapt attention the entire time. FANTASTIC film. I would give it ten stars if I could.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 19 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1