Customer Reviews for

Blood In Blood Out

Average Rating 4.5
( 36 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(31)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    love

    I l-o-v-e this move!i think it is one of the best movie!i love the plot charecters!!!it is sad ,happy,and exciting!you should wath it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A reviewer

    hey people i'm not chicana but i do like cholos and this movie has alot of the cholo lifestyle in it so check it out if you haven't already

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Pretty good movie

    Well this is a well directed movie, it had it's action part, it's drug parts, and its sad parts. Overall it's good. Watch it and have fun with it. If you want something better than this, more realistic, with the same theme, watch AMERICAN ME.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I dont want his pork chop! I want his life!

    The best movie of all time - I wish they would make a sequal to this movie, this movie gets major play at my house, if you have a chance pick up the unedited directors cut, it has like 20 extra minuts of footage on the dvd that you cant get on the video, fricking great. I have to say that popeye and big al steal the show, do yourself a huge favor and get this movie, you will not be disapointed, the only person I know that doesnt like it is my girlfriend and my buddy eriks chick, but hey theyre chicks, not vatos locos! Tres Puntos must die homes, hey spider you cut my carnale, Im hear to jack you up puto!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    One of a kind, dramatic, and REAL!

    This movie is the best, because it is a story about everyday events on the streets of L.A. and in prison. Also the the plot, scenery, and the actors are all amazing. I recommend this movie to everyone!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    vatos locos for ever

    this movie is a ritual in my house we watche it every day...more than once!!!!!everyone in the house knows every single word by heart .this movie is the best movie ever made we love it..everyone thinks we are crazy but its cool

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    CHICANO U- TURRRRRN!!!

    FIRST OFF, ABOVE I GAVE THIS MOVIE 5 STARS BUT REALLY IT SHOULD GET LIKE 20 STARS CUZ IT'S JUST THAT DARN GOOD. MAN, THIS IS THE BEST STREET/GANG REALATED MOVIE IN THE WORLD. I LOVE THIS MOVIE, IT'S MY FAVORITE! THE ACTORS, THE PLOT, EVERYTHING IS OFF THE CHAIN. I THINK THAT EVERYONE SHOULD SEE THIS MOVIE CUZ IT'S JUST THE BEST. ONE.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    This was the best movie i've ever seen in my life

    its incredible, it has a lot of action and its not boring,its real. I didn't like movies, but this movie its fantastic and the actors are the best

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    this movie is off the hook!

    If u dont have any idea of gangs or what they are, u should watch this movie to at least give u a tip about it. This film showed how a chicanos life was back in the day, i know cuz i am one, i understand every part of the film. It had great meaning and action that films dont have these days. We need more films like this one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    THIS FLICK IS A ONE BANGER!!!!!!

    BLOOD IN BLOOD OUT IS ONE OF THE BEST STREET/GANG RELATED MOVIES I HAVE EVER SEEN.THE CAST AND DIRECTION OF THIS FILM TAKE YOU THROUGH THE LIVES OF THREE LATINO YOUNG MEN.THIS MOVIE IS MOVING THAN AGAIN HAS YOU ON THE EDGE OF YOUR SEAT.NO SPECIAL EFFECTS NO EXAGGERATION AT ALL.THIS MOVIE DROPS YOU INTO THE MIDDLE OF THE BARRIO.GREAT ACTING AND PLOT.A MUST SEE FOR ANY MOVIE LOVER.ONE

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    i love this movie

    hey que pasa calabazas, well i've seen this movie and the movie is great. but i have a questions does anyone know the name of the book is i heard that the book gets you all into it so i want to read the book i've been trying to find it but i can't because i don't know the name of the book if you do know the name of the book e-mail me at....latraivesa8o5@aol.com thank you

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    best movie on the world

    if u dont like this movie something is wrong with you

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    What A Great Movie To Watch

    This is the first time I ever seen a great movie like this. I like this film becouse of the massage they want to tell us. It is all about a life of being the most wanted man by police. You all should watch this movie. Mail me if you one of the fan for this movie.OK.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Great Movie

    This is one of the best movies I have ever seen. EVER!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    LOCA Nov.12,2002

    Its one the best movies I have ever seen. I can relate to some situations.It's got laughs, tears, bangin', heart, revenge,It's got it ALL!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    BEST MOVIE EVER!

    THIS MOVIE IS AWESOME, IT IS THE BEST AND MY ALL TIME FAVORITE, THE CHARACTERS, THE STORY AND THE ACTING IS INCREDIBLE! THE FILMING IS GREAT! NO OTHER MOVIE COULD BE BETTER. I REALLY RECOMMEND THIS FILM.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The Best Movie every Filmed, NO JOKE

    This Movie is as close as the real life of the L.A. cholos (chicano gang bangers) as anyone really wants to get. This movie is one of those you will never forget.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    An Extraordinary Movie

    It has been over 5 years since i last saw this movie, and i had the opportunity to watch it a few days ago on cable. It touched my life like most movies never do. I recommend it to those who haven't seen it and to those who have, to remind them of how true to life this movie is.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    what a movie !!

    i have never seen a movie like that , it is close to real life , something you see everyday , this movie is the bomb.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    This movie is awesome

    From the first time i saw it, it has been one of my favorites. The actors are great and the storyline isnt fake. i give it 2 thumbs up!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2