Customer Reviews for

Bones - Season 1

Average Rating 5
( 76 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(67)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 67 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Favorite Show

    I just started watching Bones this year- and it is by far my favorite show on television. Brilliant, hilarious, always interesting. This show has it all.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Love it

    This is like the best show EVER!!! I love it. I love the Brennan and Booth combination. They are terrific! They're funny and seriously respect each other. And, they ride the razor's edge on the sexual tension. Oh and I love Zack with his big brain and childlike naivete. Plus, who wouldn't like a show with a little gore and guts in it? They have some very strange cases. This is just a great show. I haven't bought the DVDs yet, but they are definitely on my wish list. You can't go wrong with this series.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    :)

    best show ever!!!!!!!! lol hands down you need this season and every season lol

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Love this show!

    I barely started watching Bones this year with my cousin and i love it... it catches my interest and i cant wait to start watching it again...still have to wait on buying the seasons though....

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Bones

    I really enjoy this show because it is an unusual drama that can be serious and funny at the same time. I also love the interaction between the characters.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2013

    I didn't think I would get hooked on another "Procedural Co

    I didn't think I would get hooked on another "Procedural Cop show" but Bones is nothing like that, it is spetacular beyond all measure. It is insightful and educational on how forensics solves crimes and the chemistry between Booth and Bones is unbelivable. These two are definetly soul mates. Definetly a show worth watching and I CAN"T wait to watch the other seasons. :))

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Bones - Season 1

    I didn't start watching Bones until the middle of the second season, when I caught the episode directed by David Duchovny. As soon as I saw that episode, though, I had to see the rest of them, and it wasn't long before Bones became one of my absolute favorite shows. The cases are fun, of course, and the forensics are interesting, but it's really the characters that keep me watching. Their dynamic is fantastic, and they manage to avoid all the easy stereotypes and cliches: no one is a cardboard liberal or a cardboard Catholic or even a cardboard conspiracy nut. They're all well-rounded and complex, with their own quirky beliefs and perspectives. The humor, too, is just the right style to tickle my funny bone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Love Bones!

    i love this show! I fell in love with David Boreanaz back in the Angel/Buffy days...and now he is even better as Boothe! i love the sexual tension between Boothe and Bones...talk about sizzle! and the whole cast of actors are fantastic and compliment Boothe and Bones beyond words. Just a great show...entertaining, funny, emotional, and informational...i've actually learned alot watching the show!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Love the series

    I have been watching the series on TNT and decided to buy the first season. The first season didn't disappoint. I thought the presentation and price were great and reasonable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Great DVD

    I love the Bones show. The first episode was not that great...it was the first. However the rest have been awesome.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Bones Season 1

    Love this series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Excellent series

    The writing is amazing and the actors do an outstanding job of developing the characters, relationships and story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Great to see how it all began

    There isn't much to say, it is a great show.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    We love it

    We hadn't watched this show until this year. Now that we've seen it, we've become addicted and have all the seasons on DVD now!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Bones - Season 1

    Brilliant! I've been an addict of this show since Season 2, so it's great to have the first season on DVD. The writing and acting is phenomenal!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Very Entertaining!

    I started watching "Bones" this season and found it to be truly fun television! I bought Season 1 to see how it all started and I'm glad I did. Many times I actually laugh out loud while watching! David Boreanaz and Emily Deschanel have great chemistry on screen and make every scene enjoyable! I've just ordered Season 3 and am loving every minute of it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    above and beyond

    words cannot describe the true greatness of this show, it is beyond amazing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    it is some thing new

    it is some thing new and this stuff really happens out there and these people show you that there is now where to hide

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A reviewer

    It is much better than CSI and that NUMB3RS together. You fall in love with Forensic Antropology not just because it is about you but also because the characters are beautiful both physically and psychologically. It is extremely entertaining and intelligent. And while you are deeply inmersed in the plots you casually happen to learn about yourself and your species.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Creepy and Exciting in a cool way!!!!!!!!

    Bones is like a mixture of the X-Files and House put together. I have to say some of the bodies shown in the show are kind of grose, but its really cool how they can identify a dead person by looking and examining their bones. I'm excited to see the rest of the series. I can't wait! #1 Fan!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 67 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4