Customer Reviews for

Bones - Season 2

Average Rating 5
( 55 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(50)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 55 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Love it!

    I've watched BONES from the beginning & get more hooked with each new season! What's not to like? Funny, educational, warm, & insightful. Always reminding me to look beyond the obvious & never take myself too serious. I love the on going education of Temperance by her coworkers into human emotions, religion, reasoning...even love - anything not "textbook."

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    One of the Best Shows on Television

    You just can't beat Bones for intelligence, cleverness, and hilarity. All of the characters (and actors) are imminently engaging and rewatchable. This is one show that no one should be afraid of owning. Buy now!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Bones Rocks!!!!!

    I love this series and so does my husband. It is great to find a show that we both enjoy and can watch over and over. The characters are easy to relate to and empathize with. Although, we wait anxiously each week to see the next episode, it is nice to go back and watch the earlier shows too. This is a great pick.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Make no BONES about it

    The series when it first came on was , a bit esoteric. Now that I've been watching the DVD I find it so much more entertaining. The characters are complex and their interactions are entirely plausible ,and the stuff friendships are made of. The relationships Temperance has with each of the cast members clearly is an indication of her Academic way of life prior to this job . I highly recommend this entire series, from the beginning.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Its all about the socks, Seely!!!

    The first year you witnessed a return the true chemistry on TV between two complicated characters. Based on the books by Kathy Reichs this series proved in season 2 that in the middle of horror or the human condition there is humanity, flaws, flirting, love and most of all friendship. This series proves that a strong cast makes everything and that David Borenanz is more than a vampire with a soul. Read the cast blogs on the offical Fox site and get addicted to the Squint squad before season 3 starts. If you loved Mulder and Scully, than Tempe " Bones" and Booth will be your rebirth of a favorite TV show.Watch episode Aliens in a Spaceship, then stop and watch it again.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Superb show

    This show is more then a CSI want to be. It deals with the lives of the people investigating a crime. Some of the episodes are scary to think they do happen in real life but the charactors and the actors are superb.You learn what they are like away from their job which I love. This is my Favorite show!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 5, 2011

    GREAT

    I ordered Bones 10 days ago and I got it today!!!! It looks great and I can not wait to watch it!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    The quality continues.

    This is a most entertaining series. The characters bring you into the story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    tv bones season2

    Received the dvd promptly and in perfect condition with delivery notification. Will do business with again!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Bones - The Series we never miss.

    We've enjoyed Bones episodes since it started and always view them again and again. The multiple characters and diverse personalities are fun and work great. We consider Bones a must see weekly

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    A good buy, and a good purchasing experience

    It came quickly, and we are enjoying the series....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Favorite Show

    I just started watching Bones this year- and it is by far my favorite show on television. Brilliant, hilarious, always interesting. This show has it all.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    BONES Anytime!

    Fascinating storylines. Magnetic attraction between Booth and Bones! Humor, warmth, biting honesty, sincerity - over a background of moving music. Yes!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    "I don't know what that means..." - Dr. Brennan

    The second season of Bones picks up from the first with more sexy scenes, relationships, fast-talking science, and squint squad fun!! Looking for the best scene in the season??? 'Aliens in a Spaceship'....Seeley Booth running in slow motion...GAH! He's a dreamboat! Enjoy the greatest forensic anthropology dramady on T.V.!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 55 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3