Customer Reviews for

Bring It On

Average Rating 4.5
( 48 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(35)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 48 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted January 2, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    i <3 this movie

    I`m a cheerleader and i love this movie!!! It`s great how they show real cheerleaders instead of just pom-pom shaking snobs. I love the routines!!! Great movie!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    im sexy im cute im popular to boot who am i ? just guess guys wanna touch my chest we are cheerleaders!

    man i love Bring It On every time i watch the movie i feel so happy it makes me just wanna be a cheerleader i just love how the movie is its a film i'll always enjoy and Jesse Bradford as Cliff is so hot in this movie i like how Missy played by Eliza Dushku became good friends with Torance played by Kristen Dunst this is a movie you gotta see so go out and buy it if not then rent it you'll love it hey i did

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Entertaining, but should've been better!

    When this movie began production, it was supposed to be a dead-serious movie about cheer from a hardcore competition standpoint. It's something good cheerleaders wanted to see as we struggle to prove even cheers validity as a sport. They recruited from the best AllStar team, the World Champion Outlaws. It should have been amazing. Once hollywood got ahold of this movie, however, they turned it into "Clueless" with cheerleaders. If you look close, you can still see remnants of the original story. It was a thoroughly entertaining movie to be certain, but what a disappointment to those of us who would like to go beyond cheer stereotypes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    AWSOME MOVIE!

    I thought that this movie was great, for one, I'm a cheerleader and I have never been able to find cheer movies, and 2, its so much like cheerleading. Some of the best parts were when they were stunting, because I have done and seen most of the stunts performed in the Movie.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Bring It On, Baby!

    Its A REALLY good movie, its about a sassy cheerleading squad that stole routines from The Clovers, which are the best team. But the thing is is that they didnt even know they were! If you wanna know what happens you got to buy this movie! It's aswome!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    BRING IT ON - WHAT I THINK ABOUT THE MOVIE

    I THINK BRINNG IT ON IS AN EXCELLENT MOVIE ABOUT CHEERLEADING,TEENAGE LOVE AND WHAT GIRLS WILL DO TO BE POPULAR.WHEN I FIRST SAW THE BOX FOR THE MOVIE I THOUGHT THE FILM WOULD BE RUBBISH,BUT ONE OF MY BEST FRIENDS,LOREN PERSUADED ME TO WATCH IT AND I'M GLAD SHE DID BECAUSE IT'S ONE OF THE BEST FILMS I'VE EVER SEEN.THE TITLE OF THE MOVIE IS QUITE GOOD I THINK BECAUSE IT DESCRIBES THAT THE CHARACTERS IN THE FILM AREN'T AFRAID OF SOME COMPERTITION.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    You got to see it!

    Bring it On is absolutely the best cheerleading movie ever! Starring Kristen Dunst who played Judy in Jumanji. This movie is about. A cheerleadind squad vs another cheerleading squad. It's hilarious.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Good flick.

    Although the acting wasn't the exact best out there (I've seen the actors do a much better job in other films) the choreography is brilliant and although the plot is superficial, it sends a good message out to other people.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    This movie is great!!!!!!!!

    This movie is about cheerleading, cheerleading, cheerleading!! It is awesome and has some great songs in it! I can't get that song ''Mickey'' out of my head by B*Witched. Get the soundtrack that is awesome also. You have to see this movie!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2002

    Kirsten Dunst does it again!

    Kirsten Dunst shines in the romantic comedy ''Bring it on'' and is sure to keep you laughing on the ground.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Great movie

    Combines athletics and the rough road to become the best in the business.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The ''Cheeriest'' Movie Ever!

    Okay i've watched this movies a thousand and one times and i can't get over the brilliant acting skills of kirsten dunst, eliza dushku, jesse bradford, nathan west, hutley ritter, rini bell and tsiana joelson plus the direction pleyton reed and the faboulous producers the movie has had me in so many fits of laughter i can't count them anymore! I also personally own a copy of the movie on DVD and I would have to say my money is definately on the DVD because it features, Audio Commentary, Dealeated Scences, Extended Scences, Spotlight On Location, ''As If'' the film clip by stars BLAQUE, nver before seen footage of the car wash scene plus many many more features so PLEASE watch and I hope u can enjoy it as much as i did!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I'm Sexy I Am Cute I'm Popular To Boot

    Bring it on was a vrey good movie.My friends and i enjoyed it a lot we wish we can c it al the time.Bring it on was a bout a couple of cheerleaders and they want have won 5 champuion ships in a row and they are going to try to make it 6 but they get second place in the champion ship they wre beat by the best clovers they think there the best.So they try very hard but dont make i personally think that it was a very close cal to say but i would have picked the clovers so the is my review.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    WONDERING BUT I THINK ITS GREAT

    HI I AM JUST WONDERING IF N E 1 KNOWS N E OF THE CHEER WORDS AT ALL. I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THE MOVIE AND THE CHEERS AND JUST WANT THE CHEERS. SO IF N E 1 IS READING THIS AND KNOWS N E CHEERS OR N E WEB SITES WHERE I COULD FIND N E OF THE CHEERS PLEASE E-MAIL ME AT call_tha_cops_911@hotmail.com

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    this movie is wicked it totally rox

    well its about cheer leaders and the team called torance copies all there songs and moves from a team called clovers then they go to the heats with the same dance well better not tell you any more you have to see it it is so cool ilove it >>>>>> i absoulotly love it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    AWESOME MOVIE!!!!

    this movie is awesome!! The plot was something that really made it interesting. A cheerleader who has a boyfriend but falls in love with another punk guy. Great for teens and people of all ages! BUY IT!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Bring On the Competition!!!

    Today, the common stereotype of a cheerleader would be a) a bimbo, b) a girl c)all of the above. The answer is c. Bring it on proves otherwise in numerous ways. Stiff competition, backbreaking moves, grace, creativity, and so much more. This film isn't just about whiny bimbos. It's about creativity, friendship, and romance. With some sports and skimpy cheerleading outfits thrown in. Enter the world of competitive cheerleading, but brace yourself for some truly awesome moves. Three cheers for Bring It On!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2001

    it's sexy , it's cute , it's popular to boot....!

    Bring it on was snazzy and jesse bradford who is the best ever actor was FANTASTIC in it and i would say it has to have been the best teen comedy movie i have ever seen. JESSE YOU RULE BABY!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Ifyou're part of a squad this movie is for you!!

    This is a really goood way of showing that you have to have a good foudation to stay together.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    it was funny

    The movie was funny,funny,funny,it kept me in tears, thats what i love about the move. I dident like the fact that it was VERY unrealistic,but still funny,funny,funny. great for upper teen age audiance.FUNNY!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 48 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3