Customer Reviews for

Buffy the Vampire Slayer

Average Rating 3.5
( 19 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(5)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 19 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Cute Bubble Gum Buffy!

    I agree that the TV show is better and I prefer Sarah Michelle Gellar as Buffy but if you give this movie a chance you will see it's not that bad. Compared to the darker elements of the show this comes across as more of a fluffy cotton candy bubble gum version but it is cute and enjoyable and Kristy Swanson and cast definitely entertain.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Good classic

    Fun and nostalgic.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    i like it cause of Luke Perry

    the reason why i like this movie is cause Luke Perry he's so cute this movie was from 1992 so i think Luke Perry was still doing the tv show 90210 Well he's great in Buffy cause he's a rebel and not only that he's cute Every girl thinks he's hot hell he's a godess for a guy I love Luke Perry! that's what makes this movie great God bless Luke Perry!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Pike isn't a name its a Fish LOL!!!

    God this is a great movie Kristy Swason stars as Buffy a teenage girl who just wants to marry Christian Slater and die and Luke Perry stars as a cute guy Pike who's super hot and is a rebel Buffy must fight off the vampires So with Pike's help He helps Buffy and Pike and Buffy end up together at the end of the movie

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Riot

    Oh my god. This is such a good movie. And not in the way you would think. Unless you're thinking it's fun to mock. Alright, the TV show is better and we all know it. But this movie is so mock worthy. Try it, I gurantee you get at least one laugh. 2 full hours of mocking pleasure. It's nearly as fun to mock as The Brady Bunch movie.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Suckfest!

    The movie sucks! It's easy to understand why Joss Whedon hates the movie! The TV show is 100% better!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The best vampire-comedy!

    The tv show sucks! It wouldn't be here if it wasn't for the movie. Kristy Swanson is gorgeous and it's hilarious.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Kristy does it again (buffy the vampire slayer)

    This is a great performed film by Kristy Swanson, bloodsucking vampires have just hit buffy's town and she has just been told that she has been told she is the chosen one. i know most of you out there are thinking that this is going to be about some air-headed girl but it's not.... this is a great film and i have loved it for many years and aswell as jam-packed horror you also get comedy and action. also starrs- donald sutherland, luke perry,david arquette,hilary swank. reviewed by laura grist

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Good Movie...

    Since this movie is from 1992 I think it is an excellent movie.. it has the typical valley girl, and the great looking, no-good-for-her guy! It is not supposed to be anything like the stupid TV series... and whether you are a huge fan of the series or not this movie is enjoyable...if you are looking for a good laugh... if stupid movies like Dumb and Dumber, Not Another Teen Movie, and Clueless annoy you then I totally do NOT recommend this movie..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Okay, but not horrible

    it wasn' t that bad, but the buffy shows were based on this movie

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 19 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1