Customer Reviews for

Buffy the Vampire Slayer - Complete Fourth Season

Average Rating 4.5
( 36 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(21)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Buffy the seires way better than the film

    I know the film was the starting point for the idea of the series but it is way better than the film. I started watching buffy when it first came onto T.V in the UK and i liked it so much i went out and ordered the box set the very next day my reasons for liking this television series so much was 1. the series goes way more indepth with the chareters making it interesting and eventful 2. the series makes you want to keep watching which is an important factor to any television programme 3. it has action, comedy, musicals (once more with feeling), romance, monsters and suspence it can make you laugh, cry and get angry all in one episode. Now that is good television. I've seen the final seires which is excellent and i reconmend all Buffy fans to go and buy it A.S.A.P. to see spike become a good man and Buffy get her happy ending shes been waiting for. I don't agree that season four is not as good as the rest because it has one of the best episodes on it (Hush) and its also the starting point for Willows adiction to magic this where she starts to unfold and develope her powers with Tara. Also secret goverment demon fighters is probably quite plorsable if you lived in a world of demons and vampires i think that the goverment conspirisy was quite a good idea for season 4.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The funniest season!!!!!!!!!

    This season, I thought, was the funniest season. My favorite episode was ' Something Blue'. It was great! I am so glad that James Marsters (Spike) is a regular on the show now! My other favorite episode was ' Hush', but I will say, it was 'kinda gross. But this was I thought the funniest season, so far!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Buffy=GREATEST SHOW EVA BuRkAyS rEvIeW hOllA

    This was a very very GREAT season of Buffy! I recommend to all Buffy fans out there to go out and buy it! There is great action,hilarious humor,and new characters! So wait are you waiting for? Go get it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    not the best season

    well i have to admit i think things started to get on the wrong foot after the season 3 finale. Buffy now has a new bf, Riley, who i thought was really annoying and selfish(look and watch closely at some of the episodes) and is definately not my fave character now that buffy and her friends have started college at the university of california sunnydale. as season 4 progresses some of the episodes become a little bit boring as usual and not as action packed as the first 3 seasons. Angel and Cordelia are now gone and Tara is introduced as well. they were some good episodes such as Hush and i thought the season finale was really weird and confusing. what was up with that. things would have been different if Angel and Cordelia were still there. As for the Spike and Buffy relationship progresses, i don't know if you people don't know that Buffy was ONLY using Spike to ease the pain of her returning from Heaven from the season 5 finale when she was battling Glory. As you can see Buffy and Spike was NOT a real coupl they only used each other for sexual pleasure and is much different that Buffy and Angel's relationship where they REALLY loved each other. not really the best season i hoped for.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Great!!!

    Great!!! An awesome season of Buffy. It introduces one of my favorite characters, Tara, who adds a lot to the cast and story. Not the best season but definetly not the worst.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Wasn't as Good as i hoped.

    I really didn't like season 4 it wasn't all that bad it was still good on some episodes like 'Something Blue' and 'Doomed' and the one with Johnatan.I Liked Riley but as Buffy boyfriend they weren't a good match. Buffy and Angel were the cutest couple before but now i say buffy n spike.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Ruined by ''1.33:1''

    Well, FOX screwed this one up ROYALLY! They've released the TRUE widescreen version to virtually the rest of the world, yet we - the originating country for the series - get the hacked-up 1.33:1 version. There are scenes from EVERY show except those Whedon directed that were CLEARLY shot widescreen and had the edges hacked off for TV... these should have been restored for the DVDs! To add insult to injury? They left the SELECTION MENUS in widescreen while giving us the butchered episodes!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    BEST EVER CUZ RILEY IS IN IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    i thought this season was wicked awesome. it was good to see some new faces and love interests and new scenery. i liked living conditions b/c it reminded me of when i had to share a room with my sister...hush...beer bad...and restless. this was one of the better seasons of buffy. ps- riley rocks!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    buffy's 4th

    This season is a very different season. Buffy and her friends get out of Sunnydale High and go to collage(except Xander.)The show goes from teenagers to adults this season.Buffy faces a lot a real life problems and get a new boy friend(that's human!)But there's something he isn't saying?The season has some of the best episodes ever like ''hush''(which was nominated for an emmy),''fear itself'', and my personal favorite ''beer bad''. This season goes in and out of the spin off Angel and sometimes doesn't really make sense unless you have both shows. Over all It was good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Underrated and Exciting

    Season Four has always been one of the more underrated seasons of Buffy The Vampire Slayer-- alot happens in this season Buffy meets Riley, Willow meets Tara in the classic episode ''Hush'', Faith returns in ''This Years Girl/Who Are You'', and the Big Bad for the season is Adam (whose origins are tied to season three if you read the comic books of Buffy--FYI-the spirit of the Mayor from season 3 possesses a demon and attacks the human soldier Adam thus beginning Maggie Walsh's desperate attempt to revive and save him--the season finale is easily on the best episodes ever (''Restless''). Season Four is simply on the best seasons this show had. For the first five seasons Buffy was brilliant!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Coming into their Own

    This season finds the Scooby Gang going to college. Xander branches out and becomes a contractor and his relationship with Anya solidifies itself. The characters expand and mature. The coolest episode was ''HUSH''. Spike receiving the chip in his head was excellant. Buffy needed someone in the future to love her like Angel loved her. Willow exploring her other side with Tara made the show more adult. Season three is by far the best and Season Seven would be second.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Buffy will never be forgettable

    I own all of the Buffy seasons 1-3. I cannot wait for season 4. My favorite episode was ''Hush''. IF you have never seen any of Buffy, then you have to check out season 4. After you watch a few episodes, you may get a little lost. So I recommend that you go and purchase seasons 1 through 3 so you can catch up on the game. I first started watching Buffy through reruns and after watching a few episodes, I got hooked. Sadly, Buffy is no longer and I am anxious to see if it hits the Big Screen. I think Joss Whedon is creative and very talented. His episodes have proven this.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    awesome, awesome, awesome

    this is one of the best seasons ever and i highly recomend it. every character went though so many changes and so much growth and i also love the episode where buffy turns into a beer goof. great season!!!!!!love it to death

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Buffy the Vampire Slayer - Complete Fourth Season

    Riley is the worst ever!!! I loved Angel and I loved OZ. I hate Riley, how did he last so long? All and all this was the worst season but it did have some good points. Even if it is the worst season I'm sill getting it . I LOVE BUFFY!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Buffy the Vampire Slayer - Complete Fourth Season

    buffy hasn't been the same ever since Angel left. I REALLY REALLY hate Riley!!! i don't like Tara cause Willow is meant to be with OZ. This was Not the best season.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Buffy Kicks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    My Dad and I are HUGE buffy fans!!!!! we alrady own seasons 1 through 3 and have been savoring our last disk in our season 3 DVD collection. Season 4 is one of my favorite seasons because it takes you through the Gangs freshman year of collage experences, and beileve me they are not the normal things a person would come across in their first year in collage! The series is such a great sucess and it has its own speical charm & humor. Iam sad to see it end but I cant wait to own the whole series on DVD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Buffy is awesome!

    I am a HUGE Buffy fan!!!! I am definatly going to buy this DVD! I personaly LOVE season 4! It has a bunch of great episodes! I cannot wait until season 5 comes out on DVD!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Coolest!

    This is my favorite season for a few reasons, Adam is the coolest character ever, the Initiative, and college. Go season 4!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Superlative

    While some fans don't rank this as high as other seasons, there simply can be no argument that the characters' grow more in this season than any other. Add to that that Hush, Something Blue and Restless are far far FAR beoyond usual Tv fare in terms of quality. Do not miss this season, it brilliantly captures not only the pangs of growing up and going to college, but some of the best writing and acting ever put on the small screen.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    not the best but not far behind

    While season 4 was definitley my least favorite season (Riley annoyed me do no end, and I never accepted Tara because I still believe Willow was meant to be with Oz), it was still an excellent season. If all other Buffy years were 5 stars, Season 4 was a 4 star, not a 1 star or anything. Season 5 is the best, Glory was the coolest villian ever, but highlights like Hush make season 4 completley worth it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2