Customer Reviews for

Burn Notice - Season 1

Average Rating 4.5
( 36 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(28)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Wow what a great and funny series. Fionna the girlfriend really makes the pair!!

    If you like police drama, spy movies, and comedies you will really enjoy this series. Fionna the girlfriend with the attraction to guns and explosives really make these two a great pair!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Best spy series in a long time

    My family likes spy stuff, wether it be books, movies, or television shows; so when this series came out I was rather excited. I watched the first season and bought it as soon as it came out on DVD. My parents are older and my mom loves spy movies, so I thought this would be a good show for them to watch. I think it took one or two days for them to get through the whole first season and a few more to get through the second. The are anxiously waiting for the third so they can watch the forth season live on cable.

    The shows characters are funny and draw you into their lives. You care about them and want them to succeed.

    I love this show.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    The spy's MacGyver....

    I'm a big fan of both Jeffrey Donovan and Bruce Campbell, so when I heard they were going to be in a show together, I knew I had to check it out. I had no idea that show would be as awesome as Burn Notice turned out to be! The premise---a spy who's been fired, or "burned," trying to discover who fired him and how to get his job back---is fresh and original. The writing is smart and funny, and the show itself isn't afraid to take chances with the situations in which its characters find themselves. The acting is, of course, top-notch, and since the characters frequently pretend to be other people, the actors get a chance to really show their talent. Add some explosions, a touch of romance, and some insightful tips on how to be a spy, and you have something as close to perfection as a television show can get.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A fresh and original series

    Great series. Original plots, very engaging characters - especially Bruce Campbell, but then when is he not original! Superb cinematography. A keeper, a gift giving idea, a topic of conversation, thrilling, stylish, suspenseful, unexpected, humorous! Bravo

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Huge fan but missed Season 1

    If you missed the 1st season like I did (didn't start watching until Season 2), you'll love Season 1. Unlike some shows where the pilot is different than subsequent episodes, this series is consistent throughout and the characters are what you expect. The only change was the appearance of the main character's mother. Otherwise, all the episodes consistently contain pulse pounding excitement. You get the full story of how Michael ended up with the burn notice. And you learn a bit about the spy business in every episode.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Great Show, thin on features

    The episodes are great, as the show is a real guilty pleasure. But they could have included a lot more in the bonus materials. More features, outtakes, info, etc.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    This series is great. I did not catch it until season 2. Many character levels.

    Is that Lacey from Cagney & Lacey shows 30 years ago? A different theme from most shows of today. A little like that show 40 years ago about the spy that wanted to retire, but.....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Best Show Ever!

    This is my favorite show on tv! Every episode is amazing and full of adventure! I recommend this show to everyone!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    An Addictive Series

    This is one of those series that catches you by surprise with its quick one line humor and action adventure theme. The voice over from the lead character Michael Weston is great for humorous facts about being a spy. After watching a couple of episodes your are hooked and can't wait to watch the rest.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2