Customer Reviews for

Butch Cassidy and the Sundance Kid

Average Rating 4.5
( 21 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(13)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 20 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    There's a time and a place for everything

    This movie might have been a great accomplishment for Robert Redford but it really bored me. It was very slow and not a lot said. For the time period it was shot, it was okay, kind of like the series 'Chips' with Erik Estrada.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    American classic!

    Just a great film, in so many ways.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    A classic that brought Redford and Newman together for the first time

    I saw this movie when it first came out and have since watched it at least a dozen times. Not quite your usual western ( no John Wayne ) there was plenty of action and humor. The chemistry between these two actors was obvious and added and draws the viewer into the movie. The ending came too soon, but true to most westerns, they went out fighting. After the death of Paul Newman, I had to buy the DVD, as such movies may not come again, although they're getting better.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A Must-Have Wetsern

    A wonderful film. A must have for anyone who loves a Western.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2004

    Outlaws

    Butch Cassidy and Sundace are 2 of the most likable outlaws.Butch and Sundance are good friends and though they have their diferences they still come out on top. This movie draws you in and you don't want to leave. The ending is very powerful and a bit sad. I highly recomend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2003

    9 out of 10

    I am a proud owner of this film. I am proud I saw this film about 7 times now so far. This is a great entertainment. You got two great looking guys, who happen to be villians, but you would want to say ''Yeah, so what?''. Paul Newman shined like sun with his beautiful blue eyes. Robert Redford, so quick and terse, makes you feel going like ''Wow!''. I'll bet by the end of the film, you will say you want to be like Sundance Kid, going on how impressive you can draw as fast as Sundance Kid. Excellent Documentary in the end of the film, outlining the points of the film, especially the use of gun-play to keep it real, esp. the loading of the gun. Very sad note that George Roy Hill died last December. This is a remarkable job George Roy Hill have done, gracing the art of filmmaking. You can see it through the use of camera, motion, and colors. This is actually one the finest and most enjoyable western films I have ever seen, easily proclaiming this film to be one of the great arts. There are many sequences in this film I always think about such as one part when the card player goes 'Hey kid how just good are you?'' Bang bang bang bang!, the bicycle ride singing raindrops falling' by Burt Bacharach, the fear on their eyes going ''who are these guys?'', and finally, never to omit, the great ending that will stand the test of time as being the most sublime way to die. I will tell you again...watch this film, I will guarantee you that you will fall in love with this film.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Rare Magic

    One of a handful of truly great movies, such as Casablanca or Gone With The Wind, where it all comes together -- characters, plot, script, chemistry. An action-packed romantic Western...and did you notice the cast?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Wonderful Movie

    This is one of those movies that you never forget about after watching. I have not seen this movie in 10 years, but yet I look for the soundtrack and songs all the time, but of course never purchase. I will have to get this soon to enjoy with my family.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2002

    Hey Kid How good are you?

    An amazing western movie. Absolutely terrific filmmaking. Robert Redford is so dazzling that he can make the audience to go wild over him. Having Paul Newman in the film gives a comic aspect that the movie is never dull. Katherine Ross is a beautiful actress. What an amazing shot of the introduction. Just following parts. Never the whole picture. So focused. Following the parts describes how a masterpiece of the film is. great color use. Excellent use of shadows. The ''How good are you?'' is an instant classic. I loved the special feature of the film where George Roy Hill does his narrative on how he made the film in a year and 3 months. he took the chance to caption the segment. That is rare since most movies seldom do this. As a deaf viewer, I am at most respect for him. He spoke of many interesting thing. George Roy Hill is an artist and has a great sense of humor. Butch Cassidy and the Sundance Kid is a mind-blowing film that has to be studied by filmmakers all around, who want to make great classics.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Most Likely The Best Western That Will Ever Be Made

    Hollywood doesn't make movies like this anymore. You really grow to love the characters in this movie. The adventure in this movie is why kids grow up wanting to be cowboys. Its exciting, entertaining, suspenseful and lighthearted fun. I saw this movie for the first time on AMC and rushed out to buy it the next day. This was the most fun I ever had watching a Western.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    My Review

    this is an excellent movie. Paul Newman, Robert Redford, and Katharine Ross make a great team. if you like western movies then youll love this movie.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 20 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1