Customer Reviews for

Cabin Fever

Average Rating 3.5
( 18 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(7)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 18 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    i remember it and its very scary

    you might remember Rider Strong from the 90's sitcom Boy Meets World but he became an adult doing a scary film in 2002 the movie Cabin Fever about a bunch of teens by a cabin getting killed sorta like Friday The 13th but probably much better im starting to enjoy horror movies im sure i'll enjoy this one

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    woah.

    Talk about lots of blood/gore. Bit much. But its a horror movie--theres suppsoed to be a lot of blood. Dont watch if you get queasy. Overall this was an ok movie--gave me a few scares. And there was a few funny moments too.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    seen it three times now!

    When i was introduced to this film, it had been a long time since i had actualy enjoyed a newer horror flick. this one hit home. I enjoyed how hatefull and angry the teenagers were. Reminded me of a couple of my friends and alot of people i know. It was just gory enough especially when the girl was shaving her legs and flesh just came right off her leg. Definately one of my favorites

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Amazing

    Amazing movie about AIDS. It might take you a while to figure it out, but the movie is worth you money. Eli Roth did an amazing debut.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    When bad gets worse!

    I have to say that this was one of the worst attempts at a horror movie I have seen in a very long time. Not only was it not scary, but the storyline and characters were horrible. If you dare attempt to make it through this movie the last scene before the credits will surely re-affirm what I have told you. If only I could put less then a star!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I got fever after watching this!

    The movie Cabin Fever is not scary and not gross, but funny. I expected more on the flesh eating virus, I thought the people were going to die like the Nazis in Raiders Of The Lost Ark. It was great to see the moron with the gun shooting at some bum.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Horrible, just horrible, and not in a good way...

    This has got to be one of the worst horror movies I've ever seen. I was actually rooting for the illness because the campers were stupid and they deserved to die. It would've been scarier if I could've cared for the characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Best Horror Film of All Time

    Cabin Fever was by far the most fantastically scary, bloody, and entertaining as a horror movie could get. The basic idea is friends go camping and they get a flesh eating disease that kills them off one at a time. While this is all going on the characters in this movie are freaking you out too. And what makes this movie so scary is that it takes place in remote woods. Don't watch this if you are home alone, out camping, or easily disturbed by blood or horrifing images. Ladies and Gentleman this is the greatest horror movie of all time forget all the other ones. This should have won all of the oscars and then some. Oh yeah, there is somehot girls in this for all of you guys.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    What the heck?

    This is a terrible horror film is it suppose to scare you or something, I have to admit the gore effects were pretty entertaining, but it was mostly acting like one of the South park episodes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    This movies is hot

    This is a must see movies. Just dont drink the water in the woods when u go camping

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    ENTERTAINING AND FUN!

    This movie is great! Not really scary, but very entertaing and funny! I recommend this to any horror movie fan.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    This movie is HIGHLY recommended.

    This movie I liked a lot. It really kept my attention,I couldnt keep my eyes off the screen. It was funny, gory, weird and as scary as a movie could get. I had to sleep with the lights on and since im a horror movie FANATIC that is rare! Watch it,buy it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    this movie rocked!!

    this was the most clever horror movie i've ever seen. it kept me on my toes (unlike most horror films). it was scary as heel and GROSS!!!! Loved it!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    terrible excuse for a movie

    honostly i don't even know why i am waisting my time wrighting this review. This movie was absolutly terrible. I never want to see it again. It was literaly painful to sit through this movie. I really hated it. It was not scary, it was not thrilling, it just was not a good movie. Although the acting in the movie was very good it is covered up by it's lame plot. They try to improve the movie by filing it with sex seans and drugs but that didn't help. Don't even waist your time to rent this.Don't even pick up the box to read about it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Terror in the Flesh....

    Five college students were on Spring break, and they decided to rent a cabin that was surrounded by forest and also contained a lake nearby. Everthing seemed to be going fine till a diseased man came knocking on their door. First, they slammed the door shut, frightened, frightened that the disease the man contained might be contagious. The man went too far when he tried stealing their truck, so they went after him with everything they had. They also noticed that the man's skin was eating itself. One of the cautious kids accidentally set the man on fire where the man fled to the lake and jumped in to try to stop his flesh from burning anymore than it was (where he decapatated). Now the lake was poluted with diseased water that if it were to touch your lips your skin will automatically start to eat itself in a day period, and the kids are unaware of this; unaware of the poisonious water. The worst thing is, the lake gave the kids their water supplies (like showers/tubs and sinks), and if one kid catches it, chances are more will......

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 18 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1