Customer Reviews for

Cars

Average Rating 4.5
( 82 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(46)

4 Star

(22)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 82 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Lighting Good

    It is a very highly recommended film for everyone. My favorite character in the film is Doc Hudson, I like old cars!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Cars, wonderful film.

    Pixar has done it again, and I dont care if you critics are gagging at this. dont listen to the critics any of you. they have no clue what there talking about. The animation is wonderful, they have charachters that are believable and humor for kids and adults to keep you all entertained. I encourage all to watch this film. there's no crude language, and nothing bad or harmful in this film of any nature.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Awesome, Totally Awesome

    This Movie Is More Than Great I Love It But If There Is Anyone That Dislikes This Movie, Obviously Has No Taste Whatsoever, My Favorite Character Is Mater. I Really Love It And I Should Know A Great Movie When I See One And Trust Me, I Work At A Theater Near the Old Route 66

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    who can't forget cars?

    I watched with my 3 year old son and we are both impressed, wildly. This animation will once again place Pixar or Disney as the most creative force in animation, including Japanese anime.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Best Movie I've Seen This Year

    This is a wonderful movie for adults as well as children, and proves that "nice" movies can still be made and still work.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Absolutely Wonderful

    I don't usually go for animated movie, although I do have a weakness for Disney movies. Cars was an awesome movie that had humor and lessons for all ages. It catered to many different mass audiences, while keeping all of them captivated. Definately a must own.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Who said cars couldn't be brought to life?

    I don't really like animated movies, but Pixar is different. Out of them, the best is there newest movie, Cars. It's just so funny and bittersweet, it'll have your stomach hurting from laughing so much, and your heart resonating with the spirit of Cars.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Pixar does it again!

    Disney/Pixar, for years they make it better and better. From 1995(the year when the first TOY STORY movie was released) till present, Pixar really makes an impressive job at making movies.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Kicks on 66

    I write this as a Route 66 afficianado who loved the movie. I am familiar with the real life "versions" of several things in the film, including the Cozy Cone Motel and the "Here It Is" sign. Setting that aside, I loved the movie, particularly the message about taking the back roads and slowing down to see things, as opposed to zooming past on the interstate. Having traveled Route 66 in its entirety once (1995) and from Oklahoma City, OK to Barstow, CA (2001), I can personally vouch for the message they're trying to get across. The movie really touched my heart.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 82 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 5