BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Center Stage

Average Rating 4.5
( 63 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(54)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 54 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    CENTER STAGE = AMAZING!

    this movie is one of my favorite movies! not only because it has dance in it... but because of the fact that it shows what the students in ABA have to go through. this is all very true. i really do reccomend this movie to everyone. it sends out an outstanding mesage.... never give up, dance from your soul. i love it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    WOW!!

    Such a brilliant movie! im not a dancer personally but it made me want to become one! its such an addicting movie and the songs are great! i highly recommend it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    GREAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I'm a dancer. I danced ballet for 5 years, and jazz and tap for 4 years. I'm addicted to dance movies. This one is one of the best I've seen.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A Great Dancing Movie

    I've seen a lot of dancing movies, the reason this is my favorite is because I've been in tap for 9 years, jazz for about 6,and ballet for 3 years, these movies portrait great ballet and jazz shows, as well as the hardships of a dancers life and of any persons life, this is a great movie.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Best Movie ever made!

    I am a big fan of ballet dancing and ice skating that ties along with it bc thats what i do and i truly loved the movie. The dancers were unbelieveable and now that i know who they are, i hope to see them in a performance!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The best!

    Center stage is one of the best movies around, especially if you love dancing. I dance Jazz, but I used to dance ballet when I was younger and one of my friends just started pointe. It's also just a good love story but come the dance is one of the best parts!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Center Stage!!

    I loved the movie! It perfectly displays the life of a dancer. I could relate to almost all the scenes. Center Stage is one of my personal favorites. All of the dancers are just amazing, and the music is awesome too!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Center Stage is a Great Movie

    When I first saw the previews of Center Stage I thought it would be a joke! I thought that a movie about ballet would be extremely boring, but now I have to say that Center Stage is one of my favorite movies. Any athlete can appreciate the hard work and dedication that the dancers in this movie have. They are passionate and have high goals for themselves. The dance numbers are to die for, and the story line is great. I would recommend this movie to everyone- and it is a great date movie.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    LOVE IT!!

    I LOVE this movie!! I'm sucker for a good love story, and I love watching people dance! It's got a good story along with some GREAT talent! It's great!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Great Movie

    This is a great movie. Totally recommend it! It's worth getting.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Center Stage Review

    I LOVE the movie Center Stage. It is my fav movie and I can watch it over and over.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2002

    A Great Movie for anyone who likes dancing!!!!

    I Love to dance! I've been dancing since I was 5. I enjoy this movie so much because it showed the good and bad things about dancing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Watched a MILLION times!!!

    Finally a movie for serious dancers which is almost completely accurate. Sascha R. Ethan S. and (of course) Julie Kent all show their talent of being principles at ABT (in real life). This makes for the thrill of being at the Met,seeing a ballet, but with a plot and character transformation which makes for an all around fabulous film!! Hard to put into words, go watch it...and if you have, go watch it AGAIN!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    It Was Awesome!

    I personally loved this movie, where ever you were, even if you were in the theater, it gave you a feeling, that you just want to dance! I loved this movie, and it totally deserved the 5 stars.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    My Favorite Movies

    This is the best movie ever! The first time I watched it I was with my cousin and was like... ''umm... I guess i'll watch it.'' And I ended up loving it. My cousin (the one I saw it with the first time) then bought ti for me. Everytime someone comes over, we watch Center Stage!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    AWESOME

    This is a good movie for dancers. I loved it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    you cant keep your eyes off!

    The first time i saw this movie i only got to see the last 30min of it. But just those few minutes made me wanna watch it again! I never thought a ballet movie would be interesting...but it was unforgetable!If you get the chance watch it, do! :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Very inspiring

    I loved Center Stage! It gave you the feeling to get up and dance what ever you are doing. I am a dancer and loved it. It gives you the perspective on what it is like to be a dancer and you can always follow you dreams if you put you mind to it and are patient.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Centre Stage

    A most fantastic movie, I finally own it and have watched it a million times already! It is fantastic!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Amazing Movie

    This movie is one of the best i've ever seen it has a really cool story line and the most amazing ballet dancers and choreograghy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 54 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3