Customer Reviews for

Chappelle's Show Season 1 - Uncensored

Average Rating 5
( 17 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(16)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Off the Chain

    This dvd was crazy. I really loved the Crack Head (Tyrone Biggums). You really need to get this dvd. You do not know what you are missing!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The funniest show around!

    This is the funniest show i've seen since Mad TV. Dave Chappelle is a genius. I put him up with Chris Rock and Eddie Murphy any day.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    1 of the best DVDs of all time.

    I thought Dave Chappelle is the bet person on tv and knows how to make a person laugh. I was crying i laughed so much.He could do the same stuff over and over he would still have my attention.My favorite Character he portrayed was Tyrone Biggums.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Comedian of the Year!!

    This DVD was hilarious.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    WOW!

    This is one of the funniest DVDs I've seen in my life. I laughed until I cried, seriously. In fact, I laugh each time I see it because there are subtlties that are missed on a first view. Get this for some great laughs.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    In Living Color Reincarnated

    Remember In Living Color, the show that launched careers for the fabulous Wayans brothers, Jim Carey and Jennifer Lopez? Dave Chappelle advances the idea behind In Living Color to create one of the smartest shows you'll see. He explores race relations and ignorance in ways that you can't help but to laugh. And he leaves no stone unturned. If you're a friend of political correctness and are easily offended by what you don't know, this is not for you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Anthony $ says get it A.S.A.P.

    This man knows what needs to be done when it comes to comedy... Dave is hilarious and is well known, why shouldn't you get this title... ITs not Cable... Its regular OLD Dial up...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    FUNNY

    This is the funniest DVD I have ever seen! Buy it and you wont go wrong.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    HAHAHAHAHAHA

    This is the funniest DVD that I've seen thus far!!!!!!!!!!! OOOMMMGGG This man is off the hook!!!! You cant go wrong with this selection!!! HAHAHA

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    dave chappelle is off the chain

    there is not another comedy/variety sketch show on tv that can rival chappelle show...dave has his own special brand of humor...he makes us laugh with his socially and sometimes, politically incorrect themed sketches...can't wait for the second season to become available... the man is gifted and talented...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    BEST DVD yet to hit the stores

    Funniest guy ever, this DVD is OFF THE HOOK, it's a must get DVD to add to your collection of comedy DVD's.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    !!!Funniest Man ALIVE!!!

    How can you not laugh at this king of comedy.I laughed mu butt off at him when he did the Black Bush skit.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1