Customer Reviews for

Cheaper by the Dozen (2003)

Average Rating 4.5
( 23 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(15)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Madness!

    Comlete family fun! Do I need say more?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    My "Cheaper by the Dozen" Rating

    I think that Cheaper by the Dozen was a very good movie. It shows many aspects of a real family. No family is perfect, but that's what makes a real family. You all make your mistakes, but you learn from them. The cast and crew were awesome!! I really love Alyson Stoner. She is an amazing friend. I really love being her friend. She did a really good job in it. I also love her part in the awesome sequel Cheaper by the Dozen 2. Overall, I think the movie is recommended.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Out of a five, this deserves a 12!

    Cheaper by the Dozen was a really fun movie to watch. The actors acting out all 12 children couldn’t have been better. They all captivated the ways a real child their age would act and that made the movie grand. You’ll also get a kick out of the things these children do! Steve Martin and Bonnie Hunt were really impressive too. I liked the story line and thought that a real child’s life in any family could go through a similar situation. Overall, the movie was really cute and everyone should think about seeing it just once. Prepare to be surprised! They use a sister as a human dartboard. And the darts aren’t plastic if you were wondering!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    THis Movie IS WAY TO FUNNY!

    Everyone will LOVE this movie! I laughed and laughed and laughed! Hilary Duff made this movie EXTREMELY FUNNY! HA HA! THis will keep little kids and adults entertained and on there backs laughing!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    great fun

    This movie is so funny

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Funny, funny, funny!

    I love this movie. I saw it in theatres and I loved it. Some bits were so funny and I mainly saw it because of Hilary Duff! Hilary was great in the movie and my little brother was laughing so hard. Great movie. A (8/10)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    This movie is okay, but I don't like the vomit jokes or the bratty jokes included.

    This Cheaper by the Dozen needs improvement, to be more like the Cheaper by the Dozen (1950) and the book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Cheaper by the Dozen (2003)

    This is the best movie ever my whole family loved it i have 3 sisters and 1 baby brother and well my mom dad and sisters loved it soooooooooo much we own it now we have owned it since the 2nd day it came out on dvd so thank you soooooooooooo much for making this movie it is the best movie ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A PETER SMITH REVIEW

    The movie titled 'CHEAPER BY THE DOZEN' is one of my all time favorite movie. I remeber when I went to go see this on MARTIN LUTHER KING DAY. I thought STEEVE MARTIN did an exellent job on this movie. I would highly recommend this movie in my library & it's definitly evan better then 'LEAP OF FAITH'.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Cheaper by the Dozen (2003)

    This movie is the best best best movie ever i owned it the 1st or 2nd day it is the best family movie ever and i know what it is like to have 12 kids in your family well i have 11 brothers and sisters it is great because everyone in my family loved it. I have a sister about Nora age and i am 12 my mom had 2 sets of twim instead of fraturnal twins thank you so much for makeing this movie it is the best.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    This is one of the best movies ever.

    This movie is a really great movie. It is the perfect home movie. I think that those people who say that this is a bad Brady Bunch episode with way to many kids are sadly mistaken. This is a must see for everyone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A wonderful Film!

    This is a wonderful movie. When i first saw this movie i loved it. I bought this movie 4 days after i saw it. It is fun, entertaining, hilarious and great film. Steve martin and Bonnie Hunt do a wonderful job in this film so does the rest of the actors in this film. It teaches about family and things that a family goes through. It taught and showed me what is like when parents have 12 children. I recommed this movie to everyone young or old. You won't be disappointed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I LOVE THIS MOVIE

    This is one of my favorite movie in the whole wide world. Im going to buy the movie when it comes out on DVD.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Hilarious

    This is definitely a family movie! I took my 7 year old son and 8 year old daughter to see it and they did not move. If you only see one family movie a year - this one is it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Entertaining

    I think taht this was the most entertainign movie that i've seen all year. It's funny without being innopropreate.(believe me, it's hard to find movies like that.) it's definately something for the family.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    This is the Best

    This movie was the best my whole family loved it. This is a grate family film

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    This movie really rocks!!! Awesome!!! Hilarious!!! Cool!!! Great!!! Brilliant!!! Entertaining!!! This is the family movie of the year.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2