Customer Reviews for

Chicago

Average Rating 4.5
( 99 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(75)

4 Star

(16)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 75 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Great

    Loved the play the movie, score and the acting and choriography

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Chicago !

    This is a new classic ! It's one of new movies made like the old movies with the staged production numbers and the wonderful costumes ! Those people who love the older classical musicals will love this and to top it off - it stars Richard Gere!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Fabulous

    This movie was amazing. I recommend it to anyone who loves musicals or even if you don't, it's still brilliant. I also recommend the soundtrack!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Best Movie Ever!

    I LOVE this movie!!! i've seen it so many times and i NEVER get sick of it!! i own the movie. movie poster and soundtrack!!! this has such amazing acting, dacing and singing! the plot is fun to follow but a little weak. Still this is the best movie in the world so, for is very minor flaws it is easily forgiven.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Great Movie & Great "Behind the Scenes" Features!

    I LOVE THIS MOVIE!!! It is my favorite movie EVER. I'll admit, the first time I saw it, I liked the songs, but I thought the plot sucked. But then all week, I had the songs stuck in my head and I had to download the songs online and rent the DVD again. After renting Chicago over 5 times, I bought the Razzle Dazzle Edition. It rocks! I love Catherine Zeta-Jones "that's how I got found out about this movie", but I was surprised by all other fantastic performances. This DVD is awesome! You should buy this version because of all of the Behind the Scenes features. I promise, if you watch it at least twice, you won't be disappointed!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Simply Brillant!

    This is the one DVD Movie that I would watch over and over and over and over and never get tired of it! If you are having a bad day at the office? Pop in this movie, and you'll be feeling like, you could take on........Well..........The City of Chicago!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Chicago

    I love this movie.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    THE BEST MOVIE IN THE PAST 40 YEARS!!!!!!

    The acting is fantastic! The score all jazzed for the 21st century is fantastic along with the singing and dancing plus the two new suites composed by Danny Elfman. I really can't see anyone else playing Roxie, Velma, Billy, Kitty, Mary Sunshine, Amos or Matron Mama Morton. I Would have never guessed that Richard, Ren`ee, and Catherine could sing like that. It's the 2nd best film I've ever seen!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The Best Movie, Even If You Don't Like Musicals...

    This movie blew me away. I thought it sounded interesting, but it's when you see it is when you believe it. Or in this case, when you hear it. But anyways, just the way it was written was fantastic and I give a huge two thumbs up to a moive whose songs you'll never forget...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Absolutely Love This Movie

    A true classic in cinema. Can't wait until the "Razzle Dazzle" edition is released.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    MY FAVORITE MOVIE OF ALL TIME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    The dancing,singing,acting,and storyline. This is my all time favorite movie. I don't think there's one day of me not singing 'Razzle Dazzle' or 'Roxie'.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Chicago

    this is the most fantastic movie ever! Renee, Catherine and Richard really outdid themselves this time!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Chicago

    No one! Chicago is a masterpiece. I gaurentee if you see it once, you'll just keep watching it over and over again! it's definatley #1 on my Christmas list! the actors did a fantasic job singing, and Catherine Zeta-Jones did fantastic with all the dancing she had to do. it was a real acomplishment! there isn't one moment in the day when i'm not singing 'All that Jazz' or 'Roxie' i drive my friends bonkers!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Wow

    Chicago is the best movie I have seen in a long time.From All That Jazz to Razzle Dazzle it will keep you smiling.Everyday I'm singing the songs and I know all the dances.I drive my parents crazy.You have to be physco to not like that movie.I was also surprised by a lot of people:Renee Zellwegger especially,and Richard Gere.Catherine Zeta Jones is my favorite actress,Im like obsessed with her so Im not gonna go there cause I'll take up the whole page writing about her and how much i LOVE her.Anyway,if you havent seen it,SEE IT!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Best movie in the creation of the world

    Wow, astonishing, a great movie of the generation

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Chicago

    this is great! i love the songs and the acting and the whole storyline! this is my second favorite movie and i reccomend it to anyone and everyone!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Absolutely Brilliant!

    Chicago is by far one of the best DVD's out this year! The Musical numbers are stunning and were worked into the movie amazingly. Rob Marshall is a genius for directing this movie. I reccomend you watch it over and over again!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The Best movie I've ever seen In my life!!!!!!!!!!

    Chicago is a classic! It is a perfect movie for the whole family to enjoy! If you have never seen this movie then get your lazy butt off the couch and drive down to your nerest vidio store now!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Not Another Moulin Rouge (thank God)

    The overblown Moulin Rouge almost ruined the movie musical for me, so this was a pleasant surprise. Great acting, singing and dancing abound. Don't miss the wonderful 'Cell Block Tango'. That scene alone makes this worth a second look.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The Name On Everybody's Lips...

    Chicago's finally out. If you missed it in the theatre, get it on DVD! It is one of the greatest movies EVER, I promise. Once again, the name on everybody's lips is gonna be Roxie, or Velma, or Mr. Billy Flynn. Go get Chicago, and enjoy it like I have.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 75 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4