Customer Reviews for

Chicken Run

Average Rating 4.5
( 17 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(13)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 13 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    we all love this movie

    My 2 kids (ages 8 & 9) and I all love this movie. There's a variety of humor, both slapstick and more sophisticated to keep us all interested. And a great story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Better than I expected!!!

    When I first saw this movie, I thought, "Okaaaay... this looks like a really, really, really dumb movie". Boy, was I in for a surprise when I got the opportunity to actually WATCH this movie! This movie was absolutely FUNNY!!!!!!!!! Julia Sawalha did a good job at Ginger, and Mel Gibson was really funny as Rocky ("Why should I help you?" "Because I'm... cute?"). Whoever wrote this script was pretty clever all right. My favorite lines were: "My whole life flashed before my eyes... it was very boring", "I don't want to be a pie. I don't like gravy!". All though it did get a bit corny, I still think it's a good movie... a movie that's all about chickens, that is. Anyway, it's a really good movie, and if you plan on buying, I hope you enjoy it. :-)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Brilliant Fun

    Best amiated film in a long time! Sutible for all the family

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Eggstraordinary!

    What a super selection this film would make for the family video center! A flock of chickens lives on Tweady's Farm, which is about to be mechanized for greater profit. Evil Mrs. Tweady has just invested in an enormous machine which will kill the chickens, skin them, and make them into Mrs. Tweady's ''homemade'' pies. When things look their worst, a Yank hero (voice of Mel Gibson) comes cannonballing into their avian roost. Gibson is the never-say-die type and he convinces the chickens they can escape by flying away. By the end of the movie the chickens do fly, literally and metaphorically, but not in the way you'd think. ''Chicken Run'' is not a computer-generated movie. It was filmed in stop-action, a painstaking process similar to claymation, where inert figures have to be moved a tiny, tiny amount and photographed one frame at a time. This film took years to produce, but the quality is up there on the screen. Don't think that ''Chicken Run'' is just a kid's movie. There's a lot of throwaway wit that adults (and even grandparents) will enjoy. For example, the most heroic chickens inhabit coop (stalag) 17. A super film, fun for all ages. Most people who see it are amazed at how good it is.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Simply ''' THE BEST '''

    When i saw the movie in the first time i did not like too much ... but when i did in the second time i could not hold my self watching it ... i watched it 5 times after the first one it is simply THE BEST .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    it was great

    it was exciting it wwas funny it was touching that is why I have become a vegatarian.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The creators of this film are to be congratulated!

    The patience and perseverence it must have taken to make this film! I'd like to believe that the results made them feel that it was all worth it. It sure was for the audience. If you can overlook some gratuitous feminism, this film hits the mark in every category, and is unlike any film ever made. Such imagination went into this film that one could be excused for thinking that the creators ate watermelon and pizza every night just before bed and dreamdt all this stuff up!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    great movie! :)

    We all loved this movie! It showed a different side to chickens. It was action packed, non stop rollercoaster type fun. I highly recommend this movie. You can't beat the all star cast either and the animation is divine! SEE THE MOVIE!!!!!!! :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    a can't miss!!!!!

    A can't miss for the whole family, clever enough for adults and overall funny for kids. None of my kids moved throughout the movie. It would be an injustice to children if they miss this movie.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    WHAT A MOVIE!!!

    I sat through this movie 5 times. This was truely the summer blockbuster. My sons, and I enjoyed it so much we didn't mind going again and again. As an adult you could appreciate all of the special effects and ''Claymation'' and the kids could enjoy a quality movie.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    wicked

    chicken run is very funny and keeps you in suspence. It has the funny one Babs and the clever one Ginger and the so called hero Rocky its definatly the one to watch!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 13 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1