Customer Reviews for

Chitty Chitty Bang Bang

Average Rating 5
( 22 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(20)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    It's a classic

    Our family has loved Chitty Chitty Bang Bang for 3 generations. It is good fun for the whole family.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 24, 2011

    TIMELESS and WONDERFUL FAMILY FILM

    This movie is one for all ages. A great cast, an engaging story, some wacky inventions, and a "fantasmagorical" car create the perfect combination of fun and adventure. My family has enjoyed this movie ever since it was released and introduced me to it when I was young. I hope to share this with my children soon. I highly recommend Chitty Chitty Bang Bang to anyone willing to listen!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2011

    Chitty Chitty Bang Bang

    Chitty Chitty Bang Bang VHS
    Chitty Chitty Bang Bang DVD
    Chitty Chitty Bang Bang CD

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Enjoyable

    My children enjoyed "Chitty Chitty Bang Bang" when they were young and now my granddaughter is enjoying it too. She walks around singing the title song and also "Toot Sweet". It is a great way to introduce her to other make believe movies besides cartoons. She also loves "The Sound of Music" and "Mary Poppins" as well as a lot of the Disney Movies especially " Cinderella"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    One of the best!

    I loved this movie, my parents loved this movie, and now my kids love this movie. We will have it forever. My kids are 3 and 1. They love it and sing along.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Another Bond movie with Dick VanDyke

    We have always enjoyed this movie in VHS format but when it went to DVD with extras it just got better. The movie is entertaining for all ages and is not really scary but it is thrilling for the younger kids. It is a musical, drama, comedy, spy action and inventive all at the same time. The extra are about both making the movie as well as the car of which the movie is mainly centered on.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Tuneful and beautiful children's musical with story by Ian Fleming!

    Hard as it is to believe, the author of the James Bond books wrote this charming children's tale of the wonderful car, Chitty-Chitty-Bang-Bang. Dick Van Dyke is his usual fabulous self, the two children are wonderful, Grandpa nearly steals the show every time he appears, and Sally Ann Howe sings like an angel. My grandson makes me put this dvd on every time he comes over, but I honestly never grow tired of it anyway. The scenes are beautiful, the costumes and old cars are great, and the music is very charming. I also recommend Mary Poppins, Bednobs and Broomsticks, and Nanny McPhee. (only Nanny is not a musical)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    One of the Best

    I have always enjoyed this movie and finally added it to my DVD collection. I am so very happy i did. Now i can watch when i want,,,i can hand it down to my grandchildren and watch it with them and i hope it contines to entertain many more generations to come. Its funny,,,its bright,,,its everything a family can sit and watch without all the sex, violence, drugs and things we dont want our kids seeing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Love this Movie Classic

    My dad took my sister and I to see this movie when we were young; my children love now! We are buying the dvd today, so my girls can take it to their granddad's and watch it with him, he's 75 they are 20 and 23; and they just love it! I totally agree that the child catcher remains the scariest character!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Our Fine Four Fendered Friend

    I always loved this movie, and when I was very young, CBS showed it annually for awhile...I was really spooked by the Child Catcher, who was more terrifying to me than the Witch in Wizard of Oz. Most people mistakenly remember this as a Disney film, which it is certainly not...but with Dick Van Dyke, the Sherman Brothers songs, and Irwin Kostal conducting, i assume that is where people make that error. Sally Ann Howes makes a gorgeous herione and Lionel Jeffries is the perfect dotty old grandpa. Luckily, Dick Van Dyke does not attempt a British accent here, and he is superb.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Wonderful for the whole family

    My Mother took me to see this when I was a little girl. I am now 43yrs old and it is still as captivating as it was then. I still get tears when dick van dyke sings hushabye mountain. It is well worth it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A Little Well Known Old Gem

    A fantastic children's story written by the man who brought us James Bond. Who knew that Ian Flemming could also write children's stories? A magical trip for little ones, a great family movie to watch together, catchy songs and characters. Truly mesmerizing !

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    wonderful movie!

    I'm so glad to see this movie come out on DVD. I remember watching it as a child and thinking it wonderful. I have to say, I think that the Child Catcher is one of the scariest characters ever to appear on film.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Best ever film!!

    My mum taped chitty chitty bang bang off the TV for me when i was young and i watched it all the time my brother and sister got so boared of it. I am now 16 and still love watching this film, my friends laughed and joked about it untill we had a sleep over and we all watched it and loved it so much they want to buy it. I havn't seen it in a few years after it got thrown out by mistake and am now looking around the shops to find it. I have to admitt that this film not only is great for young children but Big kids too!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A family classic

    Chitty Chitty Bang Bang is the most enjoyable film I have ever seen. My children just loved it. It brought back many good memories for me. I remember watching this classic with my mother. The songs are great. My children (age 2 and 4) sing the songs all the time. This movie is on all the time at my house.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A Great Family Film!

    Dick Van Dyke is awesome as the eccentric inventor Caractacus Potts and Sally Ann Howes does a great job as Truly Scrumptious, the daughter of a candy maker. I love the special feature where you can sing-along to the wonderful dozen or so numbers! I hadn't seen Chitty in about year, and it was great to sing along! A great family film! A must own (especially on DVD)!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    GREAT SING A LONG FEATURE

    MY KIDS JUST LOVED THIS DVD BECAUSE OF THE SING A LONG FEATURE. IF YOU ''TURN IT ON'' THEN WATCH THE MOVIE, IT WILL SHOW THE WORDS TO ALL THE SONGS SO THAT YOU CAN SING A LONG. MY OLDEST DAUGHTER (AGE 10) STARTED THE MOVIE SAYING IT WAS SO DUMB BUT BY THE TIME ''CHITTY CHITTY BANG BANG'' CAME ON SHE WAS SINGING LOUDER THAN ANYONE.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2