Customer Reviews for

Chronicles of Narnia: Prince Caspian - Classroom Edition

Average Rating 4.5
( 113 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(72)

4 Star

(26)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 113 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    No Audio Output From Blu-Ray Version

    Warning to those with older Receivers. This Blu-Ray disk only has a DTS audio soundtrack in English. If you have a Receiver, like I do, that only decodes Dolby Digital 5.1, there is no audio output.<BR/><BR/>The rest of this review is for the clueless producers of this Blu-Ray disk. Obviously they have learned nothing from the costly lost sales of the war with HD-DVD. People like me are not going to buy an expensive new Receiver just to play a particular movie on Blu-Ray. Especially with six audio formats to cover and perhaps more to come! I will rent this movie on DVD and wait for the audio wars to end. Since Blu-Ray has plenty of capacity, I do not see any reason why an English Dolby 5.1 soundtrack could not be included to ensure backwards compatibility. Particularly since Dolby 5.1 is already provided on this disk in other languages. From reading various blogs and reviews, I know I am not the only potential lost sale.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 19, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    amazing movie!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    amazing movie!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 11, 2011

    Terrible

    Awful! If you're a Narnia fan and have read Prince Caspian anytime recently, you'll find almost nothing in this movie that is even close to the book. Avoid this DVD. The first one by Walt Disney was excellent. This one is definitely not.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Awesome!! After 5 times already, we can't wait to watch it again.

    The movie was great! Whether we watch it together or alone, it keeps us wanting to see it again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    prince caspian

    pevensies go to narnia meet prince caspian and defeat miraz

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Good movie to see

    This is one movie that I can't get enough of.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Fantastic!

    Whether you've read the books or not, this movie is fantastic and beautifully done!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Search and destroy.

    Fun fantasy.
    If you have read the Chronicles of Narnia you will enjoy seeing them come to life. The prince must learn whom to trust and help to save those he loves. The fight that ensues will have you on the edge of your seat cheering and shouting. Vivid imagery and HD format make this DVD come alive. You will enjoy this story, and try to figure out what DLF stands for; this is wonderful entertainment.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Not Great

    I have read all the books and really enjoyed them. The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe movie was very good and much like the book. This movie though, not so much. The movie had the same basic plot as the book but was different. The movie didnt flow very well and seemed awkward. It was still a good movie but I expected it to be better after the first movie being so great.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Review of Chronicles of Narnia: Prince Caspian

    The movie itself was amazing. The animation was great, the music was beautiful and in every scene the characters and plot take you deeper into the movie's story. There were funny parts, sad parts and parts that made you sit at the edge of your seat. I couldn't wait to see what happened next. I enjoyed it better than the first movie.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Chronicles Of Narnia: Prince Caspian - AWESOME!!!

    These movies are for EVERYONE!!! They are AWESOME!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Excellent adaptation of the beloved novel.

    I read the book many years ago and I've seen the BBC edition, and I thought they were both very good. Well, this movie really did the book justice. It has great special and visual effects and music and costuming, and the actors really play the characters very well. If you like the "Chronicles of Narnia" books, you should like this film.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Prince Caspian

    A good adaption of the book. It is a kid-friendly movie and fun for the entire family.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    They did a beautiful job with the Movie

    A beautiful job was done with turning the book into a movie. Added a bit more depth to some of the situations vs the book and did a great job of showing the true meaning of what the author wanted people to understand from his story. Full and intriguing character development with wonderful use of the talking animals and creatures. A wonderful family movie.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Great movie

    Fun and Entertaining!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    I love the Chronicles of Narnia movies. It is fun for me to watch them more than once so I can look at all the details in the foreground and background.

    I enjoyed the first movie so very much, but Prince Caspian was even better. I think the amount of suspense was higher. I know the White Witch was scary but she was over the top to me. The human enemies were more trecherous, and more dangerous so it wasn't as predictable.<BR/>I will watch both of them over and over!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    To Tito's Review

    I think Tito must have been watching a different movie than 'Prince Caspian'. His review did not relate to the film at all, and I was confused after reading it. The movie was fast-pasted, appropriate for kids, and had no foul language or sexual content. The special effects were amazing, and I was impressed as I watched it with my children. As for the racist comments, there were imaginary animals and mystical creatures, so I'm not sure what he was talking about. Great movie and will purchase for my daughter.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Awful!

    This movie is the most sexist,racist, hateful movie I have ever seen!!! There was massive sexism with all the prostitution going on, and not to mention the constant shouting out of racist and prejudice slurs by every character! I would never take my child to see this! Or even own it! It's a hateful nightmare!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    I LOVE NARNIA!!!

    Okay so, when I first saw The Lion the Witch and the Wardrobe, I didn't think that any sequel could live up to it. I was SO wrong!!!! Although this movie didn't stick as much to the book as the first one did, I found it amazing anyways. There was a lot of action, heroism, and loyatly, not to mention a certain good looking Peter, which all kept me very engaged. I really think that this is a great family movie to watch especially if you have kids over the age of 9. I think that it might be a bit scary at parts for kids under that age. I am a 14 year old and I haven't stopped liking the Narnia movies because of how great the story is and how well made the movie is.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Blu Ray DTS Soundtrack disappoints

    Blu Ray disc purchasers will want to know the English language dialog soundtrack in DTS is very poor and Dolby 5.1 is not a choice for English. I bought a new receiver capable of processing DTS and have had great results--until I bought this film on Blu Ray. The dialog is so poor we needed to watch with the subtitles turned on. Other languages with Dolby 5.1 were excellent--if you speak French, Spanish, etc. We could even listen to the director's comments in English 5.1 but not the film dialog. You will pay a premium for the Blu Ray but you will get an inferior product. I guess I will steer away from anything Disney.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 113 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6