BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Clash of the Titans

Average Rating 4.5
( 36 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(21)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted July 22, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    It's nice to see Ray Harryhausen's excellent old-school animatio

    It's nice to see Ray Harryhausen's excellent old-school animation complemented by some good acting talent instead of the B-movie types normally associated with his work. A rare star-studded film, the final from Harryhausen, worth seeing as much for a young Harry Hamlin & an old Laurence Olivier (plus Maggie Smith, Burgess Meredith, Claire Bloom etc), as it is for Medusa, the Kraken and Pegasus. My kids enjoy this just as I did when it came out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 1, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    This film gets a high recommendation

    If you love Greek Mythology, you probably will enjoy "Clash of the Titans." The acting is well done (not amateur) and the plot is well developed. I can watch this movie over and over, it never get's old! I loved it as a kid and I still love it today.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Clash of The Titans

    This is one unforgettable movie! In many ways,it is even better than the remake that just came out. My advice is is you should see both versions and decide for yourself. This original version is full of excitement,thrills,and pure escapism of films of a by gone era. I give it a two thumbs up approval rating!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Better plot line than the re-make

    I saw the re-make of CLASH OF THE TITANS before this rendition. I found the storyline in this release to be more complete. I enjoyed it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Can't beat the Original

    This movie was one of my favorites and after just seeing the remake I had to have the original. The story was entertaining, and I wish the 2010 remake stuck with the same story line.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    A Childhood Favorite!

    In anticipation for the new 2010 movie, I was delighted to find this at BN. It's a movie I loved as a kid, and really enjoyed watching it with my kids.
    It's old, so special effects are a bit dated, but the story is still fun - especially for those who like Greek Mythology.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    A MOVIE TO ESCAPE INTO

    this movie provides an indication of persus with the special effects of the 80's. For those who like old movies this is one that needs to be in your library.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    one of my faves

    I love anything having to do with greek mythology and i loved it when i first saw it at 8 years old!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    What a movie!! What, a movie??

    This movie was far ahead of its time is the genre of toga wearing and greek mythology. When the guy from L.A. Law fights the ancient creatures with nothing but a pocket knife and a small bottle of Stetson you KNOW he's bad! This movie DOES raise the temperature of the room if you know what I mean. In fact, some nights my wife and I will slip this movie in and let ourselves match the intensity of the film. All in all, this movie is one to own. I really believe in this movie.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Not for the Intelligent Viewer

    I am amazed that this movie has received such a high rating. Is this because there are so few movies out related to Greek Mythology? I found the story line to be shallow, the acting drier than fire wood, the dialogue unimaginative and full of plot gaps while the special effects were somewhat comical and poor. I have seen much better work from Harryhausen, and this project was not one of his high marks. Perhaps they were under severe budget restraints. Anyway, I was not impressed with this movie, although it might be appealing to young audiences.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Spectacular!

    I am a 7th grade teacher who showed this to my class after reading many tales in Greek Mythology. My students, though their imaginations and brains spoiled by modern special effects and $300 video games, enjoyed this movie nearly as much as I did. I am overjoyed that this movie, along with others that I have shown in my classroom, was found appealing by my sometimes-uninspirable kids!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2002

    Great special effects rich with monsters and mythology!

    This movie has been a favorite since childhood! A triumphant mix of rich story and technical savvy! A must have for my family's collection. We are anxiously awaiting our own copy on DVD!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2002

    Awesome movie

    This is a movie classic. A must to have in your video library. My wife and I have watched this movie about 10 ten times now and each time is as interesting as the next. I beg them to put this movie on DVD format. I would buy it today.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2002

    When will the Clash make a Splash on DVD

    This was one of the finest mythology movies around. Excellent special effects by Ray Harryhausen, a must see if you're a fan.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2002

    A Timeless Classic

    There are very few movies that warrant being watched over and over again. Clash Of The Titans is one of those movies. Long gone are the days of your classic hero who must save the damsel in distress. A must have for any collection!! This title needs to be pushed to DVD as quickly as possible. WE WANT OUR DVD!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2001

    Clash Of the Titans

    It is one of the best movies I have seen related to Greek Mythology and would love to use it for my classroom. Please put it on DVD with either closed caption or English subtitles for the Hard of Hearing people as well!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2001

    Put it on DVD, I'll buy it!

    Clash of the Titans has been one of my favorite movies since the first time I watched it. Please bring it out on DVD soon.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2001

    Clash of the Titans - Great Choice for DVD!

    We've been hooked on Clash of the Titans since the very first time we watched the movie. Then we watched it on a Big Screen and it was even better, cant wait to hear the special effects of DVD!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2000

    Please put this on DVD!

    A great movie. I don't know why, but this is one of the few movies we (family) like to watch over and over. Hope it's out on DVD soon!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2