Customer Reviews for

Click

Average Rating 3.5
( 17 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(7)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2011

    Not a very good movie at ALL!!!

    Click is not a good movie for families. It includes many scenes of a dog humping a stuffed duck and a few scenes of sexual content. The only part of this movie that made me happy was the end. If you have twenty dollars to spend on a movie don't do it on CLICK.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    click

    Click is a great movie, but if you are emotional, you may not want to watch it. the first time i watched it i cried. and trust me, I'm not a crier. the whole story was really good and sends a really good message out to everyone that you will have to figure out by watching Click!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A reviewer

    This movie has a great message which is totally relevant in today's society... family first. I feel the effects every single day of having to be a full-time working mom who would sometimes love to just say the heck with it and go spend time with my son, but the reality of having to eat and pay the bills usually takes over. I wish all corporate moguls could be forced to watch this movie to see what they are doing to the American family. But, beyond the terrific message, I have one question about this movie: how many jokes/references do we need to women's chest size??? Is this junior high or what? There was way too much sexist use of women in this movie for my taste. Even Kate Beckinsale's character (wife of the main character) was not given much "meat" to her role - she basically just catered to Sandler's character and had no personality. And, how many skimpy outfits can one woman have? OK, we get the idea, she's hot... she's every man's dream wife... who cares??? The bimbos at Sandler's character's workplace, while a tongue-in-cheek aspect of the movie, were annoying as well... NONE of the women in this movie had anything to really add other than looking good. I just thought the use of women as basically attractive props was pathetic. Now, one of Sandler's other movies, 50 First Dates, was a terrific movie... I expected this movie to be more like that and was extremely disappointed in all aspects of it other than the main message it conveyed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Meaningful

    This movie really gives you a new aspect on life. It's a wonderful, wonderful movie. It's a great dramedy and in any case, Adam Sandler's best movie ever.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    One really funny part, but that's it.

    Click has a storyline that I think we have all thought about - very clever. But Adam Sandler's performance wasn't funny and it seemed mediocre at times. The funniest part of the movie was the man singing Loverboy's "Working for the Weekend" in his car next to Adam Sandler. Kate Beckinsale is extremely gorgeous, and it seemed very unlikely that her character would find Adam Sandler's character attractive at all.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Believe it or not, you'll love the movie

    The very emotional and touching climax and the resolution afterwards would really make you love the movie. And, besides Big Daddy, i would say this is one of the best movies that Adam Sandler starred in.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Another Sandler Flop

    Wow! Who knew Adam Sandler would make another flop. This movie was billed as a comedy, but it's a drama. The same joke "dog vs stuffed animal love" plays over and over like a bad dream throughout the entire movie. Same old "bathroom humor". The only redeeming part of the entire movie was Christopher Walken's performance. A truly overlooked talent.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    GREAT MOVIE

    This is a wonderfun family movie. Funny, dramitc change, great way to stir up an audience. Keeps your heart racing but that end is like no other. Must see movie of the year.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    saw the movie i guess buy it

    i really love adam sandlers movies there really funny and i loved this one it was a little scratchy in some parts like it was kinda gross in some parts but you take away that and its a really great movie i really wanted to see it and i did becuase i love the whole universal remote thing Adam Sandler you are the funniest man on earth!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1