Customer Reviews for

Cloudy With a Chance of Meatballs

Average Rating 3
( 42 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(16)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(13)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

a good movie

different

posted by 2556674 on October 1, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Really bad

This movie was really bad. It was really slow and had no point at all. I expected it to be much better, but all I saw was food falling from the sky. The movie says that after Flint made that invention, everyone was happy. I don't think people would be happy because of r...
This movie was really bad. It was really slow and had no point at all. I expected it to be much better, but all I saw was food falling from the sky. The movie says that after Flint made that invention, everyone was happy. I don't think people would be happy because of raining food, and Flint was destroying his dad's business. Don't waste even a second of your life watching this horrible movie. One star

posted by 2996238 on October 1, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 42 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Really bad

    This movie was really bad. It was really slow and had no point at all. I expected it to be much better, but all I saw was food falling from the sky. The movie says that after Flint made that invention, everyone was happy. I don't think people would be happy because of raining food, and Flint was destroying his dad's business. Don't waste even a second of your life watching this horrible movie. One star

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    worst movie ever made in the history of film

    I expected this movie to be much better when I saw the trailer. When I first saw it, I was obsessed with it! My computer background was the DVD cover, I tried to learn lessons with the movie and even dreamed i was in Chewandswallow. One day, I finally realized how pointless, boring and slow this movie was! I mean, first of all, sardines are not disgusting. They are just fish! Also, Flint did pretty bad stuff. I remember the scene when he and Sam were talking about what should fall from the sky, and Flint almost kissed her. The last conclusion is that raining food = stupid. Never, ever watch this ridiculous, insane, boring movie.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    a good movie

    different

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 16, 2014

    WORST MOVIE!! It's like "oh no peanut butter got on me i ca

    WORST MOVIE!!
    It's like "oh no peanut butter got on me i can't breath". HATE MOVIE NEVER GET!!!!!
    Aaaaaa i got ate by a turkey help me. HATE HATE HATE HATE HATE HATE MOVIE!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 26, 2014

    DO NOT ORDER!!!! THIS MOVIES CAME IN MY MAILBOZ TELLING ME THAT

    DO NOT ORDER!!!! THIS MOVIES CAME IN MY MAILBOZ TELLING ME THAT THE DIGITAL COPY HAS EXPIRED!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    what kind of movie is this!

    a waste of time and money...

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    horrible

    this is a really bad movie. don't waste your time with it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Great little film for everyone

    We saw this movie in the Theater for our daughter's fourth birthday party. It was fabulous in 3D then and just as great now without it. We'll always remember this film and pull it out often because of that.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    HILARIOUS!!!!!!

    Cloudy with a Chance of Meatballs is a hit for families with at least one kid under the age of 13. Hilarious! The kids wil laugh out loud, and so will everyone else! It has a great storyline and wonderfull charachters. If you've ever read the picture book, Cloudy with a Chance of Meatballs, to yourself or to the kids, you would love this movie! I have but a few closing words to you all...,"STEVE!!!! GUMMY BEARS!!!!". You'll see what I mean once you watch it!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Best Movie Ever Made in the History of Film

    Well, the title says it all! I could never decide what my favorite movie was until I saw CWACOM. I went into this movie with very high expectations. Normally when that happens, I end up hating the movie because it never lives up to them. However, this movie went above and beyond my expectations and I fell in love with it during the opening credits. I saw it in theatres five times (a new record that probably will never be topped!) and it was better each time I watched it. I laughed the entire time five times over, and I noticed something new with each viewing. Be warned: it is nothing like the book. I never liked the book when I was a kid, but I love the movie. I think the new plot and characters are much better and enjoyable than the book. I highly reccommend this movie for everyone!

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2013

    Kid's movie.... It was cute. Regardless of how little sense it m

    Kid's movie.... It was cute. Regardless of how little sense it made to me as an adult, I liked it. It's a cartoon, it doesn't have to be logical. My son loves it.
    Bottom line, stop looking so much into it. It wasn't written to entertain adults so much as children.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2010

    I did not think I would like this movie but I loved this movie

    Originally from the movie previews I just thought this movie looked too corny, but I rented for my kids and it is corny but in a good way. I laughed so hard. It is in a way like the classic cartoons which purpose is too make you laugh now warning the end can be a little scary for really small children my 5 year old ran from the room because of the attacking roasted chickens and I must admitt I was could see a lot of kids being scared of this slightly dark turn in the movie but most of the movie is not scary. So as a self-certified 80/90s/00s but not so much in 2010 couch potato movie junkie this movie gets an A+ from me :)

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Weather Woes or Food Fun, What Do U Think?

    Cloudy With A Chance of Meatballs with the voice talents of Bill Hader, Anna Faris, Mr. T, Al Roker, Bobb'e J. Thompson, Benjamin Bratt, and others is wonderful family entertainment. Plenty of vibrant colors and action will hold your attention with a storyline that encourages you to seek after your dreams as well as pursue a healthy lifestyle. This is a good DVD. All the foods shown give you a visual that is "mouth-watering." Be careful or you may start eating too much with all the foods coming at you. Part of the storyline offers a lesson and caution about over-eating, which could lead to obesity. **See for yourself this fun tale. Favorable review: great for family entertaining.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    HaHa! HeHe!

    I liked the movie even though it's not much of a plot. It's very funny and cute.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    HAHA!

    I saw the previews for this movie months before it came out. The preview was pretty much just people looking up at the sky with their mouths hanging open, I was laughing so hard because it looked so weird. I decided that I wanted to watch it, just because of that. I was finally able to rent it. I laughed so hard I was almost crying during this movie! It was halarious! It may have been kind of pointless, but it was a funny and cute movie.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A good movie for kids and adults!

    Very entertaining. Well animated.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 42 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3