Customer Reviews for

Clue

Average Rating 4.5
( 60 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(48)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 60 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Murder Mystery with a few Laughs

    In my opinion, this is a classic comedy. A great cast with a very good story line for those who love humor.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Like fire... fire on the sides of my head...

    This is the best movie ever. Anyone who hasn't seen this, get thee to a movie store. It's hillarious with a touch of anxiety mixed in. It's nothing like the board game, and everyone has a great story.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Great film adaptation.

    Storyline true to spirit of the game. Excellent performance by Tim Curry, as usual.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Very funny movie.

    I remember the gimmick when this came out in the theaters. There were three different endings. You had to pick which one you were going to see. I saw the movie three times in 2 days just to see the different endings. I laughed every time , and I still laugh each time I watch it. Favorite part? "I am your singing telegram.BANG"

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A must for any "Clue" board game or comedy lover

    Let's just say that "Clue" had to be one of my best video store finds EVER! I bought it shortly after returning the one I had rented to the video store. Each character has great comical depth and will have you laughing and trying to figure it all out until the very end. Believe me, there is a reason why this one is one of Barnes and Noble's best sellers!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Superb

    My favorite comedy of all time! The jokes are quick and witty and every time I watch it I catch something new that I missed before. The cast is wonderful but the best of the lot are Madeline Kahn, Tim Curry, and Martin Mull. You must see this movie. An unnoticed classic!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 17, 2015

    Love This Movie

    No matter how many times I watch this movie, it never gets old. I love it!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 12, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    So Much Fun!

    I chose the option to watch all three ending, and it was great fun. The acting is great, as well as the political over/undertones. I had the game of Clue growing up, and I can remember all the game pieces and characters which match up in the movie.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Surprised I haven't heard of this film before. After seeing it though I got to say this is a very funny movie.

    Based on the board game of the same name where you have characters arriving at a mansion but go by different names than their real ones. Next thing they know the person who had invited them gets killed. Who done it and why? Hilarity ensues, the butler and the guests try to solve the mystery and search about the mansion for the killer. Too many funny moments to choose from. All the characters were great especially Miss Scarlett, Wadsworth and Mrs. White. IMO one of Tim Curry's best performances next to Legend and It.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    The movie Clue

    I love this movie and I own this. I don't have this exact cover but it is the movie I wanted in my library.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Funny, funny, funny!!

    If you want to have a good laugh, this is the movie to watch. This is not a movie for young people today, as they would not understand the issues of the 70's and 80's.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Classic Movie!

    Lots of fun.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I LOVE CLue

    Clue is the best movie I've seen so far. Tim Curry is a GREAT actor and I think he practically carries the entire movie. It's a great comedy, red herring, suspense movie that the whole family will love.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    AWESOME MOVIE

    I absolutely LOVE this movie! I've watched it about 100 times, and it still makes me crackup laughing every time. This is a great classic that everyone should see at least once. Very funny, and everytime I watch it I notice something new.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Get a Clue!

    This movie is definitely an unsung hero of comedies! Filled with memorable one-liners and great endings, you and your friends will be talking about this movie for years to come.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Clue rules

    Clue is an excellent movie. Tim Curry does his best in this film as a mysterious butler. Lots of murder and suspense. A sure winner!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The Best Movie to come out of the 1980's

    I Love it I Love it I LOVE IT! This movie is totally awesome. I really like how you can choose a random ending on the DVD, so even if you seen the movie 76 times, you still don't know the ending!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    this movie was awesome

    i love this movie not only because it is funny, but its plot was great too.This movie i give 2 thumbs up

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    a great mystery movie with alot of laughs

    Based on the classic board game,this is about a mansion filled with a group of strangers. Murders begin to happen and they need to find out who is the killer.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Awsome

    This movie was sooo Funny!! Every time you watch it it's hilarious. The characters are great!! Tim Curry Rules!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 60 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3