Customer Reviews for

Constantine

Average Rating 4.5
( 39 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(23)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 39 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted April 12, 2011

    good condition no scratches or anything that make the movie stop. and fast delivery.

    I'm very happy of my choice and with BN because they they give me the best source to buy my item. i give them 6/5 stars.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Constantine

    Great movie!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Constantine

    This is another excellent movie starring Keanu Reeves in the title role.
    Constantine is a comic book character from the Constantine Hellblazer Series. He is a suicide angel who must earn his way to Heaven.

    In this movie, Constantine(Reeves) helps Police Detective Angela Dobson(Rachel Weisz) find out what has become of her dearly departed sister's soul. This probing around leads to Constantine (Reeves) recovering the Spear of Destiny and earning his way to redemption.

    The visuals are stunningly beautiful and the soundtrack includes Take Five by David Brubeck.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Awesome

    Great movie, saw it at the movies got it on DVD and even watched it on TBS when it was on. Really a great movie with angels and demons, satan and everything in between. Acting is ok, nothing great but concept is origional. APC song Passive a great touch in the club scene.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    AMAZING, AWESOME!!!

    This movie was astounding, not just the acting and special effects but the story was crafted with genious. Constantine was the best movie i have seen in years, from begining to end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Too AWESOME for words!

    I absolutely loved this movie! I can't tell you how many times I've seen it over and over again. I can't seem to get enough of it. Keanu, was born to be John Constantine. Rachael was perfectly casted in this movie. The entire cast was great! Everything was great in this movie. I LOVED IT! I'm desperately waiting for the sequel. There has to be one. The movie left you wanting more!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    (Brain)-Great Movie, (Pinky)-Confusing

    Pinky-Brain watched this movie first and really thought it was good so he made me watch it. While watching it I started to get extremely lost. Everything just kind of happened without explination. If I hadn't had Brain there to help me out I would have been completely lost. The only part that I did really like was the part in the begining with the exocsism. The part that lost me was when he drowned the girl, but she remained alive but could now all of a sudden see the things that he could see. And the Reeves slashed his rists so that the devil would appear, there were just too many things that didn't make sence and know this movie was completely fantacy but you could still try and explain things. Brain-Brain doesn't want to talk to you because he left the room and isn't coming back so I guess Brain will not be reviewing although he liked this movie a lot.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The most amazing visuals ever seen

    I am a quasi-proffesional 3D graphic artist, and I have never before seen a movie as cool-looking as Constantine before in my life. The plot itself is epic and fascinating, the more you think about it, the more it makes sense. Keanu still isn't beyond cardboard, but his acting is better than Matrix era because John Constantine is a much better suited character. Buy the 2-disc set, you won't be sorry.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    ASTOUNDING

    One of my all time favorites!!!! Truly wonderful...great acting, great storyline.. just remarkable!! I can never get tired of watching it!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    AMAZING

    I absolutely loved this movie after I watched it. This movie is has some awesome visual stuff in it and has an awesome story to it. This is one of my favorite movies of all time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A Great Comic Book Movie If Nothing Else

    Constantine is by far Keanu Reeves second greatest movie. Though Keanu is a limited actor, is capabilities and type-cast-only acting are a very tight fit for John Constantine. The movie is a great tale of a more complicated modern world. There have been many reviews floating around mentioning the fantastic and corny plot elements, the cheesy dialogue and the great special effects. To these reviews I would say this: the plot was unbelievable but certainly not corny the dialogue was unimpressive but not poort and the special effects were definitely amazing. Taken as a comic book movie, Constantine is among the best. Taken as a Hollywood action/thriller it is once again among the best. Taken as a movie in general, it is fairly good. This movie packs a lot of excitement, a great apocolyptic doomsday scenario and some top-notch special effects. 4 stars is a very fair award.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Constantine

    Keanu Reeves finally made his masterpiece. I think after sitting through a half a decade of Matrix movies, he would not be able to top himself, but this movie is exhilerating. There are shots throughout the movie that give you an upclose glimpse of what hell will be like. It is a non stop movie and one that should not be missed!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    One of the most underrated movies of the year

    A haunting look at our mortality, and one way of looking at the battle going on between heaven and hell. Keanu is great, Rachel Weisz is gorgeous (and you get 2 of her!), and one of the more underrated actors around. There's a cast of funky pop culture characters (including Mr. Gwen Stefani...Gavin Rossdale) and I definitely think we need to see a sequel. I saw plenty of luke warm reviews for this movie, and I believe they were all done by people, who don't like to have FUN at the movies. This movie is COOL.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Constantine

    This movie should have gotten more attention. I think this movie blew away some of his other recent flicks. There is one scene where Keanu Reeves was in HELL and I think for once a real haunting image of HELL was displayed. AWESEOME Movie! I will buy it on DVD.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    a must buy

    The symbolizism and history on the religious aspect of the movie is well portrayed. The actors, for once, have made a great movie. The plot line keeps you in suspense and you want to know more when the movie's over. It was entertaining as well as something good to look at. The best part, no mushy love scenes and sarcastic humor.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Not much to speak of here

    This movie is good for one viewing, but didn't really impress me as much as I would have hoped.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 39 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2