Customer Reviews for

Cowboy Bebop - The Movie

Average Rating 5
( 34 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(30)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 34 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Spike!

    All I can say is the movie is AWESOME. I bought it because I loved it so much. Though the plot seems to stand alone and not with the series it's still great.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    , Anime and manga fan

    This was the first anime movie I had seen (besides the Pokemon movies but thats beside the point)Its a bit confusing because of crazy ideas and well some people just dont have an open minds. But a good plot with awesome music!!, funny remarks, and cool views of the future.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    One of the best Anime Films ever

    Killer soundtrack, animation and action all in one. It pleased even critics from outside the anime world with the style all its own. It takes place just before the dark ending of the series and shows Spike and the rest of the Bebop's crew chasing after a bounty head who sets off a bioweapon in the middle of a city. Arguably among the top three anime films of all time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    very thing u would expect and more

    I loved the movie it was everything i wanted and with a very well written plot to it also.It has some really good action sequences also If ur a bit of a fan of this anime series u'll love this movie and the dvd was amazing wit lots of extras like biographies,backgrounds on each character and also two music videos its a must see

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    o.0

    I dont think the real folk blues is sad... o well BUY COWBOY BEBOP NOW

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Could something ever top this?

    Out of all of the anime movies I have and own, this is my favorite. Shinichiro Watanabe is one of the greatest anime directors of all time. From the beginning of the movie to the ending credits I was stunned and inspired. After watching this movie all I wanted to do was draw and try to mimick what i saw on the screen. If there was ever a movie that you have to see, even if you aren't a fan of the series or of anime, you should watch this. A great motion picture that has, more than likely, captured anime fans everywhere and wouldn't let them go until the end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    this was good

    this was a movie so i like this and also the show.Cowboy Bebop comes on adultswim at 1:30 watch it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Hey all You Bounty Hunters!

    This movie is great! Hardcore fans won't be let down by it and new watchers will enjoy it as well. The fight scenes are beautifully animated and the music by Yoko Kanno compliments the beautiful animation. The story is about a man named Vincent who wants to destroy the world with nano-machines. When a bounty is put on Vincents head the Bebop jumps into action! The crew, Jet Black an ex-cop, Spike Speigal a sarcastic guy who fights like Bruce Lee, Faye Valentine a women with attitude, Ein the data dog, and Ed the genius hacker! They are all the best bounty hunters in the galaxy. This movie is quite a feast for the eyes and draws you in. A must have for any Bebop fan

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Cowboy Bebop - The Movie

    This movie rocked it doesnt get much better then this and i personaly beleive that any one who watches it will be addicted from the get go

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Cowboy Bebop - The Movie

    ....... this movie was abolutely stunning. The visual effects and fight scenes came in higher detail then i could have expected. This movie has a weird side to it that leads your mind down several differant paths

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Cowboy Bebop - The Movie

    For those of you who don't know, Spike is still dead from the last episode of the TV series. This movie is not the begining of a new series so grab your tissues. This film actually takes place between episodes 19-21. A Madman wants to destroy the world and the dymanamic duo wants to stop him. But they're not the only ones. A woman named Electra also goes after him. But, not because it's her job as a undercover angent, but also because she happens to be very close to him. And she wants some answers. As the story unfolds, the action comes to life and another adventure begins. So ENJOY.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Cowboy Bebop - The Movie

    To think that it would get any better, it does. For those who think anime is just plain old big eyed cute characters in a family gerne, think again. Cowboy Bebop should be well liked and respected.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The Best Movie EVER!!!!

    My friend got me hooked on this show so I had to see the movie and it was freeken awesome! It's the best cartoon movie I saw in a while. I saw it in the theater but I had to go with an adult cuz I'm only 14. Cowboy Bebop rocks but The Real Folk Blues is really SAD. WATCH IT!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Dripping with style

    This movie is incredible. Everything that made the show a success (actions sequences, realistic culture, life altering romance, suspense) has been amped-up greatly. Watanabe doesn't spend any time introducing the main four characters and their backgrounds, which might be confusing for people who are new to ''Cowboy Bebop.'' Even so, their actions speak louder than words, and most newbies will immediately pick up on each of the Bebop crew's styles. The plot is well concieved and executed perfectly; at no point does the movie feel rushed or unhurried. As always, the music is outstanding. Yoko Kanno's tunes mesh so well with the action on screen, that you can almost watch the movie without any dialouge and still understand what's happening. A plus for fans of the show: Except for Ed (who remains her crazy, spastic self), you will see a slightly different side of the main characters. You'll see Spike, Faye, and Jet as being more vulnerable then they let on in the show. This movie is everything I love about anime; you'll agree with me once you've seen it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Thank God It Finally Came!!!

    I was so pissed when I found out the theaters weren't playing it! It was great! Cowboy Bebop on the big screen would have been awesome, but owning it's even better! Buy it, you won't regret it...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Good, But A Few Reservation...

    Keeping with the high standards set by the series, this movie's animation is outstanding. The plot is cerebral enough to keep the intellect working, but the action never slows down. My only problem with it was the music. The opening theme was, quite frankly, appalling. I don't know what Kanno was thinking, but it certainly isn't up to her level. The random city life scenes reminded me of a late 80's 'feel good' movie. Other than that disappointment, the movie was rewarding. The new characters were introduced well and were also well fleshed out. The villain is remarkable - certainly not a cardboard stock character, but a truly compelling individual. The premise behind it: life, death, dreams and insanity, kept me enthralled throughout. It isn't a movie I'll forget.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Wild, Amazing, and one awsome movie!

    I saw the series and feel in love with it. And when i heard the movie was coming out i died. But when i saw the movie holy cow... I was blown away. It had me on the edge of my seat the whole way through. Humor, danger, action... all packed in one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    awesome

    ive never even saw the show. the only way i found out about cow boy bebop was through a cd some one gave me with the title song on it. and then one day surfing the web i come across the song again. i liked the song so much that i just had to see what it was from. i love the movie so much even though i probably could like it more if i saw the show and had more background.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Spike Spiegel

    This is the most coolest anime siries in the world. i would pay just to wtcha session. i think it's really awesome it's freakin kool.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I don't know why they don''t call it ''Knockin' on Heaven's Door''

    What can i say? Great show, great movie. The only problem I had with the movie is that Jet is a much more minor character than in the show. But it doesn't affect how good of a movie it is. (Which is really good)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 34 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2