Customer Reviews for

Coyote Ugly

Average Rating 4.5
( 37 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(28)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2013

    I have seen it a million times and love it. It is funny, romanti

    I have seen it a million times and love it. It is funny, romantic, dramatic and completely worth buying.

    P.S. Adam Garcia (who plays Kevin O'Donnell) is quite the eye candy. (And his Australian accent tops It off)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Good movie.

    Bought it for my 14-yr-old granddaughter who has watched it 6 times already. She's thrilled so I'm happy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    love Coyote Ugly!

    man this movie is so good the guy that played Kevin is hot i love the dancing bar scenes the whole movie is cool! makes me wanna be a coyote howl!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    You have to see this movie

    Coyote Ugly is a very exciting movie. it has singing in it but it is not a musical. in this movie there is a jersey girl that love to make songs struggles to get money to survive. then she comes across a bar where the girls get down and dirty on the table, that dance and poor water down their cloths. She is a rooky, but she tries hard, but the most important thing to her is her music. So when she meets this mysterious guy that she knows nothing back she begins to fall in love. This movis is wonderful and i recomend it for ages 13 and up. But will she get her big hit in music? Or will she be a coyote forever? Coyote Ugly is a funny, romantic, and musical kind of movie. so whatever kind of movie your in to, this movie is right for you!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    AWESOME

    IT IS THE BESTEST MOVIES I HAD EVER EVER EVER SEEEEEEEN! IT IS EXTRA KOOL

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    THE BEST!!!

    This is my favorite movie i have seen it so many times and everytime i see it i get soemthing new out of it deff A must SEE Movie!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    GREAT Movie

    I love it!!! You will too!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Like, Totally AWESOME

    Coyote Ugly is sooo like totally AWESOME! I love it! You will too! so like, go ahead! click that order button, or go to B&N or Borders or WHEREVER to buy it, or, if your like, not a risk taker, then like, go rent it from Blockbuster! It like totally rocks!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    awesome movie

    i watch this over and over just a awesome movie

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The Bomb

    Piper is looking good on the movie!! She is already a pro!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Definitely a Great Film!

    I love this film! It is well worth the money. The storyline and cast is great! I love the music, the dancing and their clothes! It is definitely a must in the DVD collection!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Coyote Ugly Rocks

    Coyote Ugly Rocks!!!!!!!! I seen this movie over 50 times. It is so good. Buy the movie. You'll be glad you did.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Lots of Fun!

    This movie is just plane fun. The main story line is about a small town girl named Violet, who wants to be a song writer. She moves to New York for her dream to become a songwriter , she gets robbed and becomes depserate and gets job in a bar ''Coyote Ugly'' because she wants to make it on her own. Has sexy girls dancing on the bar and songs that make you want to buy the sound track. This movies is a hidden chick flick for guys. Everyone should enjoy this movie. I highly recommend it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Coyote Ugly Rules!

    Coyote Ugly is the best movie! I watch this movie over and over again! The songs and the dancing are awesome! This is my favorite movie! Everyone should see this movie! Kevin is really hot!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Not ugly at all!

    We all sometimes have the feeling of being to scared to do something we love in front of others. We get scared of what people will think about it. Piper Perabo is one of those people who will do anything to be a music writer. She moves to New York to better her chances at making her dream come true. She is a teriffic writer but she can't perform her songs in front of people, without this she will never succeed. It is a great story line with Great actors. My favorite parts would have to be the ones in the bar. There was singing, dancing and a lot of people having fun.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A Great Movie For Guys And Girls!!

    This movie is a great ''attention grabber'' for guys and a perfect love story for women. The Love between Violet Sanford and the aussie hottie Kevin O'donald is a sweet enough story on its own but one of the other great things about this movie (mostly for guys) is the bar, Coyote Ugly. Violet Sanford tries to follow her dreams as a song writter and on the way she is in desperate need of money and she finds work at the bar. She has to go through obsticals as she try's to reach her dreams. I would recommend this movie to everyone. It's deffinatly worth it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    WHAT A MOVIE

    This movie is awesome. I was so envious of the girls while watching, wondering why they didn't have places like this when I was growing up. This movie is full of ENERGY.. Also it has a wonderful love story that shows how far a guy will go for the one he loves. I am addicted to this movie

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Best Movie

    It's one of the best movies I have ever seen and it's really so much more than what you thought . Not only sexy girls but also great songs and many touching moments . Piper Perabo was beautiful and fantastic . You can't imagine how good it is until you watch it . I strongly recommend this movie to everyone , so get it as soon as you can .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Coyote Ugly Rules!

    Coyote Ugly isn't just a chick flick, it's a guy flick, romantic flick and much more. I loved the movie so much, I recommended it too all my friends and family. Now I am recommended it to you as well. Believe me, you will enjoy it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Best Movie

    Coyote Ugly is so much more than what was seen on the comercial for it. It has love and fist fights, along with some great music. There is something in it for every adult to see. I would recommend this movie to everyone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2