Customer Reviews for

Crow

Average Rating 5
( 40 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(33)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 40 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    The Crow is Amazing!

    The Crow is one of the best movie of all movies. When I first time that I watch this movie, I was crying my eyes out. Eric Draven is like Romeo, but instead of killing himself, he was murdered along with his wife - to - be, Shelley. A year later, he comes back from the dead and becames this gothic hero, the crow. With black clothing, awesome fighting style, and loyal to the end, the Crow is the best superhero in the world (sorry Stan Lee).

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    The Crow

    The Crow
    This is a dark movie and unpredictable. Brandon Lee's character is resurrected by the power of the crow to avenge his own death. Not bad

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    WONDERFUL

    I love this movie. my brother first recomended it and he was right this movie is amazing.
    Brandon Lee was amazing in it. I don't think any actor could have done it better! I highly recomend this move to EVERYONE you'll fall in love with it after the first 5 minutes

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Great action and storyline

    I loved the film. Brandon Lee, though dead, was great in this film and his acting was great. Their were dark overtones, but they were done well. excelennt casting and sympathetic charachters

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    wicked!!!i would give it a million stars but i can't!...it won't let me

    brandon lee was the best actor ever...dark setting dark bake up, dark everything....he sacraficed his life to make this movie great...i absolutely recommend you see this movie... when i saw it i completely felt i was there beside brandon lee crying in font of his wifes grave.the most famous quotes of this movie were "true love never dies" and "it doesn't have to rain all the time" those quotes really moved me.there was a lot of feeling in this movie.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A favorite of mine for sure!

    This is one of those movies that, at least for me, becomes and instant favorite. It really is sad that Brandon Lee lost his life during the filming of this movie because I think we would have seen more great things from him. This movie is awesome and always worth a watch!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A True Masterpeice!

    This is one of the best films I have ever seen! I highly recommend it to anyone who has the compassion for movies and art that I do!! This movie contains all the elements of a Great Movie while supplying the audiences with tantalizing visual perfection!! Brandon Lee¿s Performance is sure to keep the faith that true love never dies alive!, Rest In Peace Brandon Lee! We Will Sincerely Miss You!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Dark, freaky, and cool.

    Brandon Lee was damn cool as The Crow. Dark setting, dark story, and dark characters. Good movie.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Fantastic

    This movie is so good.. I love the whole story it was incredible. I say as a writer That this man who made this IS one of the best writers ever.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2003

    a masterpiece!

    this is one of the best movies ive ever seen. it is a beautiful story of a man who sees his wife raped and killed and then is murdered himself. he rises a year later with a crow as his guardian to seek revenge for he and his wife's wrongful deaths. i would advise everybody to buy this movie. it should be a part of everybodys video collection. it is definately a beautiful piece of art.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The crow

    This film is really great.When I watched it for the first time I understood that I will always bring Erik in my soul. Everyone who like this film - write me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2001

    One of the greatest movies ever!!

    My friends totally agree with me on this one! This is the best movie...it has action,comedy,love,drama,etc. Its just an all out great movie...ihavent seen the other 2 yet but I plan on ordering them!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A truly beautiful film

    The Matrix had stupidly pointless violence and Hannibal was just plain gross, but The Crow is one movie that contains lots of violence but pulls it off while moving the viewer as well. In fact, not many other movies have touched me like this one. Long after I saw it for the first time I carried Brandon Lee`s character with me. It also has great music in it and remarkable visuals, making the whole movie deliciously dark and eerie. Some people may have too uncontemporary of a taste to enjoy The Crow to its fullest, but in my opinion everyone should at least respect the movie because Brandon Lee did in fact die for it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Incredible Movie

    This is an amazing combination of romance and fantasy. The gothic undertones really set the mood through the whole movie. You'll laugh. You'll cry. And you will cheer that even after death good can triumph over evil. You will believe that true love can accomplish anything!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Sheer Talent

    This is one movie that will stick to you like glue! It has atmosphere and an abundance of talent with a great storyline. Brandon Lee deserves statues in his name!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A Great Movie

    This movie, has a great storyline. It has a great mass of action, and drama throughout the movie. Eric Draven(Brandon Lee) shows how it would be for something wrong to be set right. The Crow itself showed how it is a guide to Eric, in seeking out the murderers, and taking revenge.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 40 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2