Customer Reviews for

Curb Your Enthusiasm - Complete First Season

Average Rating 4.5
( 12 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(11)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 12 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Loves It

    It's as simple as this - either you love it or you don't. I LOVE IT. And I'm patiently waiting for the 5th season...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I LOVE THIS SHOW!!

    I absolutely love Curb Your Enthusiasm...the characters, situations...just everything is hilarious! Larry always finds a way to get himself in trouble and I have never watched an episode where I haven't laughed at some point. I can't wait until the following seasons are available on dvd!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Larry David is so very funny! OUTSTANDING HUMOR!

    I just loved this show on HBO! I was so excited to find on DVD. This type of comedy sort of reminds me of Woody Allen films. Full of humor, but you must pay attention to what the actors are saying and doing. I love Larry David and the rest of the cast. OUTSTANDING!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    can't see what the fuss is

    I was a fan of Seinfeld but I could not even get past the third episode of this mess. I found the characters the most obnoxious group of people I have ever seen. If people from LA are like this, thank the lord I don't live there. Maybe that is the point, but I cannot see what the fuss is all about with this piece of garbage!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Brilliant Viewing

    Besides Seinfeld (the greatest ever!) this is a real gem of a show . It constantly has me in stitches , i think you need to be a Seinfeld fan to appreciate it but there are moments in this show that will put a smile on the most miserable of faces. 10 OUT OF 10 Larry , keep doing what your doing , so much better than that 'friends' junk . Can't wait for the next season. Lee (from the UK , Seinfeld fan)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Simply the best

    Curb Your Enthusiasm is the funniest show ever it is created by Larry David the co-creater of Seinfeld. It is an HBO production and the best comedy half hour TV show that is out there. I strongly suggest you purchase this DVD, you wont regret it. I am a long time fan and never miss the show.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Nothing Else Comes Close

    If you thought there was no good TV after Seinfeld... take a look at Curb Your Enthusiasm. Kudos to HBO for giving Larry David the platform he needed to take his genius to the next level. This is by far the best show on television today. The episodes on the DVD set get funnier each time you watch them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Funniest show ever

    Funniest show ever, it's the only reason I have cable! I have seen all the episodes on TV and can't wait to get my hands on these DVDs and play them over and over.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    EXCELLENT

    This is the first season of the highly acclaimed television show 'Curb Your Enthusiasm'. It stars Larry David (Creator of Seinfeld). Most don't realize there isn't a script to this show, just guidelines for the actors to follow. It may take an episode or two for a new fan to follow what's happening but the end result is well worth it and always hilarious. Kudos to Larry David and Company.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    THIS SHOW IS ABOUT SOMETHING.

    Larry David's best work was on the show about 'nothing' (SEINFELD), but this HBO improv comedy is about something and it is something else! CURB YOUR ENTHUSIASM is David's day to day trek post network TV and he proves that retirement makes for busy work, especially with the angst brought about by his parasite manager and PMS plagued wife. The performances are great. The best episodes are PORNO GILL, BELOVED AUNT, AAMCO GUY. The second season is even better!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 12 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1