Customer Reviews for

Dazed and Confused

Average Rating 4.5
( 30 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(23)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The 70's American Graffiti

    This is awesome movie, with great plot and conflicts. The most memorable scene is right from the start, the intro for Sweet Emotion is being played and as the snare kicks in you see that hot GTO Judge slowly workin it's way through the school parking lot while &quot Dazed and Confused&quot pops up on the scene. It's basically everything any teenager graduating high school wish they can do now. Now laws are uptight and the dumbest issues are being debated, where did the fun go? From Burning out, hot muscle cars, draggin, kegs, girls, blunts, and not caring..

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    one of the best movies I've ever seen

    This movie is awesome on many levels. Not only does it have a great script, performances, and direction, but it is also one of the most successful movies ever at completely immersing you in the world it depicts. Watching this film, you really catch the *feeling* of being a kid growing up in the 70's. I don't know how anyone that gives this a chance wouldn't enjoy it. Basically just a cool movie that is very well-done.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    GOTTA WATCH ! ! ! !

    This movie was so awesome. It was really about a normal High School student¿s life. The students hang out with friends and mess with younger kids and have parties. They drink, smoke, and just chill with their friends. This movie was just so great I can¿t even think of a word that could really describe it except, THE BEST MOVIE EVER! Sine I¿m a high school student I felt I could relate to the movie and the events that take place. The kids in the movie would back each other up and would do stuff they shouldn¿t be doing but that¿s what high school is about, friends. This movie is mostly based on friendship. Yeah the kids smoked a lot and drank a lot but they were always with each other and had each other¿s backs. This was a great movie and I would recommend it to parents that didn¿t see it and students that haven¿t seen it yet either.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    SUPER SWEET

    Dazed is one of the best burnout movies of all time.... it has everything you want, girls.. drugs... beer... and freedoms of being a teen again... no responsiblity, just chilin and smoking up all day.... priceless... if you don't have this and you are the type of person who loves to get above the clouds w/ your friends,,, this is difenetly the movie for you..... peace

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    One of my favorites

    Dazed and Confused is a great look back at the reckless youth of America. With numerous celebrities before their prime,it is original, funny, and above all entertaining.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The magical years of adolescence

    For anyone seeking adolescence nostalgia...this is it!! The crazy, magical, narcissistic, exciting, never to be experienced again time of your life is brought comically alive in this classic film of teenage...I was going to say angst, but no...this is refreshingly positive. Any angst is quickly defused and forgotten, for the budding young men and women here have discovered all the wonderful things life has to offer. So they enjoy their world! Of course, their recreational activities likely has something to do with.

    Excellent acting that captures the essence of small town life.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    The 70's All Over Again!

    This movie is a must see for anyone who was a teen in the 1970's. It really took me back. It had all the things I remember from the music to the clothes to the cars. All it was missing was the CB radio. The acting was great and the cast was incredible. This film is definitely one to add to your movie collection.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Amazing Movie!

    Oh my gosh. I thought it was going to be a stupid movie I watched on HBO at like 3 in the morning. But, wow great acting! There are some famous A-List stars in this movie (I was surprised) they have Matthew McConaughey and Ben Affleck. The plot is really good it's the end of the school year and Juniors are going to party. And O' Bannon and his Junior posse are going to paddle the butts off the future Freshmen. Except for one lucky Freshman who meets Pink gets to go to the best Senior kegger of the year. It's full of high people, too And yet satisfying.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    To the reviewer who has a hard-on for the Chevelle

    It was only an LS-5 car, really kind of a stone. Nice looking, though.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Dazed and confused

    Dazed and confused has to be the best movie ever made. it reminds me of my friends parting mad crazy. But this movie and awesome.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2000

    Funny as hell

    I got to say that this movie is one of the funniest that I have ever seen. The traditions that this high school has for incoming freshman is one of the funniest things I have ever seen. And the cars that they feature in this film are some of the best American muscle cars ever made. If you look closly you can see a 70 chevelle SS with a 454. Aside from all that it has good music in the movie ( and I don't even really like rock'n'roll). It is definetly worth watching.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2