Customer Reviews for

Denise Austin: Blast Away 10 Lbs.

Average Rating 4
( 14 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(7)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 14 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Great!

    This is the first Denise Austin DVD I tried, and I love it. She doesn't go to fast or too slow. I don't care what anyone says about her voice, because she's very motivating and some people (like myself) need a little push to keep going. I think Denise is great at doing that. I do her workout twice a day and I feel great. It's only been a few days, but I know I'll see results!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    my favorite work out dvd!!!!!

    This is my all time favorite work out. I go to this one every time I need to quickly boost my metabolism or tone up. I recommend this to anyone that needs to tone up quickly.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Not for a beginners

    I have not exercised since I was in school and had to. Except for playing and running around chasing the kids. I would like this DVD better if she explained the steps and had a spot on it for beginners. I only tried it once after watching it one time and felt that it was to fast paced. I will try watching it a few more times before trying to work out to it again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2004

    Love It.

    I love this workout, I admit if you have no rhythm it takes watching a couple of times to get the hang of it, but it is worth it. I really feel the workout afterwards!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2003

    Disappointing!!

    This is the most disappointing Denise Austin exercise video (I own 3). I won't buy any more of hers and here's why. Up until last year, I was 40 lbs. overweight and a former Jazzerciser. I picked up an old D.A. video 2 yrs. ago and found it to be the catlyst I needed to getting into shape again. After buying a couple more last year, I decided to try a Kathy Smith tape and was pleasantly surprised at how well I liked her methods and teaching style MUCH better. Kathy clearly explains her exercises; Denise isn't consistent or clear. In fact, I often don't look at the screen because I know Denise doesn't do the appropriate number of reps or she gets 'lost' and then ad-libs with some impromptu moves. If you do watch her tape closely, you can see her workout partners out-of-step or confused because they're not sure what she's doing (she's either doing or saying something else). In reviewing the 2 older tapes, my more experienced eyes, ears and body now clearly see that Denise is inconsistent and unpracticed. While I appreciate the first video for helping me get started, I won't buy any future tapes. I DO recommend Kathy Smith if you want something professional, crisp and challenging.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2002

    An Absolutely Wonderful Workout!

    I am 19 years old, and I have just begun a full exercise regime--although I always used to do at least some exercising now and then, this summer I began a consistent exercise and diet program. I began with Blast Away 10 lbs. At first, I was skeptical of whether I could get passed the first 10 minutes, but as time continued, my energy increased and the workout flew by. This is an absolutely wonderful video for those who want to lose the weight in a short period of time! The first 20 minutes of the tape really energizes you and speeds up your heart rate. The next 20 minutes incorporates body sculpting--although the toning sections could be more intense, it does target the areas of the arm that need that extra workout. When I first began with this tape I was overweight, I did not look it at all, but that was what my doctor and the scale constantly kept telling me. Now after one month with Denise, I have lost a total of 14 lbs., I feel wonderful and I look better and more comfortable in my clothes--I even went down 2 sizes in my clothes. I am definitely more confident about myself and my body, and I look forward to the remaining pounds I want to lose and continuing my workouts with Denise!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2002

    If you don't know what to get, get this!

    I have been doing at least one segment of this tape everyday, and within the first week noticed results! I am a results person, so this tape is at the top of my list. I recommend it for any level of ability, should be easy to work the movements up or down depending on your ability. Yeah!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2002

    A must have Video

    When I first started doing this workout, I was only trying to lose about 10lbs. After 6 weeks, I had lost almost 17lbs. I could not believe that I saw the results that fast after only doing one of the 20min workouts for only 3 times a week. Of course my eating habits changed and I am sure that helped. Overall, the tape is fabulous.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2002

    Great Video

    This video was great! I do it every other day and throw in Taebo here and there. 20 mins. of kickboxing and 20 mins. of aerobics w/arms. I like the fact you get two workouts on one tape. It's really helped me get fit and lose more weight. (30 lbs. so far)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2002

    i just love her

    i have lost 81lbs since i started blast away. i love her incouraging words.denise has helped me change my life .i recommend it to everyone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2001

    Wonderful Workout

    This is an excellent workout video. I alternate the video sections with the days I work out. They are only about 20 minutes long and make me feel like I have worked for hours. Wonderful! My husband has loved the change in my attitude and in my new improving figure!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2001

    Wonderful

    I love this video and her attitude

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2001

    Great workout

    I have this tape and I love it. I know a lot of people don't like Denise's peppiness but I am all for it. That is what keeps me going in the workout. This has great kickboxing techniques. It is really just like Tae-bo. If you have done Tae-bo then you can do this video. The first part of the video is really good for a beginner or advanced. The second half of the video is great because she incorporates kickboxing with weights. This is a definite video to have.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 14 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1